Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC

Dentist

10215 Fernwood Rd

Ste 601

Bethesda, MD 20817

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
I have had excellent care here, and they fixed my TMJ problem quickly.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your excellent care in our office. It is greatly appreciated.
A
6 months ago
2 hour wait
I am very happy with Dr. Kaplan, and she apologized profusely. I recognize that the wait was caused by some emergency and that no one in your office can control emergencies. However, my husband and I both sat waiting for nearly 2 hours and were very cold in the waiting room. In addition to that, I have bulging discs in my lower back and find it painful to sit for such long periods of time. Perhaps some way could be found to compensate or address the comfort of patients when long waits are necessary. Among other things, I received an email reminding me of the time of my appointment before I left my house at 9am for my 10:30 appointment. Had I been advised that my appointment would be delayed considerably, I could have accomplished things other than sitting and waiting. Surely it would have been possible to at least advise patients who are on time and waiting that there will be a long delay due to some emergency, without compromising the privacy of the person whose emergency it was.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
Although we are elated that you were very happy during your appointment with Dr. Kaplan, we are always attentive to the concerns of our patients. As a result, your input has been discussed with our entire dental team.
M
6 months ago
Very professional and friendly.
Dr. Driscoll was kind and took time to listen. He evaluated my condition and what I could afford. The dental tech was so sweet and had a way to make me feel very comfortable.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your visit to our office. We have passed along your wonderful review to both Dr. Driscoll and his dental assistant. With patient satisfaction as our number one priority, we greatly appreciated your feedback.
G
6 months ago
Excellent experiences and superior care.
Dr. Bolding and the entire staff have been tremendous! I have already had relief and know that I am in the best possible care. Dr. Bolding is attentive, patient, knowledgeable and professional. She also has a wonderful bedside manner.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
On behalf of Dr. Bolding and our entire dental team, thank you very much for your kind response. We are elated that you are feeling better!
M
7 months ago
dr. Kaplan is wonderful!
My dentist of years told me I needed an implant. I reached out to Dr. Kaplan for a second opinion. She called me back the same day i reached out and stayed late to see me! She gave me the great news that she could save my molar! I was elated! She is wonderful! Gentle, caring, professional and very in tune with her patients very explicit and detailed oriented about your treatment! Her support personal, is friendly and very helpful! I highly recommend Dr. Kaplan! If I could giver ten stars I would!
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
On behalf of Dr. Kaplan and our entire dental team, thank you very much for taking the time to write about your five-star experience in our dental office. It is greatly appreciated!
S
7 months ago
I had an emergency problem where I needed to be seen right away. The staff worked very hard to get me an appoint that afternoon. Everyone was wonderful.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
A top priority in our dental office is to accommodate patients whenever possible, especially in an emergency situation. We are very happy that all is well and that you had a wonderful experience!
J
7 months ago
Great Cleaning
Ema did a throurough and fantastic job cleaning my teeth. They went from dark and stained to bright and white! I definitely would recommend Bethesda TMJ for a great clean!
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
Thank you! Our patients always look forward to scheduling their dental hygiene cleanings with our wonderful hygienists! Patients always comment about their kindness, professionalism and the special ability they have working with patients who have TMJ.
L
7 months ago
a gentle touch
Dr. Kaplan was so attentive and sensitive to my (severe) pain. she explained the plan of care step by step took time to review my scan with me. great experience considering I dont enjoy going to dentist.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
On behalf of our entire dental team at Bethesda TMJ and Dental Implants, thank you very much for your kind review. We are here to help in any way we can!
M
8 months ago
The best!
Dr. Kaplan and Dr. Bolding are wonderful dentists. They and their staff are caring and competent professionals.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. On behalf of our entire dental team, we really appreciate your confidence in our practice.
L
8 months ago
Overall impression of my first visit
The whole process was very efficient and on time. I also appreciated the courtesy and professionalism of the staff. Dr. Singer was very nice and informative. Overall a positive experience.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
We make every effort to accommodate the needs of our patients clinically, as well as being mindful of their busy schedules. We are elated that we were able to provide the optimal care for you! Thank you very much for acknowledging us in such a special way!