Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC

Dentist

10215 Fernwood Rd

Ste 601

Bethesda, MD 20817

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
9 months ago
Makes the third "specialist" encounter at this practice another PLUS
Last week I had my first dental cleaning at Bethesda TMJ. While I have been under the care of Dr. Kaplan for several years for TMJ, this was my first cleaning with Emma, the dental hygenist who cared for me. I used the word "cared" because that is exactly my experience! It was the first time that someone did not required my jaw to be fully opened for the experience, thus relieving pain. Her helpful hints were sweetly delivered and appreciated. She was also a very interesting person in her own right, as is Dr. Kaplan. The only "downside" of my visit was to learn that Alice Donnaly, the quiet, thoughtful receptionist will be retiring. But the smiling helpful faces to either side of Alice that day send good vibes.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your thoughtful review. Our entire team, from our board certified doctors , hygienists with specialized training (Ema and Juya), highly experienced dental assistants and administrators take great pride in providing the highest level of professionalism to our patients. We greatly appreciated your kind words. Yes, you are correct. Although Alice is enjoying retirement, she will be sorely missed by all of us!
M
9 months ago
Dr. Frankle
Dr. Frankle provided me with superb expertise and personal care.
C
10 months ago
Dr. Kaplan is outstanding!
Dr. Kaplan is gentle, kind and has an outstanding bedside manner. My tooth implants are perfect!
C
10 months ago
My appointment with my dentist and her team
Seriously if everybody I saw was as nice and considerate and professional as my dentist and her team I would never be unhappy about going to get treatment done this is the most wonderful staff you would ever want to meet in your life everything is so clean and fresh in there everything is so sterile and the staff is so above amazing friendly compassionate and caring I can’t say enough good things about my dentist and her staff . ❤️
T
10 months ago
Time and money
If you have a ton of money and patience, along with lot of free time, please visit this place.
J
10 months ago
Dr. Kaplan is outstanding!
Dr. Kaplan has been treating me for about 4 years after I injured my jaw in a car accident. She has the most wonderful bedside manner, and her treatment plan has improved my quality of life considerably. I can’t thank her enough!
N
10 months ago
Very expert, efficient and helpful
From the start, all the staff were courteous and helpful even when explaining cost considerations and health data requests. Dr. Singer could not have been more helpful. He has a low key but reassuring manner with patients. I arrived feeling anxious about my jaw-related issue and left feeling upbeat, knowing solutions were available and that I was in good hands.
M
10 months ago
Dr. Bolding is the Best
Dr. Bolding is a super dentist, and I've been to many over the years. Professional, talented, responsive, and what's more, caring! She and her assistant Carla are a fantastic team. I recommend them in a heartbeat!
J
10 months ago
Amazing experience! Very thorough and completely comfortable with the plan!
I love Dr. Kaplan and her staff was amazing! I am excited to get my new appliance and feel better!
N
11 months ago
Always ready to help a patient!
Once again I was in need of help with an uncomfortable problem dealing this time with a tooth that had a crown put on several years ago. After a consult with Dr. Kaplan followed by an x-ray. I was assured only a cleanout and flushing around tooth was needed. So a quick solution to alleviate my fear of a need for a costly new crown. Patient care is first here, not getting money from unnecessary work!