Dental Wellness

Dentist

1056 Waterworks Road

The Gap, 4061

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
24 hours ago
Fantastic with children
Both my 10 & 4 year olds have no hang ups about having a dental visit. The dentist made it fun and really knew how to relate to my kids
C
3 days ago
It would certainly be the only dental practice we would attend ....we love the energy and warmth plus the natural approach to treatment and healing....thanks for providing the love and service you do...we always recommend the practice to anybody who wants a holistic way of healing....Regards Mike and Colleen ps we only wish we could get treatment for a much loved pooch at the same time...lol
B
7 days ago
A dental phobic had a great experience!
I arrived with a broken tooth with a filling missing. I delayed coming because of my anxiety (typical of a dental phobic). But I was put at ease, firstly was the warm greetings, the ginger tea, and then Tom (and Nicole?) were just great with me. The work needed on the tooth wasn't extensive but I was shaking even though I felt no pain. I was finished and out and rejoiced in my survival. Great team, able to read a person's anxieties, respond with gentleness and humour. Professional care excellent. And of course, I will return.
E
2 weeks ago
Best family dentist
I’ve been a patient at Dental Wellness for several years and I have always been extremely happy with my treatment. And Dr Tom is simply one of the best dentists you will find for children . My kids, aged 14, 12 and 9 have no fear or worry at all about going to the dentist every 6 months. They enjoy it! Tom is friendly, easy to talk to and has a natural rapport with kids. And because I have my regular check ups, there is no out-of-pocket cost for the kids’ cleans with private health cover. It’s fabulous.
K
3 weeks ago
High quality but very tardy service
The dental work done was done well and very professionally but I was kept waiting for more than 30 minutes after the time of my appointment. As a professional I let clients know when I am running late; and it frustrates the hell out of me when I make an effort to arrive at my appointment on time only to be kept waiting, with no advice of the extended delay until more than 20 minutes after the scheduled time of the appointment. I don't like to complain but I can't understand why if the surgery is running more than 15 minutes behind schedule that I can't be given the courtesy of a simple phone call to advise me of the delay. I left work in town to make the appointment but in retrospect could have delayed my departure by 30 minutes if I had been notified of the delay. Despite my gripe about timing, the dental work is of a very high standard as would be expected from the very high charges.
S
3 weeks ago
Informative and professional.
Informative and professional.
A
1 month ago
I now love going to the dentist
From the moment I rang and spoke to the receptionist about amalgam removal I felt a strong sense that this organisation cares about their customers and most of all their health. Before my amalgam removal I hadn’t seen a dentist in 9 years, now I go every 6 months and look forward to it. The hygienist we saw today is just beautiful with my children, they both also enjoy their checkups. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Love your work Dental Wellness.
M
2 months ago
Professional & People Oriented
Friendly, competent and caring.
P
2 months ago
Great friendly service
My six monthly appointment was on time, professional and friendly. Firstly I was made comfortable before any work was begun. Then, I was 'walked' through each step in a quiet way. Silvia was alert to some bleeding in my gums today and worked carefully around the gums as she cleaned what was necessary. When Dr Tom came to check my mouth he also worked professionally and gave me clear advice and information in a friendly, calm way. I appreciated the smiles and welcome from all staff I met. Dental Wellness has taken the dread out of dental procedures.
M
2 months ago
Excellent service . Polite friendly care with constructive advice. Couldn’t speak highly enough of my dentist Tom. He has such a wonderful manner. I did mention on one of my first visits it was the best dental experience!