Dental Wellness

Dentist

1056 Waterworks Road

The Gap, 4061

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
High quality serice and very friendly
I fretted about getting a teeth clean at the dentist. Since going to Dental Wellness (over a decade) I can say I've almost grown to enjoy it!. Very professional service delivery
E
2 weeks ago
Highly recommend
My children attend this practice for their 6-monthly check ups and clean and I couldn't be happier with the gentle, kind, child-friendly and professional manner in which they are treated. As I am also a patient of practice with private health cover, there is no gap to pay for the kids. Brilliant!
C
4 weeks ago
Great service, professional, pain-free and friendly.
Before visiting Dr. Tom, I had never been to the dentist before so I was quite apprehensive. As soon as I walked in the door, I was greeted by the friendly and professional reception staff. Dr. Tom was calm, friendly and extremely professional, and explained each step of the process. I needed a small filling, which was a pain-free and simple process, which again was explained to me patiently. Silvia, my hygienist, was lovely and knowledgeable, and my cleaning went smoothly with no issues. Would recommend to anyone!
T
1 month ago
Very good service, friendly and informative
Hygienist kept me informed, so I understood the next procedure she was performing. Gentle and at no time did I feel any pain. When the cleaning was finished, she explained in detail what I should do to keep my teeth in good condition. Recommending simple products to assist with my gum problems.
B
1 month ago
I was impressed with Dr.Tom and his recent attendence at Professional Dental Course course keeping up-to-date with Latest Technology.
I have been attending the surgery for 7 years and the staff are always friendly and helpful. I have had recent experience with Sylvia, a Hygieneticist who is very capable and never fails to do an excellent job. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this practice to anyone if you wish to receive high quality care.
E
2 months ago
Very impressed!!
Staff were very friendly, I was thoroughly informed about my treatment at my appointment and for future reference, it was nice to be spoken to with respect and not spoken down to, it also was nice not to be hurried out of the consulting room. The welcome gift bag was a lovely touch!! I dislike going to the dentist and always have so I look forward to not feeling anxious when I come to visit. Thank you Dr Tom and team!!
C
3 months ago
Proesffional and individualised service
Good to find a progressive, wholistic practice for the family, with reasonable fees.
K
3 months ago
I loved my experience. Dr Cowhig knew his stuff. He was easy to talk to and was well versed in the whole picture of health. The dental assistant was also beautiful. Best dental experience ever.
L
3 months ago
Exceptional service
Dental Wellness provides exceptional, quality "continuity of care". I have been a patient of David's for something like 15 years. I came with some complex dental health issues and initially had amalgam removal. More recently, due to David's insistence on staying at the front of dental research, I am enjoying successful implants. I also like that David embraces a preventative disease focus. As a result of the practice's holistic health philosophy I have learnt how to maintain good dental hygiene and been given lots of other insights too, eg.how to improve my sleep and maximise my energy levels. David's two surgeries are also really enjoyable aesthetic spaces, not something typical of dental surgeries. I travel interstate to receive Dental Wellness service because, like I said earlier, it is exceptional. Thank you.
R
3 months ago
Basic child clean & check up
I was very surprised that the cost of a child's clean & check up was $189 and with gap payment of $109 after my Bupa rebate. The service level did not differ from previous cleans at a previous holistic dentist in Sydney who charge out of pocket for a child clean of $30. I had asked how much the out of pocket would be before the appointment and was told it depends on my health fund. It would have been helpful to know the total cost is $189. On payment I was then told that my child has an adult clean but this was not indicated in the session by the hygienist nor did I see any difference to a normal childs clean in terms of time or procedure. It would be helpful to inform patients of the cost of service. I would suggest that you may wish to review market rates for a basic clean for a child as I think it's quite extreme to charge this amount for a tooth count and 10 min clean by a hygienist. You requested my feedback which is why I am providing it.