Dental Wellness

Dentist

1056 Waterworks Road

The Gap, 4061

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
More people need to switch to holistic dentistry
I recently visited Dr. Cowhig while I was visiting from Canada. His level of care is so good that I'm willing to pay out of pocket instead of going to see my regular dentist back in Canada (which is covered for me by my health plan). I think that says a lot! I came to see him about a root canal that had not gone well in the past, and was still worrying me. As it turned out, Dr. Cowhig did not think that was the problem. Strong indications of me clenching my teeth at night were the culprit. He zeroed in on my lack of sleep, neck pain, and much more, just by looking at my teeth. The amount of information he conveyed to me in my short visit was mind boggling (I wish I had recorded it). Thank goodness I can find some of that info on their blog! I would highly recommend you switch to this dentist immediately.
C
1 month ago
Excellent service by competent professionals
Having been a patient for over 15 years I have been consistently impressed with the excellent service and competent professionalism of all of the staff. David is a great leader of his staff and ensures that the practice is utilizing the latest technology and procedures. He is also generous in responding to the crisis call when a patient needs immediate attention, even after the normal hours.
S
3 months ago
We need this dentistry for everyone.
Thank you for making dental care a great experience. I appreciate the preventative, proactive, holistic and positive experience to dental care. The Hygienist and Dentist are wonderfully professional, encouraging and helpful. The clinic is very supportive all round so that helpful experience. It can be a scary unpleasant experience to go to a dentist but not at this dental clinic. What a relief to have this dentistry. My teeth are stronger and better for it and I know at the same time that my teeth connect to my body and any other health impact from my dental care is considered for me with utmost care and diligence so that I can receive better holistic dental care than I could ever imagine. I appreciate the higher standard of expertise and diligence taken for my dental health and overall health. I'm very thankful.
M
3 months ago
Dental Wellness Appointment
Hygienist appointment was awesome and very professional. Silvia is always great. David Cowhig came in for a routine assessment also. I really don't like dentists (I never have) but I do appreciate how Dr Cowhig does his best to make me feel comfortable.
J
4 months ago
The best dental practice
Peggy G.'s review could be my own story but for a different place of birth. I'm from California. Dr. David and his team removed 9 amalgam fillings which were more than 40 years old. I too have unpleasant memories of dental appointments as a child but I have zero anxiety going to DW. Both my teens go as well and every time we go I learn something new to take with me on my journey to better health. Just this week, I bought 2 bottles of the Brushing Rinse which I was excited to discover at DW. I have used the same brand in years past but never found it here in Australia. I highly recommend it. The service is always professional and friendly and the philosophy of holistic care is why I sought out Dental Wellness in the first place. Thank you David and the whole team at Dental Wellness.
I
4 months ago
Most satisfactory
Excellent care and gentleness from Hygienist Aleisa. Helpful, caring checkup from David
M
4 months ago
Wonderful visit, very professional, thorough and with the loveliest people - will be sorry to see Dr. Tom go, but David always chooses excellent dentists who care a great deal about the patients. That's what keeps me coming back to Dental Wellness, even though it's at least half hour drive from southside of city. Best practice in the city. thanks a lot
P
5 months ago
I am over the moon!
What might have been considered a rough day to sit in the dentist's chair (having 8 fillings replaced to remove the mercury from my mouth - 40 year old fillings), Dr Cowhig and Kylie put me right at ease by inquiring of my homeland and speaking of my birth city, New Orleans. Then they thrilled me by playing good ol' jazz music for me while I had the work done. It was hard to sit still as my feet and hands kept wanting to keep time to the music. They were super compassionate and most efficient in the way they tackled not only the fillings but a few other needed maintenance and corrective issues. Best money I've spent on myself in ages. Blessings to all the team there; I will be back to continue my journey in oral recovery and good health. I most highly recommend Dental Wellness and will be telling all my friends.
A
5 months ago
Fantastic with children
Both my 10 & 4 year olds have no hang ups about having a dental visit. The dentist made it fun and really knew how to relate to my kids
C
5 months ago
It would certainly be the only dental practice we would attend ....we love the energy and warmth plus the natural approach to treatment and healing....thanks for providing the love and service you do...we always recommend the practice to anybody who wants a holistic way of healing....Regards Mike and Colleen ps we only wish we could get treatment for a much loved pooch at the same time...lol