Dental Wellness

Dentist

1056 Waterworks Road

The Gap, 4061

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Professional yet down to earth at the same time
I have always found David and his staff to be professional and extremely patient and caring. I have a lot of anxiety since childhood dental trauma, and David is always conscious of this and mindful during my treatments.
D
1 week ago
Friendly Professional Explain well what is happening
I have some toothache upto & still today. While brushing my teeth today the left side filling came out.
F
2 weeks ago
Excellent welcoming service
Excellent service by the Dental Hygienist Silvia! She was very welcoming and made me feel at ease during the entire clean. Very good service and very clean clinic. Thank you all, would definitely recommend and I will be coming here again for sure.
A
2 weeks ago
Really Professional and Friendly Takes the Stress out of a Visit to the Dentist!
We have found this practice to be excellent in every way. I would highly recommend them for professional and friendly wholistic treatments. Dr Tom does a great job. And all the other staff are Lovely too. We travel from the Sunshine Coast and it is totally worth the journey. Thank you very much.
S
3 weeks ago
Naturally Friendly and Responsive
All the staff were naturally friendly and responsive, without seeming like they were just being patient and tolerating us! Arriving distressed the staff were really lovely and respectful. David was amazing, and being a naturopath I soaked up all the knowledge he bestowed upon me. I really appreciated his laid back straight forward approach, with him explaining in detail what was going on in my mouth, and what my choices were. He seems flexible, and actually responded in interaction with me. Melinda was wonderful at reception too, making sure all my questions were answered! My first visit with you all has eased my nightmare of going to the dentist and having my teeth repaired : ) Thank you <3
J
1 month ago
Caring and respectful of the client in every way
I've been seeing David for more than a decade and lately have seen a lot more of Tom. Both are so professional, yet give the personal touch. I have feared dentists my entire life with good reason - some were absolute butchers! But David & Tom explain the procedures, the costs, the options, and show such compassion with sensitive people like myself. I know that I will receive the best possible treatment and attention to detail. Likewise Sylvia attends to her clients in the same thoughtful fashion, also the dental assistants who provide the best care. Their belief in the wholistic approach is much appreciated, because I can discuss my supplements and eating regimes with people who also personally know my Holistic Doctor - how good is that?!
J
1 month ago
Friendly, accommodating and professional
I love this dental practice and I have a high degree of respect for Dr Tom. As a "Senior", I have not always experienced the best treatment at the hands of dentists and have horror memories from dental treatment when I was a child in the 1950s. Dr Tom is gentle and kind and very, very patient. He also explains the treatment and what he is going to do. Being treated like a partner in my treatment and not a patient puts me at ease and there are no nasty surprises. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone who is even slightly nervous about a visit to the dentist. I also used to hate having my teeth cleaned and while I cannot yet overcome my fear enough to visit the dental hygienist as often as the practice would like, I have been able to have my teeth cleaned annually. The "holistic" in their name is not just there as a "yuppie" term. They really do care about the whole body. Dr Tom has used Traumeel gel on my gums after a procedure that helped to prevent an ulcer and I have recommended Traumeel tablets to my doctor as an alternative to NSAIDS. Also, I have been using coconut oil, recommended by Dr Tom, and if you suffer from mouth ulcers, you will question why no-one ever told you about this wonder treatment before.
A
2 months ago
Knowledgeable. Attention to detail.
Professional staff. Very happy with the service provided. Highly recommend.
K
2 months ago
Friendly, professional and extremely holistic approach
David is a fantastic dentist. He educated me on the benefits of starting a new dental hygiene routine that is simple and affordable (oil pulling, bi carb soda mouth wash etc) and implanted strategies that will help allieviate my neck pain. He is also friendly, approachable and made me feel comfortable during my first visit. I will definitely be referring friends to the clinic and be returning for my follow-up appointment. The welcome gift is also fantastic :) A great high quality service!
L
3 months ago
I'm happy with the holistic knowledge of both Sylvia, who does the hygiene, plus Dr Bill. I also like that they sell dental products. The office staff are efficient and friendly. Couldn't fault today's visit. Been going to the practice for approx 10 yrs. Overall very happy.