Dental Wellness

Dentist

1056 Waterworks Road

The Gap, 4061

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
2 weeks ago
Very Good Dentist
I highly commend David Cowhig. I went to David with advanced periodontitis. I come from Central Queensland but I am very happy that I took this long trip as he was so very helpful. He was very knowledgeable, kindly and informative . Everyone at the clinic was of the same calibre and helped me with an urgent last minute appointment. Thank you David for your authentic help.
T
1 month ago
Thank you!
Iā€™m so grateful for the efficient service and professionalism I always receive from the team at Dental Wellness. Dr Cowhig is incredibly skilled and knowledgeable. I always leave having learnt something new about holistic dentistry.
S
2 months ago
Excellent! šŸ˜Š Thank you
David Cowhig and his staff have a very personable, as well as professional approach. I was given a gentle and thorough dental examination. David was willing to inform and answer questions. Dental setting was interesting in that colours and design appear to be chosen for aesthetics, and particularly for calming the Nervous System.
A
2 months ago
Professional and Thorough Clean
Dental Hygienist, Alisa provided a very professional and thorough clean today. She carefully explained the issues I had and made clear recommendations. I appreciated her understanding and look forward to working with her soon.
T
2 months ago
More people need to switch to holistic dentistry
I recently visited Dr. Cowhig while I was visiting from Canada. His level of care is so good that I'm willing to pay out of pocket instead of going to see my regular dentist back in Canada (which is covered for me by my health plan). I think that says a lot! I came to see him about a root canal that had not gone well in the past, and was still worrying me. As it turned out, Dr. Cowhig did not think that was the problem. Strong indications of me clenching my teeth at night were the culprit. He zeroed in on my lack of sleep, neck pain, and much more, just by looking at my teeth. The amount of information he conveyed to me in my short visit was mind boggling (I wish I had recorded it). Thank goodness I can find some of that info on their blog! I would highly recommend you switch to this dentist immediately.
C
3 months ago
Excellent service by competent professionals
Having been a patient for over 15 years I have been consistently impressed with the excellent service and competent professionalism of all of the staff. David is a great leader of his staff and ensures that the practice is utilizing the latest technology and procedures. He is also generous in responding to the crisis call when a patient needs immediate attention, even after the normal hours.
S
5 months ago
We need this dentistry for everyone.
Thank you for making dental care a great experience. I appreciate the preventative, proactive, holistic and positive experience to dental care. The Hygienist and Dentist are wonderfully professional, encouraging and helpful. The clinic is very supportive all round so that helpful experience. It can be a scary unpleasant experience to go to a dentist but not at this dental clinic. What a relief to have this dentistry. My teeth are stronger and better for it and I know at the same time that my teeth connect to my body and any other health impact from my dental care is considered for me with utmost care and diligence so that I can receive better holistic dental care than I could ever imagine. I appreciate the higher standard of expertise and diligence taken for my dental health and overall health. I'm very thankful.
M
5 months ago
Dental Wellness Appointment
Hygienist appointment was awesome and very professional. Silvia is always great. David Cowhig came in for a routine assessment also. I really don't like dentists (I never have) but I do appreciate how Dr Cowhig does his best to make me feel comfortable.
J
6 months ago
The best dental practice
Peggy G.'s review could be my own story but for a different place of birth. I'm from California. Dr. David and his team removed 9 amalgam fillings which were more than 40 years old. I too have unpleasant memories of dental appointments as a child but I have zero anxiety going to DW. Both my teens go as well and every time we go I learn something new to take with me on my journey to better health. Just this week, I bought 2 bottles of the Brushing Rinse which I was excited to discover at DW. I have used the same brand in years past but never found it here in Australia. I highly recommend it. The service is always professional and friendly and the philosophy of holistic care is why I sought out Dental Wellness in the first place. Thank you David and the whole team at Dental Wellness.
I
6 months ago
Most satisfactory
Excellent care and gentleness from Hygienist Aleisa. Helpful, caring checkup from David