Dental Wellness

Dentist

1056 Waterworks Road

The Gap, 4061

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 days ago
Excellent service . Polite friendly care with constructive advice. Couldn’t speak highly enough of my dentist Tom. He has such a wonderful manner. I did mention on one of my first visits it was the best dental experience!
M
1 week ago
Attention to detail.
My experience with all members of the staff was exceptionally positive. At all times I was treated with respect and care and my opinion mattered. All aspects of the practice have been well planned and executed. The attention to detail is most impressive as is their knowledge on an holistic basis.
A
3 weeks ago
Very Caring and professional service
I was struggling with a medical issue and both Tom and Sylvia treated me with the utmost care . At all times , they carried out their work with gentle reassurance so I could relax knowing I was in good hands . A wonderful outcome as the splint that Tom made me , caused me to have the best nights sleep last night than I have had for ages . Just releasing the pressure on my jaw has also eased my headaches in this delicate area thus resolving my medical issue . I aso wanted to thank the wonderful work of the Dental Assistants . Both Nicole and Selena and all the others, always help guide me through the whole process with friendly smiles and consideration .
C
3 weeks ago
Highly recommend - fantastic practice!!
We absolutely love the team at Dental Wellness. Dr Tom has been patient with my anxiety about dentists and I can honestly say that I no longer fear going! He has also seen my son, and has always been very patient and made him feel comfortable. We have seen Sylvia & Alyssa for hygiene appointments, and both have been kind & calm. The lovely ladies have always been very accommodating for our appointments. Overall this is a fantastic practice, and truly holistic in their approach to not only dental health, but overall health. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
J
1 month ago
A truly calming holistic dental practice
Always feel comfortable walking into this practice. It has a calming effect with the decor and there is always a pot of herbal tea waiting for you. The service is very efficient and the dentists and hygienists are highly trained in the latest holistic technologies.
K
2 months ago
Excellent with children and swift recovery
Dr Tom is so brilliant with my son (ADHD and anxiety). He made him feel comfortable and talked him through a dreadful procedure including 3 needles and a tooth extraction. He is patient and kind. The procedure had a minimal negative effect as he is also an brilliant dentist with great knowledge and helps our family, not only with dentistry advice but a holistic life approach to dental hygiene and general health. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
T
2 months ago
Outstanding Service
Cannot speak highly enough of Dental Wellness. In all my life and I am 59 years old, I haven't met a more comprehensive and thorough dental clinic. It was much more than a dental clinic cause it incorporated the wholistic approach to dental health and well being. A refreshing change to the normal clinic that doesn't incorporate other important factors concerning dental health. I personally take pride in my health and well being and constantly on the search for better more natural and healthful ways to improve my health. This would have to be the first dental clinic that offers this. A pity a clinic like this one is so rare. The staff are so warm and friendly and my dentist Dr Tom and hygienist were so caring, understanding and outstandingly thorough. I would recommend everyone to visit this clinic for not only their dental health but to be made aware of what is truly happening internally. It was worth the extra travelling to the northside from where I live at Greenbank area.
B
2 months ago
Broken Crown
I was able to get an appointment quite quickly to have my issue fixed. Always feel I get an honest evaluation that is helpful at the time and genuine effective proactive solutions (for me to implement) in the future to get the best possible outcomes. I have been to quite a few dental clinics over the decades and while they have all been good I find Dental Wellness's holistic approach helps on many levels.
J
3 months ago
First visit
I am very impressed with Dr Cowhill's holistic knowledge of the body and how everything is connected. To him I am not just a set of teeth in a mouth, which is how other dentists' have treated me. I now have hope of regaining my health and my life, thanks to my visit with Dr Cowhill today. His hygienist is the loveliest young girl, takes her time and treats you as a person, making sure you are always comfortable with the cleaning processes and has the loveliest music playing. I forgot to ask Dr Cowhill a question while I was with him, I asked the Hygienist and she said that she would ask him for me. He was busy with a client so couldn't give me an answer which has left me a bit confused. Apart from that I had an excellent visit, very friendly caring staff and a pleasant waiting room with a lovely brew of herbal tea in the waiting room to enjoy while waiting to go in.
A
3 months ago
Excellent, Friendly & Refreshingly Wholistic
From first contact right through to answering all my questions, the team at Dental Wellness were super helpful, friendly and supportive. Dr David is genuine in his wholistic approach to dental health. You can see he is passionate about his work and the longterm outcome for his patients' wellbeing.