Dental Wellness

Dentist

1056 Waterworks Road

The Gap, 4061

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
Very professional in all aspects of visit. Very concerned about how I was doing the whole way through the appointment.
C
2 months ago
Professional and friendly service.
Everyone at Dental Wellness is thoughtful and responsive to the needs of their clients. Dr Cowhig always provides personal and individual care and attention to achieve high quality results, and continued good health and well-being for my family.
L
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly with High Quality Service
I loved my first experience with Dental Wellness today. I'm so grateful for being squeezed in at short notice with a cracked tooth. Thank you so much! Dr David was so knowledgeable and thoughtful and he and his assistant provided the least invasive assessment they could so as not to burden my already compromised immune system. I have numerous issues to address with my teeth, but I now have a comprehensive treatment plan which can be progressed over time and as my budget permits. Their administrative manager was also very thorough and helpful in her explanation of the process and the costs. This practice absolutely aligns with my holistic outlook on health, right down to the herbal tea available for patients and the take home pack which contained non-toxic goodies that I already use. I really wish I'd found this place decades ago!
M
2 months ago
Wonderful experience for toddler and preschooler
It was my 4-year-old’s first time at the dentist for two years and my 2-year-old’s first visit at the dentist. The hygienist was wonderful and very child friendly and knowledgeable about all the issues that could affect their teeth, and thorough with asking dental health related questions about them. This is the best dental clinique I have ever been to (not only my children but myself as well), and the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and care about your health in the short- and long term and not only making a quick buck! I thoroughly recommend.
S
3 months ago
Great first time experience
First appointment today to see the hygienist for a clean also 2 fillings,very impressed with this great practice,didn’t feel rushed,pain free,excellent friendly staff,will now be my regular dentist.
T
3 months ago
Great Service
Dental Hygienist Alisa gave clear explanations & instructions on how to prevent cavities from escalating. Appreciate her recommendation of first using an affordable toothpaste to treat soft spots instead of opting by for fillings straight away.
T
4 months ago
Money Grabbing
Made and appointment for a check up, having never been to this dentist before but hearing good reviews. Week prior I get a call from their office advising that should I wish to confirm the appointment they will require $100 up front. Not the sort of introduction I appreciate even if the health insurance is paying for it and to be honest I am a great believer in past conduct signals future intentions.
Response from Dental Wellness
Hi Toby, thanks for taking the time to send a review. We are always trying to improve our service. The $100 fully refundable reservation fee is to reserve the 60 minute appointment with one of our dentists for a comprehensive evaluation of your unique dental situation and plan a treatment plan that works for both of us. This has been practice policy for over ten years and I am sorry that this does not agree with you. It is a shame that you never gave us a chance to see you as a patient. I wish you well with your next dentist and hope they can fulfil your needs.
A
4 months ago
Great Dental Experience
I visited Dental Wellness for the first time yesterday and found it to be a great dental experience. Dr Jon was caring, he listened, and showed kindness and understanding in his approach. I highly recommend Dental Wellness to anyone looking for excellent dental care.
I
4 months ago
Very Good Dentist
I highly commend David Cowhig. I went to David with advanced periodontitis. I come from Central Queensland but I am very happy that I took this long trip as he was so very helpful. He was very knowledgeable, kindly and informative . Everyone at the clinic was of the same calibre and helped me with an urgent last minute appointment. Thank you David for your authentic help.
T
5 months ago
Thank you!
I’m so grateful for the efficient service and professionalism I always receive from the team at Dental Wellness. Dr Cowhig is incredibly skilled and knowledgeable. I always leave having learnt something new about holistic dentistry.