Dental Wellness

Dentist

1056 Waterworks Road

The Gap, 4061

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 days ago
Wonderful experience for toddler and preschooler
It was my 4-year-old’s first time at the dentist for two years and my 2-year-old’s first visit at the dentist. The hygienist was wonderful and very child friendly and knowledgeable about all the issues that could affect their teeth, and thorough with asking dental health related questions about them. This is the best dental clinique I have ever been to (not only my children but myself as well), and the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and care about your health in the short- and long term and not only making a quick buck! I thoroughly recommend.
S
3 weeks ago
Great first time experience
First appointment today to see the hygienist for a clean also 2 fillings,very impressed with this great practice,didn’t feel rushed,pain free,excellent friendly staff,will now be my regular dentist.
T
1 month ago
Great Service
Dental Hygienist Alisa gave clear explanations & instructions on how to prevent cavities from escalating. Appreciate her recommendation of first using an affordable toothpaste to treat soft spots instead of opting by for fillings straight away.
T
1 month ago
Money Grabbing
Made and appointment for a check up, having never been to this dentist before but hearing good reviews. Week prior I get a call from their office advising that should I wish to confirm the appointment they will require $100 up front. Not the sort of introduction I appreciate even if the health insurance is paying for it and to be honest I am a great believer in past conduct signals future intentions.
Response from Dental Wellness
Hi Toby, thanks for taking the time to send a review. We are always trying to improve our service. The $100 fully refundable reservation fee is to reserve the 60 minute appointment with one of our dentists for a comprehensive evaluation of your unique dental situation and plan a treatment plan that works for both of us. This has been practice policy for over ten years and I am sorry that this does not agree with you. It is a shame that you never gave us a chance to see you as a patient. I wish you well with your next dentist and hope they can fulfil your needs.
A
1 month ago
Great Dental Experience
I visited Dental Wellness for the first time yesterday and found it to be a great dental experience. Dr Jon was caring, he listened, and showed kindness and understanding in his approach. I highly recommend Dental Wellness to anyone looking for excellent dental care.
I
2 months ago
Very Good Dentist
I highly commend David Cowhig. I went to David with advanced periodontitis. I come from Central Queensland but I am very happy that I took this long trip as he was so very helpful. He was very knowledgeable, kindly and informative . Everyone at the clinic was of the same calibre and helped me with an urgent last minute appointment. Thank you David for your authentic help.
T
3 months ago
Thank you!
I’m so grateful for the efficient service and professionalism I always receive from the team at Dental Wellness. Dr Cowhig is incredibly skilled and knowledgeable. I always leave having learnt something new about holistic dentistry.
S
3 months ago
Excellent! 😊 Thank you
David Cowhig and his staff have a very personable, as well as professional approach. I was given a gentle and thorough dental examination. David was willing to inform and answer questions. Dental setting was interesting in that colours and design appear to be chosen for aesthetics, and particularly for calming the Nervous System.
A
4 months ago
Professional and Thorough Clean
Dental Hygienist, Alisa provided a very professional and thorough clean today. She carefully explained the issues I had and made clear recommendations. I appreciated her understanding and look forward to working with her soon.
T
4 months ago
More people need to switch to holistic dentistry
I recently visited Dr. Cowhig while I was visiting from Canada. His level of care is so good that I'm willing to pay out of pocket instead of going to see my regular dentist back in Canada (which is covered for me by my health plan). I think that says a lot! I came to see him about a root canal that had not gone well in the past, and was still worrying me. As it turned out, Dr. Cowhig did not think that was the problem. Strong indications of me clenching my teeth at night were the culprit. He zeroed in on my lack of sleep, neck pain, and much more, just by looking at my teeth. The amount of information he conveyed to me in my short visit was mind boggling (I wish I had recorded it). Thank goodness I can find some of that info on their blog! I would highly recommend you switch to this dentist immediately.