Dental Wellness

Dentist

1056 Waterworks Road

The Gap, 4061

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 years ago
Always Happy with our wonderful Dentist and the staff:)
My kids and i are always happy to come to see Dr Tom, the kids are never fearful, worried or uncomfortable, we happily make the 1.5 hour drive just to see our favourite dentist, who take our whole health into consideration.
L
4 years ago
High quality service everytime
I recommend this dental clinic because they have our overall health as a priority. They are conscious in not using any harmful products and teach you how to care for your teeth so you dont have to visit the dentist other than for clean, check and polish 😊
S
4 years ago
Always a really positive experience.
Friendly, caring and professional. They always make out trip to the dentist an absolute pleasure. They are wonderful with children and my son and daughter always look forward to their appointments. I highly recommend them.
J
4 years ago
Professional yet down to earth at the same time
I have always found David and his staff to be professional and extremely patient and caring. I have a lot of anxiety since childhood dental trauma, and David is always conscious of this and mindful during my treatments.
D
4 years ago
Friendly Professional Explain well what is happening
I have some toothache upto & still today. While brushing my teeth today the left side filling came out.
F
4 years ago
Excellent welcoming service
Excellent service by the Dental Hygienist Silvia! She was very welcoming and made me feel at ease during the entire clean. Very good service and very clean clinic. Thank you all, would definitely recommend and I will be coming here again for sure.
A
4 years ago
Really Professional and Friendly Takes the Stress out of a Visit to the Dentist!
We have found this practice to be excellent in every way. I would highly recommend them for professional and friendly wholistic treatments. Dr Tom does a great job. And all the other staff are Lovely too. We travel from the Sunshine Coast and it is totally worth the journey. Thank you very much.
S
4 years ago
Naturally Friendly and Responsive
All the staff were naturally friendly and responsive, without seeming like they were just being patient and tolerating us! Arriving distressed the staff were really lovely and respectful. David was amazing, and being a naturopath I soaked up all the knowledge he bestowed upon me. I really appreciated his laid back straight forward approach, with him explaining in detail what was going on in my mouth, and what my choices were. He seems flexible, and actually responded in interaction with me. Melinda was wonderful at reception too, making sure all my questions were answered! My first visit with you all has eased my nightmare of going to the dentist and having my teeth repaired : ) Thank you <3
J
4 years ago
Caring and respectful of the client in every way
I've been seeing David for more than a decade and lately have seen a lot more of Tom. Both are so professional, yet give the personal touch. I have feared dentists my entire life with good reason - some were absolute butchers! But David & Tom explain the procedures, the costs, the options, and show such compassion with sensitive people like myself. I know that I will receive the best possible treatment and attention to detail. Likewise Sylvia attends to her clients in the same thoughtful fashion, also the dental assistants who provide the best care. Their belief in the wholistic approach is much appreciated, because I can discuss my supplements and eating regimes with people who also personally know my Holistic Doctor - how good is that?!
J
4 years ago
Friendly, accommodating and professional
I love this dental practice and I have a high degree of respect for Dr Tom. As a "Senior", I have not always experienced the best treatment at the hands of dentists and have horror memories from dental treatment when I was a child in the 1950s. Dr Tom is gentle and kind and very, very patient. He also explains the treatment and what he is going to do. Being treated like a partner in my treatment and not a patient puts me at ease and there are no nasty surprises. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone who is even slightly nervous about a visit to the dentist. I also used to hate having my teeth cleaned and while I cannot yet overcome my fear enough to visit the dental hygienist as often as the practice would like, I have been able to have my teeth cleaned annually. The "holistic" in their name is not just there as a "yuppie" term. They really do care about the whole body. Dr Tom has used Traumeel gel on my gums after a procedure that helped to prevent an ulcer and I have recommended Traumeel tablets to my doctor as an alternative to NSAIDS. Also, I have been using coconut oil, recommended by Dr Tom, and if you suffer from mouth ulcers, you will question why no-one ever told you about this wonder treatment before.