Dentistry at Hickory Flat

Dentist

6199 Hickory Flat Highway Ste 130

Canton, GA 30115

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 days ago
Impressive
It has been many years since I have looked for a new dentist. Mostly, due to the amount of dental work I knew that should be done. My present dentist did not take any insurance, and maintenance was only ever suggested. I don't have a fear of dentists, but when you know there is a lot of work that needs to be done, it can be, well, embarrassing. I was treated kindly and with respect. We came up with a plan I was comfortable with and didn't feel awkward in any way. Everyone made me feel comfortable. (I'm not one to normally right reviews, so i hope this helps anyone seeking a new dentist)
H
3 days ago
Professional, listens and is super nice!
Dr. Brian was awesome. He put my fears at ease, talked me though the whole process and made me feel confident in his services. The hygienists and office staff are super friendly and accommodating.
P
1 week ago
get a second opinion and check prices for various services
have implant issues that need to be resolved. did full x-ray for very good price, however, the costs provided after the discussion about the issues were very aggressive with no discounts for redundant services. professionals seemed to be competent after asking about the skill set required that I needed but would suggest getting second or third opinions as many others provide the same services at rates lower than those provided here. no issue with front desk or the pros in the back but have an issue with pricing of suggested procedures. suggest other opinions
Response from Dentistry at Hickory Flat
We are so glad you did stop by to see us Patrick. Please give us a call if you need us to review your treatment plan with you. Even though you are unable to use your insurance for this, remember we are giving you insurance cost, which add up to almost 40% off. Unfortunately, as we all know, implants are costly. We still have other, more economical options if pricing is an issue. Give us a call today.
L
3 weeks ago
Service
Everyone I met today was friendly and very professional. I look forward to future visits. I was provided fully with upcoming procedures and fees explained thoroughly. Looking forward to future visits.
J
3 weeks ago
USE EXTREME CAUTION
Went to this Dentist Office as a Preferred provider for our Insurance. Got exam and they recommended $2533 worth of work was needed. Went to our previous Dentist for second opinion and he said NONE of the proposed work was necessary. THESE PEOPLE WANT YOUR MONEY$$$$
Response from Dentistry at Hickory Flat
We are so sorry you feel this way Mr. & Mrs. Small. We definitely want you to trust in any treatment we propose, that is why we will always send your xrays at no cost for a 2nd opinion. Like we discussed, you can go to 10 different dentist & get 10 different treatment plans. You can always reach us if you need anything else from us!
T
1 month ago
Professional and friendly staff
Attended my second appointment was for x-rays, impressions and discussions. No wait time and staff explained the procedures that they were going to perform on this day. The next steps were outlined as far as extractions temporary partials and scheduling for the next appointments. They also followed up with my primary care physician and cardiologist to get approval for future medications. The doctor laid out a long term and short term program to complete all the necessary treatments that will be required to get my conditions resolved. All staff is extremely friendly and accommodating.
J
2 months ago
Pleased with service -prices are stil high
The staff members were pleasant and efficient. Office is professional in appearance. Dr HWANG was friendly and observant. I felt a bit manipulated into the deep cleaning appointment which, even with insurance, is QUITE expensive. I'm considering options.
A
2 months ago
Exceeded My Expectations
New to the area. Glad I found Hickory Flat Dentistry! Excellent pro-active treatment plan put in place for me. All staff made each part of my visit an excellent experience.
C
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
Polite, professional, nice office environment, friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. What more can you ask for?
D
3 months ago
Professional & Friendly
I am a new patient and was treated kindly and openly. All future and needed procedures were fully explained and fees stated.