Dentistry at Suburban Square, PC

Dentist

604 The Times Building, Suburban Square

Ardmore, PA 19003

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 month ago
Prior to my first appointment I researched the services offered. At the first appointment, the doctor and I discussed how important it was to get a fixed retainer since it was going to be my second time having braces. At the end of the Invisalign treatment, Dr. Wollock went back on his agreement and refused to install the fixed retainer on my top teeth which would cause them to shift back as in the past. Dr. Wollock is extremely rude and decided that it was no longer important for him to act professional. When something is being said that he doesn’t want to hear he will get up and leave the room for his dental assistant to chase after him in order to get further instruction. I’ve never been a customer or patient where it is ok for a business to insult you. Dr. Wollock told me that I could believe what I wanted or what I THOUGHT I heard ... for better terms delusional. During most of the appointments he was pressed for time which caused him to cut my lip on numerous occasions while removing buttons. The only reason I give a one star is because of his friendly, accommodating staff who tries to make up for his less than professional behavior. I’m sure his 4.9 star review is a reflection of his staff and the Snapple in the waiting review.
T
2 months ago
Invisalign treatment results
I just had my buttons removed from my teeth today and I am so pleased with the results. This has been a life changing experience for me. I feel more confident now about my smile. It’s BEAUTIFUL! Thank you Dr. Wollock and staff for changing my smile and my life. I highly recommend this office. They take great care of me!
C
3 years ago
Bait and switch!
Beware...I found this office on Groupon.com. I met with Dr. Wollock for an Invisalign consult on Thursday. His receptionist said prices would be going up before I left the office but didn't know when. The price then was $3279. I tried to call on Saturday but they were closed (open only by appt on their website). When I called on Tuesday to book my appointment, I was told the price went up $600! I might understand if it was a long time or if I hadn't been in for a consult but really? When I told the receptionist that I had just been there she said she would speak to Dr. Wollock and call me back. I never received a call. I looked on Groupon and the price was still available so I purchased it. I booked my appointment and advised I had the Groupon. The doctor called and said they wouldn't honor it. He said they cancelled it on Monday but Groupon was to blame. They didn't know on Thursday that they would cancel it on Monday? There was NO mention of a date when I visited them. If there was, I would have booked my appt before then. I cancelled my Groupon and will take my business elsewhere. If they treat you like that on the front end, what do you think they're going to do to your teeth when they have your money? I will gladly pay more money to someone who cares about what they offered and stick by it. It's not even about the money anymore it's the principal. Very disappointing and very dishonest Dr. Wollock.
H
6 years ago
Dr. Wollock's office is great and very nice. You can watch movies and shows before you get your teeth cleaned, and you can do that also if you are getting a cavity filled. It never hurts either
B
7 years ago
5 years ago I was crippled with an infected tooth that two Philadelphia dentists were woefully unable to treat. I went to Dr. Wollock's on a whim and it was one of the best decisions I've ever made in my life. I was instantly impressed with his confidence, kind and welcoming demeanor, his friendly staff and professional atmosphere. He was quickly able to identify the problem that was affecting my tooth, take me out of my pain and treat the problem. I have been going ever since and will continue to do so until he retires (hopefully many, many years from now). His core staff has been there since I began going...Joe, Tanya, Geraldine and Franklin. Collectively, they make going to the dentist something to look forward to, not something to ...
S
7 years ago
An extremely professional doctor and his entire team! All make you feel very comfortable and relaxed...YES..RELAXED in a dentist office --but still gets the work completed!! No one could beat their work ethics and standards!
A
7 years ago
Michael Wollock is a true professional....very thorough, answers all questions in a way I can understand. He and his entire staff are very sensitive and caring.I highly reccommend them!!
S
8 years ago
Dr. Michael Wollock and his entire staff are a wonderful team. Each and every one makes you feel very comfortable and at home! Dr. Wollocks' work is amazing as well as his caring, advise and proactive care for his patients! He is a fabulous doctor whom I have been a patient of for many many years.
M
8 years ago
Going to the dentist used to be a dreaded experience. Dr. Wollock has done a lot to change all that. His dental expertise is well known and well deserved. His extremely caring attitude and sensitive attention to the needs of his patient go a long way to taking the "torture" out the visit. Add to that his sense of humor and the appointment becomes a good learning experience all around.His talented hygienist, Sally, also adds to the positive experience.
T
8 years ago
My experience has always wonderful, yes I said that about going to the dentist. Everyone associated with DSS has always been kind, professional and treated me with the utmost resect. Thank you for everything.