Dentistry by April Detar

Dentist

2182 Sandy Dr.

Suite #102

State College, PA 16803

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 week ago
Cleaning during COVID
The office did a wonderful job of running an effective operation under the times of COVID. They installed a special air filter system, clearly communicated during the crisis, laid out clear safety steps, and still provided a wonderful social experience!!!!
V
3 weeks ago
Excellent professional and courteous service!
Dr. Detar and her excellent staff have taken care of our family since she opened her practice. At all times, we have received top notch, professional service with kindness and care. I recommend her without reservation.
M
1 month ago
Great, professional and friendly
I have never had a bad experience with Dr. Dear or her staff. The hygienists are the best as is Dr. Detar
D
1 month ago
Always a great experience
The entire staff goes out of their way to give the best dental care possible. Great personalities & always professional!
J
2 months ago
Excellent High Quality Service
I needed to make an emergency appointment to repair a cracked tooth. Dr. Deter and her staff was outstanding. They were able to accommodate me when I was available and performed the necessary treatment with outstanding professionalism and quality of service that I have always encountered with April Dentistry
F
2 months ago
Great service
The staff was extremely conscientious about hygiene and infection control. Felt very safe during visit.
J
2 months ago
Excellent
Words cannot express my sincere thanks to Dr. Detar and her staff. I had a bad experience with another dentist that began weeks prior to the COVID19 lockdown and dragged on for over two months with no end in site. I had a broken front tooth for over two months causing me to suffer pain and embarrassment. When I called Dr. Detar’s office and they agreed to give me an appointment I couldn’t have been more grateful. I can’t say enough, how truly thankful I am to Dr. Detar and her staff. My tooth is fixed and I left her office on a rainy day with a smile (inside and out) I didn’t have for over two months. Again, THANK YOU!
J
2 months ago
Excellence
Words cannot express my sincere thanks to Dr. Detar and her staff. I had a bad experience with another dentist that began weeks prior to the COVID19 lockdown and dragged on for over two months with no end in site. I had a broken front tooth for over two months causing me to suffer pain and embarrassment. When I called Dr. Detar’s office and they agreed to give me an appointment I couldn’t have been more grateful. I can’t say enough, how truly thankful I am to Dr. Detar and her staff. My tooth is fixed and I left her office on a rainy day with a smile (inside and out) I didn’t have for over two months. Again, THANK YOU!
J
2 months ago
Excellence
Words cannot express my thanks to Dr. Detar and her staff. I had a bad experience with another dentist than began prior to the COVID19 lockdown. I had a broken front tooth for over two months causing me to suffer pain and anguish. When I called Dr. Detar’s office and they agreed to give me an appointment I couldn’t have been more grateful. I can’t say enough, how truly thankful I am to Dr. Detar and her staff. I left her office on a rainy day with a smile (inside and out) I didn’t have for over two months. Again, THANK YOU!
D
2 months ago
I am terrified of the Dentist and avoided going for at least 4 years! Last week I contacted the office due to a major tooth ache even though I wasn’t yet a patient and Dr. Detar personally called me and accepted me as a patient and got me in today. She was SUPER nice, very caring, put me at ease. Reassured me and didn’t make me feel like a bad person for avoiding my teeth. Her office manager who assisted her today was also very nice and caring! Dr. Detar went above and beyond and I am so thankful she welcomed me to her practice. I am no longer afraid to go. Very very happy with my experience. I cried when I got home because I finally found a genuine dentist and can get my smile back! Thank you!