Dentistry by April Detar

Dentist

2182 Sandy Dr.

Suite #102

State College, PA 16803

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
7 months ago
The Dentist is very professional and nice. The dental hygienist was awesome. ..
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you.
M
7 months ago
Great service
I dropped in unannounced to check on a minor issue. They made time to squeeze me into the schedule and the issue was resolved. Dr. Detar and staff are fantastic!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you.
D
8 months ago
Great service and kind compasionate people.
Dr. Detar is an excellent dentist. She understands my needs and explains everything that will go on with my teeth. She also talks me through what is happening and how much longer it will take and what to expect next. This eases my mind and relaxes me. For example when she put the second shot of novacaine in she said, "This is the most painful thing that will happen today" and then she counted down from five and by one it was over. I found myself focusing on her counting and it was over quickly. I walked out of the office thinking "That was Easy." Thank you Dr. Detar and staff.
B
9 months ago
Exceeded Expectations
At my first visit Dr Detar was immediately able to diagnose 3 problem areas where I have crowns (1 was over 30 yrs old!) & show me the underlying infections. We’ll take of these in the ensuing months &, after years of pain, should have relief! Yes, I see a dentist at least 2x/ year!! Dr Detar is terrific!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
We agree Dr. Detar is the best! Thank you.
A
9 months ago
Great care for the anxious
My daughter was very nervous about getting her cavity filled. Dr. Detar and staff were very patient and kind with her. They explained everything step by step and this helped calm her fears. My daughter was amazed when it was complete as it was fast and painless. If you an anxious person, Dr Detar and her staff are your people.
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
A great patient experience is everything. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of it.
J
10 months ago
Dr. Detar and her staff provide high quality dental services. Very professional and friendly people. I hghly recommend them.
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Referrals are the highest compliment. Thank you!
M
1 year ago
Love them!
Always a great experience! Love going here!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you. We're happy your part of our practice!
L
1 year ago
Excellent service, extremely thorough, and caring
My first experience and couldn’t be happier. Found important issues that should not be ignored and helping me determine best way forward! Takes time to talk to you and explain! Excellent!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Your health is our top priority! We are so happy you have joined us.
B
1 year ago
Top Notch Dentistry
April Detar is a fantastic dentist and her staff is outstanding! The staff is positive, friendly and knowledgeable. April uses state of the art technology combined with remarkable service. I would recommend her services to anyone! Keep up the great work!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you!
S
1 year ago
I love Dr. Detar. She and her staff are professional, friendly, and know their stuff. Thanks to her I care about my teeth now and think so highly of her that I am transferring my 10 and 13 year old boys to her care. She has a passion for what she does and is a great role model for other young women! I would recommend her without reservation!!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you!