Dentistry by April Detar

Dentist

2182 Sandy Dr.

Suite #102

State College, PA 16803

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
8 months ago
Best Dentist in town!
You won’t find a more qualified or skilled Dentist and Hygenists in town. I highly recommend Dr. Detar!
D
8 months ago
High quality service
Dr Deter official is very professional, friendly, and relaxing. Office provide high quality work and recommendation as required with no high pressure tactics to preform work. She tells you like it is in a very comfortable setting. Really like the coulda on the ceiling makes for a very relaxing visits. I highly recommend her office for dental work
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
We are pleased that you enjoy the atmosphere in our office. We love our patients!
R
8 months ago
High quality, professional and friendly office.
Dr Detar is the best! Professional and extremely sensitive to her patients needs and concerns. Couldn’t ask for a friendlier office staff. I highly recommend Dentistry by April Detar!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you.
M
8 months ago
Friendly, professional, and up to date
Everyone I encountered during my visit was friendly and welcoming. Both Emma and Dr Detar were great and did not make me feel rushed if I had questions. They provided helpful suggestions to improve my oral care regimen without being overwhelmed. Emma was gentle when flossing my teeth and I was very thankful for the water-based cleaning instead of just scraping.
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you. Our patients are our highest priority!
A
8 months ago
Extremely knowledgeable, professional, compassionate, and caring
Dr. DeTar and all of her staff are extremely knowledgeable and professional. They make you feel very welcomed and comfortable. I would highly recommend to anyone, especially someone with a fear of going to the dentist.
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Patient referrals are the highest compliment. Thank you.
K
8 months ago
Best Dentist Ever!!
Dr. Detar is such a wonderful dentist. She is cheerful, gentle, highly competent and never makes you feel like she’s in a hurry. I would recommend her to everyone!!!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you! We love patient referrals.
J
8 months ago
Ortho and dental cleaning
I absolutely love going to Dentistry by April Detar! The staff is always so concerned and caring towards making your visit a great experience. April Detar is an excellent and caring dentist and look s out for your best interest in your teeth!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
We have the best patients!
M
9 months ago
State of the art facility with fantastic care
Dr. Detar and staff always do a fantastic job. They are always upbeat and friendly while always making sure you are feeling comfortable. Fantastic!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you!
E
9 months ago
Professional and skilled
This appointment was great. Did not feel rushed when asking questions as I have at prior offices. Staff very educated and informative. Dr. April never disappoints!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you!
R
9 months ago
Painless implant surgery
Dr. Detar did a great job today on my implant, her staff does a great job also. Very friendly and painless atmosphere. Highly recommend!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you!