Dentistry by April Detar

Dentist

2182 Sandy Dr.

Suite #102

State College, PA 16803

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
11 months ago
State of the art facility with fantastic care
Dr. Detar and staff always do a fantastic job. They are always upbeat and friendly while always making sure you are feeling comfortable. Fantastic!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you!
E
11 months ago
Professional and skilled
This appointment was great. Did not feel rushed when asking questions as I have at prior offices. Staff very educated and informative. Dr. April never disappoints!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you!
R
11 months ago
Painless implant surgery
Dr. Detar did a great job today on my implant, her staff does a great job also. Very friendly and painless atmosphere. Highly recommend!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you!
A
11 months ago
Perio Depth Measurements — ~an hour
An on time start & end to my appointment. Only met with the hygienist, but all as expected! Emma explained what she’d be doing and at the end we compared the numbers to prior readings. She didn’t have an assistant so she was both measuring and recording but still kept it to the committed hour. Much appreciated!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
We are happy you were well taken care of!
B
11 months ago
Emma performed the perio evaluation on my teeth. She was very gentle and very professional in response to my questions about the exam.
Excellent service. Emma explained what the numbers meant on my evaluation and how it would be monitored. I also inquired about sensitivity between #10 and 11 and she showed me that some of my nerve was exposed. She told me to continue using my Sensodyne toothpaste and advised that I use my water pik daily and let her know if it doesnt improve.
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you! Emma definitely cares about her patients. She is a great hygienist.
J
1 year ago
Great dentistry.
Always excellent. Had major procedures done, great results and no pain. Fine hygienist. And lower cost than where I went previously
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
We are so happy you had a great experience!
M
1 year ago
Always an “easy” visit
The purpose of today’s visit was to replace a filling. As usual the office was very clean, inviting and the staff was very pleasant. The procedure itself was painless. Dr. Detar explains everything she is doing and constantly makes sure you are comfortable. I would highly recommend this practice to everyone. (Those who are fearful of the dentist will find the dental staff will help them through their appointment and procedures.) I have been seen by many dentists in my lifetime. Dr. Detar is by far the best I’ve encountered.
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you!
P
1 year ago
April takes great care of her Patients
Worked me in early to take care of a problem.
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
We love our patients!
D
1 year ago
Very friendly and professional
Dr Deter is by far one of the best dentist Ive ever been to in terms of professionalism and friendliness. She takes all anxiety out of going to the dentist and provides outstanding service!
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you for trusting our team to take care of you!
M
1 year ago
Terrific Dentist
Dr. Detar is a wonderful dentist. Her professionalism and skill as well as her chairside manner are all outstanding. Ii would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a new dentist.
Response from Dentistry by April Detar
Thank you for the kind words.