Dentistry For Children & Adolescents

Dentist

7315 Merchant Court

Suite A

Sarasota, FL 34240

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
7 months ago
Best in town!
Dr Santos and her staff are amazing. We are always greeted with a friendly welcome when we first enter. Dr Santos and hygienists are caring, and gentle with the kids. Best in town!
A
7 months ago
Today I took my 1 yr old son here and we both had a wonderful experience, extrwmely kid friendly place, staff and doctors very kind, helpful, and respectful for both parents and kids. I would most definitely refer this office to other friends and family!!
F
7 months ago
Always awesome with my daughter
I have an Autistic daughter so going to the dentist got her anxiety going a little extra in the beginning. Dr. Santos and her staff did a great job relaxing my daughter right from the start of her first visit and now my daughter just treats it like going to see any of her other doctors visits... cool and calm. The office is very kid friendly and everyone is very nice to both the parent and the child. Even the third party doctors and staff they bring in for when my daughter has to be put under for a while are friendly and take the time to explain things to you before the procedure begins. Would not take my daughter anywhere else....
C
8 months ago
Peace of Mind Worth Every Penny
Wonderful dentist, staff, and facility! Everyone was friendly, caring, and attentive. I was with my daughter the whole time. (My childhood dentist spent time in prison for abuse and fraud so I researched a ton of places and being with her was a priority on my list.) They explained everything very thoroughly and answered all my questions. Peaceful atmosphere. Clean, modern facility and equipment. Took time to hear us and help us rather then complain about us or our previous dentist. My daughter did great and loved everyone. I work hard to not let her know my anxiety so I have to be comfortable with a place and I was. Fantastic Christian music playing! Peace of mind, trust, and quality care are worth every penny.
C
8 months ago
Very compassionate and took their time with my daughter 💜
Dr. Santos was very kind and patient with my 3 year old. She was born with Cleft Lip and Palate. I know her dental care is only beginning, but with Dr. Santos on her side I have hope for a beautiful ending smile for Raquel .❤️
J
8 months ago
Christian values and high quality facility
My child can be challenging to work with and they were so patient and gentle with him. The ladies the front desk are so polite and sweet. The doctor gives great information and is not pushy. The hygienist was so gentle and kind and was never forceful with my challenging son. This is the most high quality and prepared dental office for children I have ever seen. And if you’re looking for a Christian environment this is the place to go!
C
8 months ago
AMAZING!
I was referred to Dr. Santos-Cardero's practice by my children's pediatrician. I was looking for someone who would be able to take on my special needs son. From the first time I brought my daughter in for routine check up a couple of months ago, I was nothing but impressed by Dr. Santos-Cardero and all of the staff there. There was an issue with my insurance for my son so he was unable to be seen at the same time. We did our first ever dental appointment for my son this morning. Again, was nothing but impressed by the care and kindness all of the staff showed my son, daughter and I. Dr. Santos-Cardero was very knowledgeable about different ways in which we would could better improve on my son's dental hygiene and did very well with his oral sensitives the entire appointment.
J
8 months ago
High quality of service, extremely warm , friendly staff, great with children, very professional!
Every appointment , I am even more amazed with the experience than the time before. The entire staff is AMAZING with my child. The office really is geared towards children. Dr. Santos is very professional and warm . We go to her even though she is out of our Network for insurance. The office takes most insurance. The doctor and her staff are so amazing that it is beyond worth it to me insurance or not. The attention to detail impeccable!! This is the best hands down experience with a dentist I have ever had..and I'm not even her patient. It is no wonder to me why her peers have voted her the best in her field several years running. As long as she is in practice we will be going to her !
C
10 months ago
How do they do it??
My 3 1/2 year old is one of those screaming, kicking, twisting, crying kind of kids when he's put in the dentist chair. When he was 18 months old, he fell on his mouth and shattered one of his front teeth into 3 pieces and leaving the root exposed. We were able to get into Dr. Santos within minutes, even as a new patient. It was a very traumatic first visit to the dentist for both my son and I! Since then, he's been going every 6 months and he has gotten better (like today was the first time he wasn't shaking and crying when he realized where we were going)... but he still hasn't become comfortable letting them clean his teeth. Dr. Santos and her staff do an amazing job controlling him so they can clean his teeth! I'm right there with them holding his hands and trying to keep him still, but Dr. Santos is somehow able to hold his head and still safely clean his teeth - she has the most amazing sweet, calm disposition! Once he gets out of the chair and they give him a new toothbrush and a coin for the surprise toy, he's all smiles and laughs... even giving Dr. Santos hugs! I don't know how they do it, but I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else!!
A
10 months ago
Kind, caring, wonderful with kids
I can’t say enough great things about Dr Santos and her staff. They are kind, caring, have all the latest technology, and most importantly they are wonderful with kids (patient, gentle).