Dentistry for Children

Dentist

7001 N. Cherry Street, Suite 100

Gladstone, MO 64118

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 days ago
Greatly Appreciated
My daughter recently had her braces removed and needed a good cleaning. I called to see if there were any cancellations and they were able to get her in right away. Thank you Virginia and Dr. Walden for taking such great care of her!
K
5 days ago
Routine checkup.
Dr. Pollina has been providing services for all 4 of my sons since 1999. Wow!! We have had the best service and experience with him and his staff. He is patient and understanding. My sons are 25, 23, 20, and 12. My only grandchild 5 years old is now also his patient. She enjoys going to the dentist.
M
1 week ago
Teen dentist
My son has been going here since he was little. The last appointment was with the teen dentist to fix a broken front tooth. Two days later the tooth broke again. This was the only problem I have had the rest of the visits have been great.
M
3 weeks ago
Great Dentist, Nurses, Receptionist, and staff
I love that when you walk in the doors the Receptionist always greets you with a smile and a hello. I love how the Dentist cares about my kids teeth and ect. Never adding supposedly more work than need to be done, and let's you see your kids x-rays and let's you know what needs to be done and what may or may not need to be done in the future. I absolutely love the nurses, so friendly and smiling always, always putting kids at ease, and making sure they are comfortable, a BIG help to the dentist. I can't say enough about the nurses here. Honestly this has been my kids Dental since my 17 was 6.. I highly recommend Dentistry For Children. They have great waiting room, with a x-boxs area, a reading room, and a super cute pirate ship slide, and a TV for the adults to watch. It is just the best place ever. My boys have Dr. Roeber, and my Girls have Dr. Walden. I love both Dentist.
S
1 month ago
I alway recommend Dr. Pollina everyone. He is such an amazing dentist. He cares and treats his patients with love.
J
1 month ago
My kids don't mind having to go to the dentist
We were in your office for two hours as I had two boys with appointments back-to-back. When my youngest had completed his appointment, he really just wanted to lay down and rest/sleep. He did lay down on the bench in one of the little cubby areas. After both appointments, both boys slept two hours, which seemed a little long? I really appreciate that the dentist texts in the evening to make sure they are doing okay and was quick to respond when I mentioned how tired they were post appointments.
L
1 month ago
The dentist did a great job cleaning my son's teeth! Her recommendation for oral care after visit was helpful.
C
2 months ago
Dentist are GREAT but...
My daughter is 13 and we usually go to the Liberty location. Wish there was a dentist that would see her in the Liberty office. We have to drive 40 mins to get to the Gladstone location. The dentist is great but not happy with going to the Gladstone location. Since they have offices in both Liberty and Gladstone locations I wish you would provide the same service that you provide in the Gladstone office.
J
2 months ago
Great experience for my children!
Dentistry for Children always has the friendliest staff who make my children feel comfortable. Today, my 4-1/2-year-old daughter gladly went back for her cleaning by herself, and I accompanied my timid 2-1/2-year-old son. They have a fun environment with distractions (TV, fun sunglasses to shield their eyes from the light, and a little toy at the end) to put kids at ease. I'm very happy with the expertise, information, and care we receive at every visit.
M
2 months ago
Great dental staff...
Love the dentists and dental assistants - the only reason you didn't get five stars is because they have the news on in the front office instead of a kid friendly channel. As an adult I don't watch TV news because it's unreliable and uses the "if it bleeds it leads" rule. I sure don't want to expose children to that especially somewhere that is supposed to be kid friendly (which the news is not!). Also, there is no reason for the news to be on because the front desk staff can use their phones for news.