Dentistry for Children - Lakewood

Dentist

870 River Ave.

Lakewood, NJ 08701

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
After Hours Call
Dr. Jennifer Winoku, returned my after hours page much faster than I expected. (Less than 20 mins) She requested pictures of my son's mouth and and quickly called me back after viewing them. Dr.Winoku was very patient with me as I explained what my son was experiencing. She also gave great medical advice for immediate care of my son and to do if additional care was needed. Dr. Winoku was correct Noah's tooth fell the next morning.
E
1 month ago
Immediate call back
Was so impressed today, my little guy had a toothache and has been crying, I called service and hoped for a call back at least by the next day... doctor called me on 20 minutes, super sweet and understanding and sent an antibiotic to pharmacy immediately and first dose was given within two hours of first call!!
N
3 months ago
Patient and Kind.
Thank you for making sure my 4 year old had a great experience at your office!
T
4 months ago
Amazing experience
Was great! In and out in no time. Dr. Richardson was friendly and complimentary, which helped my daughter relax during treatment.
R
4 months ago
Different experience than usual
My kids love coming to the dentist. Thank god they don’t have cavities so it’s usually an exciting experience. However, this time something seemed off. The lady who was taking my 5 year olds xrays was impatient. He was crying as he has trouble breathing through his nose and the xray paper going in his mouth makes him very uncomfortable. She just kept telling him to stop crying and that he shouldn’t move.. and if he’s crying than that means he could breathe.. I personally can tolerate pain and when I go to my dentist and they put the contraptions for X-ray in my mouth it hurts! It pokes the roof of the tongue and could hit spots and be painful. The person doing it doesn’t know how it feel la the position it’s put in. We didn’t get any xrays which was fine. She could have taken more time and calm him down or talk to him and explain. It is a children’s dentist after all. For my other son He got hysterical when the hygienist was brushing his teeth. She too was really impatient which is uncommon (never had this before ) he started spitting because he was uncomfortable and she said “don’t spit it’s not nice!” He wasn’t spitting to be rude . Obviously something was bothering him.They weren’t being patient and taking the time to explain and maybe show the kids. Kids are sensitive. My kids bothe Thad their tonsils removed.. the do get congested often and it’s possible that’s why they were so irritated. It’s not a factory . They can’t expect kids to be so cooperative. They need to understand that kids are kids. Also they should take more time to sit and talk with the kids. We got a two person appt. so 8-8:30 and 8:30-9 we were done with both by 8:40!!!! That’s 20 minutes early. I left with a bitter feeling as I never had this experience. The doctor was great. He was being funny and made my kids at ease. I would appreciate some sort of feedback . We have an appt in six months and I’m confident that it will be a different more positive experience. Thank you!
E
4 months ago
Dentistry for children
Dentistry for children in Lakewood has not some, but everyone in their office is phenomenal they have great spirits, wonderful attitudes and just an exceptional way about them all..I love taking my grandson to this office, my grandson and myself always have a wonderful experience when we go there.
A
5 months ago
Such a wonderful first experience!
Dr. Jenna and her staff are all so wonderful and made us all feel so comfortable! They truly heard our concerns and answered all our questions and made our son’s first dental experience one to remember and we look forward to seeing them in the future!
M
5 months ago
Me siento muy feliz como los atendieron a mis hijos gracias
Y
5 months ago
There great with kids
E
6 months ago
15 years using Dr Winoker and Family
Still going strong! kids enjoy going to the dentist! Fast and quality work in and out 123... Thanks