Dentistry for Kids - Kisha Steele Mitchell DDS PC

Dentist

10115 Hickorywood Hill Ave.

Huntersville, NC 28078

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 hours ago
professional and friendly
We had a great experience today with everyone!
A
3 days ago
Highly Recommended
This office is great! My son had his first (and hopefully last) cavity filled and he actually enjoyed the visit.
S
1 week ago
All smiles
DFK is awesome from beginning to end. Everyone is friendly and great with the kids. Very efficient group. Dr. Mitchell was great with explaining everything and treatments. Great group here. Highly recommended!
D
2 weeks ago
Awesome Dentist
Dr Mitchell is so great with kids! My daughter is always very nervous and Dr Mitchell and her staff are so patient during her outbursts.
S
3 weeks ago
Very professional and on time.
I have 4 of my kids going there. They were on time and very polite staff. They took care of our needs and explained in detail the procedures. Dr. Mitchell and Dr. kip are very nice and all the staff are good.
S
3 weeks ago
New patients
Today was our first time at the office and it was a great experience. We left our last dentist for one closer to home and I wasn’t sure how the change would go over with my children but they did fantastic. My 3 year old son felt comfortable for the first time at the dentist. My 6 year old daughter had a difficult time (tired I think) but the hygienist calmed her down and the rest of the visit ran smoothly. The whole facility had a calm and welcoming atmosphere. Everyone was pleasant and I’m so happy to call this our new dentist office.
P
1 month ago
Great experience! My son was a little afraid from past experiences with the dentist he use to go to, but Phillys done a great job at making him comfortable and changing his perspective of how he views the dentist now!
J
2 months ago
Great first dental experience.
First dentist visit ever for my son was awesome! The receptionists were warm and the hygienist was great. She did a great job first explaining to my son all the instruments. This made home feel comfortable and trust her. The dentist spent time with me explaining what they would do in the future when all his teeth came in. She also explained why he grinds his teeth at night in a way I could understand. Highly recommend this dental office to all children.
P
2 months ago
Best Service ever!
I went in yesterday with my two kids. One is 4 and the other is 22 months. When we got there, they told me that their appointment was wed. I apologized and they told me that they would fit me in. I waited no more than 10 min before they called both of my kids back there. My youngest doesn't do well in new environments and I let them know. They told me that that's normal. They talked to my daughter and made her laugh and feel comfortable. They laid her back and she fought them at first, and they let me sit with her. When she refused to open her mouth, they didn't force her or scare her. They just continued to talk to her and earn her trust. She didn't budge, but it was the fact that they took their time with her that stood out to me the most. My oldest had pictures taken, and he was a little freaked out by the experience, so they again didn't force him, they merely stopped and brought him out and put him in the chair and talked to him about what they were going to do with him. They cleaned his teeth and complimented him and made him feel special which again was amazing service. When the doctor came out, she looked at both children and then told me that my oldest had a small cavity. I explained my concerns, and they gave me many different options on how to handle the situation. I let them go ahead and take care of it at that time. They gave him laughing gas and numbed the area, the whole time the doctor was working, she was talking to my child, kept my child entertained and made sure to explain what she was doing and how good he was doing. She came out and said everything went well and that he did a good job. They went above and beyond for my kids and made them feel fantastic!
M
3 months ago
Phenomenal in every way
My boys are 11 and 14 and have been patients at DFK since before they were 2! My oldest had his first filling today that he is old enough to recall and on the ride home he told me he hopes he gets another cavity soon because he loves Dr Mitchell and her staff so much and raved about their kindness! I was thrilled he was so happy with his experience but pray he didn’t love his experience enough to slack in the hygiene department. Lol. My youngest also had 2 teeth pulled today and was just as impressed with his experience. When two boys who had not so fun procedures walk out of the office asking when they can go back, you know it’s beyond phenomenal!!!