Dentistry For Kids NJ - Dr.'s Amy Waxman & Lisa Honig

Dentist

4 Progress St

Ste B1

Edison, NJ 08820-1199

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentistryforkidsnj.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 months ago
very professional; didn't have to wait too long. staff is very friendly. Dr. Waxman is very knowledgeable and efficient.
M
2 months ago
The best dental experience a child can get
Moving from Staten Island, NY to Scotch Plains, NJ, we've had some pretty big shoes to fill in terms of finding dental care for our daughters: Dr. Lisa Lazzara at Kids Dental was one doctor's appointment the girls would actually be excited about going to. Dr. Waxman's work at Dentistry for Kids has met all of our lofty expectations. The waiting room is clean and kids-friendly (my daughter did point out that there was a dead fish in the aquarium; hopefully this will be taken care of quickly so as not to jeopardize the rest of the fish in it); claims preprocessing is done ahead of time, so there are no surprises from your insurance or from the office later; support staff are so good at engaging the kids, the patients often don't even realize what's being done to their mouths until the procedure is over; and Amy Waxman herself is an absolute pleasure to deal with, both for her patients and for us parents. Competent, confident, friendly, nonjudgmental – all a medical professional is supposed to be.
A
2 months ago
It's nice place and everybody there it's friendly I like it
J
3 months ago
They are amazing
I have been taking my kids here since my oldest was 3, he’s now 10. They never disappoint. Always so nice and professional. I have made comments to them before that I wish they would see adults as patients because I would love to go there instead of my own dentist.
J
3 months ago
High Quality Service, Professional
I would like to rate this facility as the Best place for the Kids, when it comes to Kids Dentistry. I have been to other places and have seen how the others have treated, specially when it comes to kids. The Ambiance at the Clinic is so related to Kids that my son who is 3.5 years old did not even think it is a Clinic at all, that will help a lot in case if kids have any fear related to Clinic/Doctor doing something in their mouth or to the Teeth. The way all the staff members treated him, he did not even realize that he was being treated/operated and instead he really liked what they were doing. They know how the Kids are going to behave, react and more important is they know how they should be treated. They did the right steps from all the way check up to the Final work thoroughly to make sure the to fix/treat all the teeth related issues correctly and up to the mark with out any compromise.
C
4 months ago
Quick, friendly and great with kids
The hygenists are consistently friendly and great at explaining every step of the process to the kids and to parents. Dr. Waxman is very approachable and patiently works with the kids.
J
5 months ago
Always a pleasant experience when visiting the office. Great staff and great doctors! Very knowledgeable, patient and gentle.
J
5 months ago
Wonderful
As always, a great experience!
J
5 months ago
It was nice to meet Dr. Lisa. She seems like she’s been there all along. She made both my sons feel at ease with their appointments and getting braces. The entire staff at Dentistry for Kids are so friendly.
T
5 months ago
Superb Visit and Service
Dr. Waxman and team are great! We need more offices me this one👍