Dentistry For Kids - North Hills

Dentist

8160 Perry Highway

Pittsburgh, PA 15237

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 days ago
First visit for our 2 year old and he did great! The staff were wonderful with him and his 4 year old sister. They are very in tune with what little ones need and make the experience of going to the dentist a pleasure.
S
3 days ago
Gentle and caring
Cleaned my kid's teeth who recently had brace wire changed on his teeth and was sore, very very gently without making him feel uncomfortable.
M
5 days ago
Work with your needs
I appreciated that the staff worked with me to make an appointment that would not make me pull my child out of school. They even had the school schedules so they could find a half day to have my daughters cavity filled. The dentist explained procedures in a way I could understand and treated my daughter great. Only things I would change, I wish we got the same dentist each time we went ( I really like the one we had this time and guess I could ask but usually am just handed an appointment card) and we waited for over 20 minutes past our scheduled time (though I understand things happen). Other than that I'm glad my pediatrician recommended them to us.
L
1 week ago
Highly enjoyable experience
My children age 8 and 6 actually enjoy going to the dentist. My 8 yr old has had to have lots of work done ( cavities, teeth pulled and spacers) and has never said anything bad about going... in fact she loves it. The staff treat the kids like big kids making them feel independent and grown up. The staff speak to the kids and expect them to to take responsibility for their mouth. I highly recommend the N.H office and wish every child could experience the kindness and expertise of DFK.
B
1 week ago
Great Service
It was easy to check in. It was easy to schedule the next appointment. The check-ups went well and quickly.
M
1 week ago
AMAZING
The hygienists and doctors are super kid-friendly! They do a really nice job! My kids LOVE going to the dentist!!
A
2 weeks ago
Always a great experience!
Sally was fantastic! Always so sweet, and does such a great job at keeping Harrison calm during his exam! We love it there!
A
2 weeks ago
Friendly staff
My kids love Dr. Katie! My one daughter who has special needs has no issues having a cleaning or other procedure done.
A
2 weeks ago
My kids love going to the dentist!
We absolutely LOVE Dentistry for Kids! I have 3 kids that are patients at the North Hills location on McKnight Road with my oldest at age 10 and my youngest at age 2. Most of the time we have perfect check-ups but twice over the past 8 years we have had a cavity that needed some attention. The staff does a great job making my kids and myself feel comfortable so there has never been any anxiety even when they were at their first ever visits. They are always on time, send great reminders, and are wonderful with scheduling and rescheduling appointments when needed. I would recommend Dentistry for Kids to anyone and everyone, as a matter of fact I already do. Keep up the great work guys!
J
2 weeks ago
Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable
Anytime I call, the staff is very friendly and help make appointments, answer questions, or point me in the right direction as needed. Once at the office, we are greeted with smiling, friendly faces from all staff.