Dentistry For Kids - North Hills

Dentist

8160 Perry Highway

Pittsburgh, PA 15237

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 months ago
Great care and love how they work with the kids. Very personable.
A
2 months ago
Service
We love this place. My child is comfortable with every person he encounters. They keep the parents informed and make suggestions if there is a need based on the exam. Best service I have ever had from a doctors office.
L
2 months ago
High Quality Care, great staff and service
Always super friendly staff , great service, new office is great!
H
2 months ago
Love them!
I love this dentistry! I drive afar from Crafton to the North Hills because they are so great with my daughter! She had to have a tooth pulled and she's not very easy going with the dentist, but they handled each visit so nicely. The staff is awesome!!!!
B
2 months ago
Impossible appointments
First let me warn you that they will NOT allow parents to come back during exams or procedures. If I would have known that- we wouldn’t have gone there. We were referred to them for a root canal. Got the initial consult within a week. However, it took over a month to get the real dental appointment. Meanwhile, my toddler was dealing with pain every time she tried to eat. By the time they got us in- they couldn’t save the tooth and it had to be pulled.
K
2 months ago
professional service
I like coming to this office and have been for about 10 years. I am however looking at other practices because we need to start working with an orthodontist and the one in your office is only available during school hours.
L
2 months ago
Not prepared for children with sensory processing issues
We have been to DFK for several years and they're great with my older son, so we didn't anticipate any problems when our 3 year old had to go. However, our 3 year old has sensory processing disorder and he clearly needs a different skill set to help him transition from being an observer to being a patient. They did the best that they could, but I think we'll be trying out Miracle Dentistry for our little guy.
Response from Dentistry For Kids - North Hills
Hi there! We are so sorry to hear this. Please know that we will always be here for your children's dental needs! If you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to reach out.
M
2 months ago
We love DFK! My kids have been seeing Dr Katie and Dr Jackson for 9 years. The hygienists are great with the kids, everyone is professional and friendly!
Response from Dentistry For Kids - North Hills
We are so happy to hear that you have been a part of out family for 9 years! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
L
2 months ago
Kids love it there.
J
2 months ago
So patient and kind
We’ve been coming to Dentistry for Kids for almost 10 years and it is such a wonderful practice. My son has special needs and going through an exam is very difficult. The staff is patient and understanding and knows how important it is for us to get through this successfully. They never make us feel embarrassed by my sons behavior. There is always kindness and compassion.
Response from Dentistry For Kids - North Hills
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so happy to have you as a part of our family for the past 10 years. Make sure the next time you come in you say hello to our Mascot Beta fish named Sapphire! See you soon!