"Dentistry Just for Kids" and Orthodontics

Dentist

1107 Ohio Street

Terre Haute, IN 47807

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
5 months ago
Reassuring for anxious preteen
Recently, our twins received their expanders. The kids were a bit anxious. However everyone on the DJ4K staff was welcoming and reassuring. I particularly want to compliment Ashley G. who did a great job explaining what she was going to do every step of the way. This made it easier for both kids which made it easier on me! Thanks!
W
5 months ago
I love DJ4KO! The staff is amazing and so great at making my kids feel comfortable. Kylie is always greeting us when we walk in with a smile on her face. We love her! Last time we were there for orthodontics and Jami & Danyelle were so great with my daughter and tried to help break her out of her shell and be a little more talkative. We are so so impressed with the staff and we love the games, puzzles, & books to keep the kids entertained!
M
5 months ago
Great for cleanings, not so much for something more concerning
My daughter is 2 and I took her here to get an exam because it had looked like she had tooth decay. They did an amazing job welcoming her, and cleaning but as far as the sedation went it was the worst customer service experience in my life. The dentist had no patience for her, kept getting frustrated, and absolutely no sympathy to myself or my daughter. I paid completely out of pocket for this procedure and it couldn’t be completed I was told I would get a phone call in the next week to get her back in, waited and waited a MONTH had went by so I finally called because the way they acted my daughters teeth were bad and needed fixed as soon as posssible. When I called I felt like it was excuse after excuse as to why I didn’t receive a phone call, so I asked to speak to a manager because the job I paid almost $2000 out of pocket for did not get completed, nor did they seem like they wanted to even continue with my business or help my daughter. I was told I would get a phone call back that day. And still have not heard a peep. So there is money spent with no results for my daughter. Such a waste, and the professionalism was absolutely absurd.
K
1 year ago
We are new to Terre Haute, being a responsible consumer I called in advance, I wanted to know what I would be spending after insurance. The office said my "insurance would cover 100 percent of the whole visit" for my four young children. Guess who has a $433.00 bill now? I don't mind paying for services, I just feel like its a bate and switch. "We've never billed your kind of insurance before we didn't know.... blah blah blah." That is why I had called in advance with my insurance information to help them be accurate. The staff and Dentists are well mannered, they give you "gifts" on your first visit. The office is clean, fun and colorful. Despite the pro's....dishonesty/inaccuracy is not what I look for in healthcare services.
T
1 year ago
We absolutely loved the office and staff both of my children felt relaxed and never once nervous.
H
1 year ago
Wonderful pediatric dental office
My son is a dental and orthodontic patient. He has received the best care. The office is always nice and clean. There are minimal wait times at the office.
C
1 year ago
Even my 3 year old loves it
Everyone from the front desk to check out are super friendly. Even my 3 year old loves to go to the dentist there!
S
1 year ago
Professional, courteous, caring and clean!!! Thank you!
D
1 year ago
Friendly
My 2 year olds first visit and everyone was so nice and calm. She was still afraid but it made the visit more pleasant with the knowledgeable and nice staff.
A
1 year ago
Thank you all SO much for such an amazing experience for Keaton (and Mommy 😊). From the moment we walked in until the moment we passed back through the doors to leave, everyone was friendly and professional. I appreciate everyone speaking to Keaton directly and acknowledging him. You each took the time to introduce yourself and chat with him making him as comfortable as possible. Thanks to Alexa for your understanding and flexibility when K didn't want to lay down to have his teeth polished (and your ability to distract him from the fact that he was laying in a blue chair instead of the green chair today hehe). Thanks to Dr. Adam for also taking the time to persuade my little man that he was going to be just fine when he laid back. I realize working with kiddos is what you do everyday but coming from a previous Peds nurse, I know that sometimes it can be challenging. So, I just want you to know that your kindness and warm welcome did not go unnoticed. From a Momma who was a little apprehensive about the visit because I know my child can be pretty shy and uncooperative around new faces, words can't describe the great experience we received. We will see you in 6 months and will be recommending your office to everyone!