Dentistry of the Carolinas Monroe

Dentist

2258 W. Roosevelt Blvd.

Monroe, NC 28110

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Everyone at front desk is nice and friendly. During my procedure they told me what they were going to do before they started and it was quick and painless.
I
3 months ago
My Dentist and Assistance were GREAT. I would recommend my dentist and her assistant again for additional service to everyone. The only complaint that I have is letting the receptionist settle out the day's transactions of debits and credits prior to a customer's treatment being completed I was scheduled for three treatments and that's what I paid for prior to my treatment being performed. So instead of the receptionist waiting until my appointment have been completed they had already settled out the day's transactions two of the three treatments were performed and the third one was not so I paid for three I'm going to have to wait for a check and or an insurance claim to be submitted and on my behalf for money that I've already paid for . My suggestion would be that the day's transactions should not be closed out and settled until all your customers have been serviced for that day thanks
M
7 months ago
Friendly Staff!
In My experience in first day at the Dentistry of the Carolina is very good and what I found really interesting is the friendly staff and the receptionist didn't let me wait at all. Also, the nurse and the doctor are very professional when I comes to working with my teeth.
C
12 months ago
I had an appointment this morning and I was greeted and cared for as soon as I walked in the door. I had 2 small fillings and the care and attention I received was exceptional. I struggle going to the dentist and yet I had no anxiety going today.
P
1 year ago
Great Visit
I brought my mom in for fillings . . .she is 89 yrs. old and wheelchair bound . . .getting her on and off of the examining chair is difficult . . .the staff was very patient and helped by holding her chair while I settled her on the exam chair. The assistant was very kind and Dr. Marti is awesome . . very gentle, very kind, talked to my mom letting her know what she was doing and what she would be feeling as she worked on her tooth. Everyone is very friendly and very respectful and listen when I am giving an explanation. I recommended this office to a friend and she is now a patient there and is very pleased.
C
1 year ago
Everyone was so helpful, kind and understanding. Felt very relaxed throughout the whole appointment
L
1 year ago
I love this office. I am 63 and this staff has made "going to the dentist" a positive experience. They are professional yet personal. I feel that there is meticulous attention to detail and comfort. Dr. Marti was recommended to me by a friend of mine who is a dentist and goes to her as well. I know why. This is the best dental office I have had ...ever.
S
1 year ago
Quick
My apt was at 9:40 I arrived around 9:20. Got called back, teeth were cleaned and I was out the door before 9:55.
A
1 year ago
Poor Quality, Poor Time Management, Very Unproffesional
I had a 1:00 pm appointment made well in advance and received two confirmation emails which I confirmed. I showed up at 12:30 pm and there were only two persons in the waiting room. However the next three patients who came in after me were called back before me. I waited 1 hour and 40 minutes in the waiting room and when I was called I was moved to room where I was left for another 30 minutes. After 30 minutes I was moved to another room to take an ex ray which I brought one that I just had taken at another dentistry office. After the ex-ray I waited another 30 minutes only for the dentist to tell me that she couldn't fix my chipped tooth. When I asked if they would at least do the cleaning that I had scheduled and they said they would have to check to see if they had time. I never did receive my ex-ray nor do I want it. So you can keep it along with the bill for it. I will not pay for it ever. After 2 hours and 40 minutes of wasted time, right after I filled out 7 pages of documents which stated the importance of patients being on time and the fines associated with being late or cancelling appointments. Being I wasted a vacation day from work I feel your office owes me for my time which equates to $301.00 or at least my 2 hours and 40 minutes which is $100.00 This is the second time I came to your office once at the old location where NOTHING was done but bills were generated which your office should be ashamed of yourselves. Also the two persons working the reception area during the 1 hr and 40 minutes I waited were doing nothing more than gossiping the entire time over personal business of their own. Very unprofessional in my opinion. I have removed my immediate family from your dentistry and am seeking a more family oriented dentistry. I have also told my family, friends and coworkers to avoid your office at all cost. Please do not take this email lightly or think I just had a bad day. I waited 40 days since the service to be sure all anger was dissolved so that I didn't send out an email that I may regret later. This is the truth and the whole truth. I always write reviews when asked and for the most part are usually very positive as most of my experiences over the years have been pleasant or exceeded my expectations. This is not the case with your office. You really need to put yourselves in the customer or patients position and treat everyone like you would like to be treated. I hope this message helps your business in the future and sparks well needed changes for the better for your organization as a whole.
T
2 years ago
Great place for children
Our son loves getting his teeth clean & looks forward to seeing his Dentist & Hygienist again. They treat him like a king! Thanks for doing a great job.