Dentistry of the Carolinas Monroe

Dentist

2258 W. Roosevelt Blvd.

Monroe, NC 28110

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
I had an appointment this morning and I was greeted and cared for as soon as I walked in the door. I had 2 small fillings and the care and attention I received was exceptional. I struggle going to the dentist and yet I had no anxiety going today.
P
3 months ago
Great Visit
I brought my mom in for fillings . . .she is 89 yrs. old and wheelchair bound . . .getting her on and off of the examining chair is difficult . . .the staff was very patient and helped by holding her chair while I settled her on the exam chair. The assistant was very kind and Dr. Marti is awesome . . very gentle, very kind, talked to my mom letting her know what she was doing and what she would be feeling as she worked on her tooth. Everyone is very friendly and very respectful and listen when I am giving an explanation. I recommended this office to a friend and she is now a patient there and is very pleased.
C
4 months ago
Everyone was so helpful, kind and understanding. Felt very relaxed throughout the whole appointment
L
4 months ago
I love this office. I am 63 and this staff has made "going to the dentist" a positive experience. They are professional yet personal. I feel that there is meticulous attention to detail and comfort. Dr. Marti was recommended to me by a friend of mine who is a dentist and goes to her as well. I know why. This is the best dental office I have had ...ever.
S
4 months ago
Quick
My apt was at 9:40 I arrived around 9:20. Got called back, teeth were cleaned and I was out the door before 9:55.
A
5 months ago
Poor Quality, Poor Time Management, Very Unproffesional
I had a 1:00 pm appointment made well in advance and received two confirmation emails which I confirmed. I showed up at 12:30 pm and there were only two persons in the waiting room. However the next three patients who came in after me were called back before me. I waited 1 hour and 40 minutes in the waiting room and when I was called I was moved to room where I was left for another 30 minutes. After 30 minutes I was moved to another room to take an ex ray which I brought one that I just had taken at another dentistry office. After the ex-ray I waited another 30 minutes only for the dentist to tell me that she couldn't fix my chipped tooth. When I asked if they would at least do the cleaning that I had scheduled and they said they would have to check to see if they had time. I never did receive my ex-ray nor do I want it. So you can keep it along with the bill for it. I will not pay for it ever. After 2 hours and 40 minutes of wasted time, right after I filled out 7 pages of documents which stated the importance of patients being on time and the fines associated with being late or cancelling appointments. Being I wasted a vacation day from work I feel your office owes me for my time which equates to $301.00 or at least my 2 hours and 40 minutes which is $100.00 This is the second time I came to your office once at the old location where NOTHING was done but bills were generated which your office should be ashamed of yourselves. Also the two persons working the reception area during the 1 hr and 40 minutes I waited were doing nothing more than gossiping the entire time over personal business of their own. Very unprofessional in my opinion. I have removed my immediate family from your dentistry and am seeking a more family oriented dentistry. I have also told my family, friends and coworkers to avoid your office at all cost. Please do not take this email lightly or think I just had a bad day. I waited 40 days since the service to be sure all anger was dissolved so that I didn't send out an email that I may regret later. This is the truth and the whole truth. I always write reviews when asked and for the most part are usually very positive as most of my experiences over the years have been pleasant or exceeded my expectations. This is not the case with your office. You really need to put yourselves in the customer or patients position and treat everyone like you would like to be treated. I hope this message helps your business in the future and sparks well needed changes for the better for your organization as a whole.
T
10 months ago
Great place for children
Our son loves getting his teeth clean & looks forward to seeing his Dentist & Hygienist again. They treat him like a king! Thanks for doing a great job.
K
11 months ago
Friendly, professional dental experience
I have been to several dentist here in Monroe. I have never been to a dentist like Dr. Marti. Dentist can sometimes be rough with mouths and not very sensitive to the patients pain...Dr. Marti was not rough and had a soft hand resulting in my mouth not being sore.. Thanks Dr. Marti and staff... Anyone looking for a gentle dentist then Dr. Marti is the person you should come see. The experience was first class all the way... I would definitely recommend Dentistry of the Carolinas Monroe location to anyone...
K
11 months ago
I have moved my business from Dental Works to Dentistry of the Carolinas
This is a very professional and kind group.
L
1 year ago
High Quality and Friendly
Plain and simple. "No better place to get your dental work done".