Dentistry of the Carolinas Statesville

Dentist

730 Brookdale Drive

Statesville, NC 28677

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Pleased
Everyone was very friendly and courteous. Dr Garner was professional and polite, I feel awful forgetting the dental techs name who assisted him but she was very nice and did a great job. I fractured a tooth with a root canal and was expecting to have an extraction so I was very nervous going in but Dr Garner was able to save the tooth. Let's face it when you have a dental emergency you know its not going to be painless but they made me as comfortable as possible.
T
1 month ago
I dont like dentists.
They were very attentive and gentle. I can only say that it would have been better if I had not been there lol. But seriously I can not say anything negative about my experience. I was tramatized as a young child in a dentists office and have never gotten over it. They listened and acted accordingly. Great ladies who really care!
R
2 months ago
Nice Everything
Had a nice visit. Everyone as always very friendly and courteous to your needs. They take time to listen and direct you in the best possible way for your own good and health. I feel they are compassionate with there jobs and have great work ethics. Highly recommend them.
A
3 months ago
Everyone is professional and makes you feel very welcome
Everyone does there job professionally and still take the time to answer your questions and and take care of a the little things
J
3 months ago
Efficient staff
As always I was treated with the upmost professionalism. I am happy to have found such a great office and staff.
C
4 months ago
All good!
They always take care of me quickly, friendly and professional
M
4 months ago
Comfortable!!
I have been going to The Dentistry of the Carolina's for years. I get my teeth cleaned twice a year and I have had fillings and a partial plate done with them. Whether it is the Dentist, the hygienist or the receptionist, they always make you feel comfortable. I have never had a bad experience with them and I would recommend them to anyone.
S
5 months ago
professional
quality cleaning and polish, excellent staff
D
6 months ago
Not impressed - returning to my previous dentist
My total experience was that of a feeling of "being rushed". And to make matters worse, procedures were not explained (i.e. when told x-ray were going to be taken, could not be told what kind of x-rays or why they needed to be taken). When first arriving, was told all my file information had to be updated...what...I've been going there for 3 years, nothing has changed, and my insurance provider is the same as my previous visit. To make matters even worse, when the Dentist comes in she does not introduce herself, proceeds to TELL me that a tooth WILL HAVE TO Be Extracted, (one that's been in place for years to help the top ones from dropping, and previous Dentists understood and honored this decision) and that I have a cavity that she can see from the x-rays. Well, last time x-rays were taken was 6 months ago, so how come I was not informed of that 6 months ago? Answer was that she could "see it". Hygienist had to tell her TWICE before her answer of "seeing it" that I would not let x-rays be taken today. Will not be back as all providers should give you the courtesy of a consultation regarding your feelings, financial ability, and their professional opinion. No one tells me what I HAVE to do without first considering my situation, desires, needs and ability to pay for it. The female Dentist needs a "chair side" manner and professional courtesy and consultation course. She also needs to be more considerate of her patients. We are people, not just a warm wallet sitting in her chair.
J
7 months ago
Very professional and great customer service
The staff was very professional and has great customer service. They show that they care and are very helpful.