Dentistry of the Carolinas - University

Dentist

8401 Medical Plaza DriveSuite 100

Charlotte, NC 28262

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 days ago
I should have switched to these folks years ago!
Dr Cabana is friendly, caring and skilled. Robin my hygienist is absolutely the BEST!! Friendly, and does her absolute best to avoid any pain. I love them both and highly recommend them!!
T
4 weeks ago
always professional and courteous
The staff is always friendly and courteous and makes me feel comfortable.
C
1 month ago
They are professionals, patient and helpful. Friendly staff. I never knew people like them existed around us. Since I found this office I'm just so pleased and relax when coming to them. Kim thanks very much for taking your time explaining what Dr.Cabana discovered and how she wants to handle my son's dental
J
1 month ago
BEST EVER
Some people do not like going to the dentist, however Dentristry of the Carolina always makes the experience the most pleasant. My family has been going to this location for over 10 years and have never thought about changing.
J
1 month ago
EXCELLENT Experience
Overview: Today was my second visit at DOC. Just as was the case with my first appointment, today everyone from the receptionist to the dentist were warm, welcoming, and professional. The facility and waiting room were clean and inviting. Dental Procedure: I was incredibly nervous today about having a crown placed because of bad past experiences with other dentists. Dr. Cabana and her assistant recognized this and took their time, explained everything that would happen throughout the procedure, and made sure that I was comfortable. They allowed the topical numbing medicine to sit for an adequate amount of time so that when Dr. Cabana injected the numbing medicine there was no discomfort. Additionally, Dr. Cabana injected the numbing medicine so slowly that even if I hadn't been numb from the topical agent, I probably wouldn't have experienced discomfort. These may sound like small things but they made the world of difference to me. Final thoughts: To be able to undergo an invasive dental procedure like a crown with ZERO discomfort is a remarkable feat. I would highly recommend this exceptional office and talented staff to anyone who is in need of dental care.
D
1 month ago
The doctor is very good. You can tell she loves what she does and her assistants do too!
J
2 months ago
Excellent experience
I was a few minutes late but they got me right in and took care of me. The hygienist was new for me but did her job spot on. The ladies in reception are a joy to converse with. Experience was excellent.
V
2 months ago
Prompt, professional, friendly service
Dentistry of the Carolinas - University provides great service! Robin, my dental hygienist was patient, thorough and informative - will be friendly and considerate of my time constraints. Dr. Cabana does a thorough job, as well. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend this location to anyone who wants professional dental care.
A
2 months ago
The Best!
Robin my hygienist and Dr. cabana are just awesome! I highly recommend both of them!!
J
3 months ago
Very Professional and Efficient
The entire staff is always very professional and efficient. They are great to send me reminders about my appointments and are ready for me at my scheduled time.