Dentremont Dental Services

Dentist

Gulfshores, AL

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentremont-dental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
5 months ago
great service
I am afraid of dentists and avoid them like the plague which has resulted in me not addressing dental issues timely as I should have in the past. I needed to establish myself with a dentist after moving to Gulf Shores a few months ago and after my visit today with the Dentremont Dental Services, I do not feel apprehensive about going back and will not hesitate to do so when necessary. Gwen, the dental hygienist, was very friendly and accommodating and provided the most gentle cleaning I have ever experienced. Dr. Dentremont was also very friendly and down to earth. I got the feeling that he is not the kind of doctor who is in business to push for or oversell products or services that are not really needed. The front staff was also welcoming and friendly. Lastly, if nothing else, their "lounge area" offers an area where you can relax, watch TV and enjoy a nice cup of coffee/water. ery helpful in providing a calming atmosphere while you wait to be seen.
Response from Dentremont Dental Services
Thank you for the kind words Paula. We are so glad you chose us and we were able to make you comfortable! We look forward to seeing you again!
F
5 months ago
Thank you
Thank you for handling my dental emergency.
Response from Dentremont Dental Services
You are so welcome! We are so glad we were able to get you in and taken care of in a timely fashion.
F
5 months ago
Cleaning
Great staff and excellent customer service.
Response from Dentremont Dental Services
Thank you Felipe!
J
6 months ago
Teeth Cleaning & Other Dental Work
After having moved to Gulf Shores about two years ago, my wife and I were fortunate to have been directed to Dr. Dentremonte's office for our dental work. He and his entire staff are very professional, courteous and welcoming. It's a very friendly environment. My hygienist, Gwen, is exceptionally gifted based on my experience over many years of others cleaning my teeth. Oh, if you arrive early for your appointment, my guess is that you will never have been in a more comfortable waiting room...
Response from Dentremont Dental Services
Thank you for the kind review John! We're so lucky you found us. We look forward to treating your family for years to come!
P
6 months ago
Tooth Fairy
Today was a return visit to have a temporary crown removed and replaced by a new permanent one. Everyone was professional, friendly, and helpful! I even scheduled a full evaluation in a couple of weeks including a needed cleaning! I would totally recommend Dr. Dentremont and his staff!
Response from Dentremont Dental Services
Thank you Penny! We're so glad that you're going to return for your cleaning! We look forward to seeing you.
M
6 months ago
High quality emergency service.
While vacationing in Gulf Shores in Dec 2019 I was having supper and a crown on a molar broke free. Being 1000 miles from my regular dentist and in a unfamiliar area, I was lucky enough to have a friend recommend Dr. Dentremont at the Dentremont Dental Service. They were able to take care of my problem right away. The receptionist, the dentists tech and the dentist were great, professional and didn't try to gouge me on the cost. If I ever move to this area I will know who my dentist will be. Thanks for all of the help.
Response from Dentremont Dental Services
Thank you for the kind review Michael. We're so glad we could be here for you in your time of need. Please don't hesitate to call if you ever need us again!
J
6 months ago
Fun, high quality
Dr D and Gail are VERY good, put you at ease and do great work! I love this dentist & his staff are very kind!
Response from Dentremont Dental Services
Thank you Jan. We're so happy we can make you feel at ease while at the dentist!
J
6 months ago
Fun, high quality
Dr D and Gail are VERY good, put you at ease and do great work! I love this dentist & his staff
C
6 months ago
Excellent Dentist and Staff
I first went to Dr. Dentremont because I was tired of dental chains that are sometimes owned by investors from out of the area and have no dental experience. As Dr. Dentremont states on his web page: "We have no shareholders, no big corporations telling us what $$$ quota we have to maintain or how many hundreds of people we have to "upsell" every month to make corporation bonuses." I found this to be so true with my previous dental office. Every visit they came up with one thing or another to charge me for and it was all unnecessary. Dr. Dentremont will examine your teeth and gums and only suggest treatment if something requires it. Gwen, is the Dental Hygienist and does an excellent cleaning of my teeth and is very gentle doing it along with having a pleasant personality. For anyone who has had a bad experience getting their teeth cleaned, you will love Gwen. Also, even though you seldom have to wait if you make an appointment, if you come with your spouse as I usually do because we do errands after my exam, Dr. Dentremont has a beautifully furnished waiting room with soft chairs, a sofa, TV, coffee machine, microwave and the waiting room is unlike any other I have ever seen in other offices. I give Dr. Dentremont and his staff--6 STARS.
Response from Dentremont Dental Services
Thank you for the wonderful review Charles. You hit the nail on the head. We strive to keep our office unique in the world of "corporate dentistry". We want our patients to feel at ease and as close to home as possible.
L
7 months ago
Keep doing what you're doing. Professional and pleasant experience. Will always recommend your service to others.