Denver Holistic Medicine

Naturopath

1235 Elati Street

Denver, CO 80204

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 years ago
Exceptional care and customer service!
I started seeing Dr. Sturm for fertility in August 2015. I had previously seen fertility specialists and they were unable to give an exact diagnosis for our infertility. I was told an exploratory surgery and IVF would be needed. I decided to walk away from that practitioner and explore the eastern medicine route. After five months of acupuncture and herbs I was able to conceive. I am now 14 weeks pregnant! Dr. Sturm and her office assistant, Sophia, are wonderful! They are extremely timely in their response when you have a question or need to make an appointment. They're both very kind people who genuinely care about the patient's well being. It's a very comfortable setting and truly helped me to calm down, which I believe ultimately helped me get pregnant. I would advise anyone facing infertility or hormonal imbalances to make an appointment with Dr. Sturm.
M
3 years ago
Relaxing environment, caring doctor
I've been visiting Dr. Sturm for about three months now. I was dealing with some health issues, chronic pain, and anxiety. I can honestly say that over that time, Dr. Sturm has greatly helped with all of these issues. She truly cares and really listens. I can see a light at the end of the tunnel!
J
3 years ago
Thoughtful, intuitive, holistic care
Dr. Simone Sturm is truly amazing!! She is not only extremely knowledgable in her field, but she is intuitive and thoughtful in her care. She allows you to be an active participant in your health, working beside and empowering you every step of the way, never pushing her personal agenda. You may start seeing her for one reason, and end up feeling better in other areas of your life you didn't even know were out of balance! Some things she has helped me with are hormone regulation and fertility, constipation and digestive issues, anxiety, immunity and just overall feeling so much better! She really creates an environment for your body to heal itself. In addition to this, she has a very calming nature. As someone with anxiety and initial 'needle phobia'- I could not trust someone more and feel more comfortable at my appointments. I always look forward to my time with her and absolutely recommend her if you're looking to improve your health and life.
L
3 years ago
Great Results
I have been struggling with an ongoing health issue for a couple of years and when my conventional route failed me, I went to see Dr. S. The custom herbs and supplements worked with amazing speed and I'm feeling much, much better. I really can't believe it myself, but I have seen an amazing turnaround in a really short amount of time. The treatment is really a life changer. Thanks so much.
P
3 years ago
I began seeing Dr. Sturm at the start of my second pregnancy, to help treat pre-term labor symptoms (which proved successful). I've continued to seek her care over the past 3 years for a variety of ailments (common cold, women's health, general wellness), all of which has been very effective. She has treated my children as well - helping to alleviate allergies, immune support and traditional colds. She's very intelligent, caring and easy to talk to. Dr. Sturm has always been supportive of my desire to seek both holistic and western approaches to medicine, which I appreciate so much. I can't recommend her enough!
M
3 years ago
Extremely Personable, Big Perspective approach,
I love taking my kids here, Simone is incredibly kind and intelligent. With past pediatricians I had the issue of doctors wanting to turn to medication immediately, because both my kids plummeted in weight after I stopped breast feeding. I enjoy how Simone looks at the bigger picture and helps with natural routes, giving me suggestions for how to help my kids gain weight healthily (which have worked every time) rather than medication. My kids are comfortable with her and I love the peaceful atmosphere of her office. It's absolutely stress free.
S
3 years ago
Knowledgeable and kind
Dr Sturm is a very talented practitioner. She has treated me for infertility and pregnancy loss for years and I am so grateful for supportive, honest opinions. I believe that her care is one of the primary reasons I was able to have my son. Dr. Sturm has also treated him for ailments such as the common cold and eczema. All the treatments have been extremely effective and I did not have to use western medications, which can have side effects. I had not had acupuncture before seeing Dr. Sturm but she has mede me a believer!
L
3 years ago
Changed My World
I can't even begin to say how grateful I am for Doctor Simone! Last summer I was suffering from migraines. I thought it was becoming my new normal. I had already been seeing someone for acupuncture but I wasn't really getting consistent results. I remember I was fed up one day and searching online and came across Denver Holistic Medicine and called right away. I ended up making an appointment. Doctor Simone came up with a plan and it is working! I was having migraines for up to 15 days in a row and now I might get 0-3 a month. I am so thankful for all she has done/doing for me! I feel better than ever!
H
3 years ago
From 6 months old to 2,5 years old great support for our kid and for us too
When my son 6 months old he got his 6 months old vaccination in medical doctors office and he got severely sick that night and then they made a test after some days and they told us he got RSV and wouldnt be very well next 2-3 weeks . I found Dr.Simone from internet she and her asistant helped my son ;gave us some herbs for kids , they did soft gentle massage kind of touch with some metals for support his chi in his body and he got very well in 4 days . After this experience even my scientific husband open himself more alternative medicines . Since then she is our family doctor and we have been very grateful and thankful to her in our every visit when it is necessary . She is supporting us and helping my son in every didferent step we have with him . Terrible two attacks she gave us some herbs it worked great , constipation she gave us another herbs, immunity some different supplements that not in the supermarkets . For us she prepared some herbs for common cold , my herpes skin situation, stomach flu and some other herbs she prepared for my immunity as well . So briefly I can highly recommend her to adults and also babies and kids . I would follow her advices and prescriptions exactly she says and support my family and myself . Thanks alot Dr. Simone
C
3 years ago
Personal holistic health care
I have had a great experience at Denver Holistic Medicine. Dr. Simone is very knowledgeable, friendly, and personable which creates a wonderful and healing healthcare environment. I would definitely recommend her to my friends.