Denver Small Moves LLC

Mover

Denver, CO 80211

Public Utilities Commission: HHG -00305
Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

denvercomoverservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 months ago
Smooth Move
The move from my second floor condo to my daughters home went very smoothly. The young men were very quick and efficient and not one complaint about the stairs. All of my things arrived in perfect condition and they were very courteous and fun to work with. It came in on time and right on my quote. Thanks DSM, I highly recommend your company for a professional move.
J
4 months ago
Would NOT recommend
I used Denver Small Moves for a 2 bedroom apartment move. They quoted 2 hours and 2 guys. 3 guys showed up and took 5 hours. They were the slowest crew I have ever experienced and I paid 3x what I was quoted. The difference in price was that they quoted a 2 hour move but since it took so long they charge double the hourly rate if you go over their estimated time. I had read the positive reviews and thought this was a slam dunk..maybe I got the substitute crew??? I think the best part is the guy asked for a tip 3 times when they were finished.
D
6 months ago
Horrible Experience
When my movers arrived they informed me the quote I was given was several hundred dollars off and it would be much more expensive. This was resolved with much complaining. After my move was finished one of the movers thought it was ok to text me several times. Not very professional. They claim the issue was resolved, but truly a refund should be given as I no longer feel safe in my home.
K
11 months ago
Fast efficient movers
Eric and junior were polite and fast. I got a bum shoulder so couldn't help much but they were able to get us moved into our new place in record time.
A
1 year ago
Best moving company I have ever used.
I called Denver Small Moves to get a price quote, Justin was very thorough with his questions yet concise, helpful and even had a suggestion for efficient packing, using hefty trash bags for linens, pillows, and clothing. That saves money on boxes and the movers carefully handled them and used them as cushioning when loading my flat screen TV onto the truck, brilliant. The movers seemed very experienced and knowledgable about protecting the furniture and loading the truck in a very specific order. I could hear the lead mover ordering for base items, then middle load and then top load as the other movers followed directions. The entire move took 2.5 hours and was well within why budget. I highly recommend Denver Small Moves.
Response from Denver Small Moves LLC
Thanks for the review. That is awesome that you noticed all the little tricks of the trade that our experienced movers use! Take care.
A
2 years ago
Best service in Denver, 10/10 would use again
The movers were prompt and professional. The staff was very friendly, and took great care of my furniture, (including mirrors, glass, other breakable items.)
Response from Denver Small Moves LLC
Thank you Angelica.. Good luck in your new place and your new life! :)
R
2 years ago
Excellent Service and Crew
Could NOT BE HAPPIER. Moved from Littleton where we lived for 23 years in a 3000 sft home so you can imaging the size of the move. After speaking with Frank he explained that they pro rate the size of the move in their 17 ft box truck. The crew was exactly on time with a 30 minute pre call day of the first move. We decided to take the move a section at a time. They worked very hard and efficient and it took them about an hour or so to move everything it took us 4 days to pack. The unload was just as efficient. We were happy to tip these hard working courteous guys. So we hired them again for a second move a week later and a third the following week then a fourth move with most of our furniture except what we left in the house to stage it once we were ready to list it. That was two weeks ago and yesterday we received and offer. As soon and the closing is complete we will call Small Movers back to pick up the few pieces left. We have been very impressed and satisfied with the quality and consideration for our valuables. Thanks so much for the excellent service. Rick P and Christine J
C
2 years ago
Denver Small Moves was exceptional. I needed to change the date of my move last minute due to poor weather and they happily accommodated my needs. The guys who did the heavy lifting were professional, friendly, and pleasant to be around. I plan to use Denver Small Moves for any future moves and would absolutely recommend them.
E
2 years ago
Professional!
The young men were on time, professional, and efficient! I would definitely use them again!
Response from Denver Small Moves LLC
Thank you very much!
K
2 years ago
Awesome company!
These guys are great!! Very affordable! The team they sent was super quick and efficient along with professional and nice! If I ever plan another move I will call Denver Small Moves. The flat rate is great too and there are no surprise charges!
Response from Denver Small Moves LLC
Thank you Kristen! Good luck in your new place! DSM