Denver Small Moves LLC

Mover

Public Utilities Commission: HHG -00305
Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

denvercomoverservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 months ago
A company's response when things do not go well speaks volumes
My furniture was damaged during the move. One piece, a media console, cost more than $1500 and their "solution" was to glue the broken leg. They still have not paid for the scratches they made on the wood floor. And, even though their policy is to "take photos" of damage their "veteran" mover did not do so. When informed of the damages and scratches the owner's immediate reaction was defensiveness, bullying and evasiveness.
D
4 months ago
Absolutely recommend
Nick plus 2 other hardworking efficient movers unloaded our 20' truck that travelled from MI this past Thursday. The apartment was on the 3rd floor and these 3 guys worked their butts off. Nick also helped us figure out how to put together a bed frame which my German engineer fiance crafted and was quite a mystery. Ian took care of my initial request immediately and confirmed a time and date as well as responded to my follow-up questions promptly. I got a confirmation email as well as a call when they were en route. It was a super positive experience and I am SO glad we used Denver Small Moves! Diana H
D
4 months ago
Absolutely recommend
Nick plus 2 other hardworking efficient movers unloaded our 20' truck that travelled from MI this past Thursday. The apartment was on the 3rd floor and these 3 guys worked their butts off. Nick also helped us figure out how to put together a bed frame which my German engineer fiance crafted and was quite a mystery. Ian took care of my initial request immediately and confirmed a time and date as well as responded to my follow-up questions promptly. I got a confirmation email as well as a call when they were en route. It was a super positive experience and I am SO glad we used Denver Small Moves! Diana H
T
9 months ago
Professional movers
I was moved last Saturday by Nick, James and Andrew. What a fast and efficient crew! They were very polite and very careful in moving all my furniture. I would recommend them and small moves for any job!
R
2 years ago
These guys were awesome and professional
I booked the Movers for my parents as I am located in Arizona. I was so stressed out not being able to be there to help them. They had nothing but good things to say about how awesome the movers were. I highly recommend them!
R
2 years ago
Smooth Move
The move from my second floor condo to my daughters home went very smoothly. The young men were very quick and efficient and not one complaint about the stairs. All of my things arrived in perfect condition and they were very courteous and fun to work with. It came in on time and right on my quote. Thanks DSM, I highly recommend your company for a professional move.
J
2 years ago
Would NOT recommend
I used Denver Small Moves for a 2 bedroom apartment move. They quoted 2 hours and 2 guys. 3 guys showed up and took 5 hours. They were the slowest crew I have ever experienced and I paid 3x what I was quoted. The difference in price was that they quoted a 2 hour move but since it took so long they charge double the hourly rate if you go over their estimated time. I had read the positive reviews and thought this was a slam dunk..maybe I got the substitute crew??? I think the best part is the guy asked for a tip 3 times when they were finished.
D
2 years ago
Horrible Experience
When my movers arrived they informed me the quote I was given was several hundred dollars off and it would be much more expensive. This was resolved with much complaining. After my move was finished one of the movers thought it was ok to text me several times. Not very professional. They claim the issue was resolved, but truly a refund should be given as I no longer feel safe in my home.
K
3 years ago
Fast efficient movers
Eric and junior were polite and fast. I got a bum shoulder so couldn't help much but they were able to get us moved into our new place in record time.
A
3 years ago
Best moving company I have ever used.
I called Denver Small Moves to get a price quote, Justin was very thorough with his questions yet concise, helpful and even had a suggestion for efficient packing, using hefty trash bags for linens, pillows, and clothing. That saves money on boxes and the movers carefully handled them and used them as cushioning when loading my flat screen TV onto the truck, brilliant. The movers seemed very experienced and knowledgable about protecting the furniture and loading the truck in a very specific order. I could hear the lead mover ordering for base items, then middle load and then top load as the other movers followed directions. The entire move took 2.5 hours and was well within why budget. I highly recommend Denver Small Moves.
Response from Denver Small Moves LLC
Thanks for the review. That is awesome that you noticed all the little tricks of the trade that our experienced movers use! Take care.