Derango Family Dental

Dentist

104 S OAK AVE

Bartlett, IL 60103

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

derangofamilydental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
My total experience as a new patient was great. I was treated very friendly by everyone. Dr. Roseanne took time to explain some of my possible issues. I will be happy to return for future appt. and be glad to refer you to my friends. Great job by everyone!
Response from Derango Family Dental
Thank you Ruthe! We really enjoyed meeting you and appreciate the wonderful feedback you gave us. Welcome to Derango Family Dental!
V
4 weeks ago
Still new to this practice. Very courteous and friendly staff.
This was my second time coming to this practice. It is wonderful to walk into this office and feel right at home with the friendly staff. The first time I was here for a cleaning, they were running a bit behind and I was there longer than necessary. This time, I was glad to be called right in on my scheduled appointment time. I was greeted by a hygienist who said she was a temp helping out for the next few weeks because one of their dental hygienists had moved to another state and they were in the process of finding a replacement. The hygienist was friendly and kind, but did not know where the tools and supplies were, so she spent a little bit of time looking for what was needed in order to begin and needed the help of the other hygienist on staff in order to operate the X-ray machine. She also kept asking me questions as she worked in my mouth and then stopped what she was doing so I could reply. I wondered if she was nervous because her hand was shaking. In all honesty, it was a little unnerving. I was there about an hour and fifteen minutes. I did schedule my next appointment with the person who cleaned my teeth the first time I was there. I am hoping the third time is the charm!
Response from Derango Family Dental
Virginia, We are so sorry about your last appointment. That is not how things are supposed to be here at Derango Family Dental. I want to apologize, however, about you having to wait at your first appointment. We try very hard to keep on schedule but sometimes the appointment before takes longer than scheduled. We lost a long-time hygienist to Florida and are trying to find a replacement. Often times that starts with using a temporary employee to see how they fit in the office. The temporary you saw obviously did not fit in with how we treat our patients. The offer Carmen made to you to come back and have your cleaning done again at no charge still stands! Please call the office to set this up with me personally if you would like. I have contacted the agency and this temporary will not be working at our office again. Finding the right employee is a hard task. We appreciate your patience and understanding with this matter. Thank you, Rosanne Derango DMD
P
1 month ago
Top Notch Dental Office
I've been going to Dr. RJ for 20+ years. Always a good experience and they keep up with the latest technology both in their dentistry practice but also in their office.
Response from Derango Family Dental
Peter - thanks for this great review!!! 20+ years - we appreciate you!
S
1 month ago
Cavities are never fun, but Dr Roseanne makes the best of them!!!
I have been going to see both Doctors for probably 15-20 years now, and every time, they are just great! Always friendly, always so happy to see you, and just genuinely great people!!! If you want to go to a place that cares about you and your health, go see either Dr Roseanne or Dr RJ! They are both the best!
Response from Derango Family Dental
Steve -- thanks for the great review! We think you're awesome and appreciate you!!!
J
1 month ago
Excellent service, we love going to the dentist!
My daughter and I loooove the staff and dentists here. It is a pleasure to go in for cleanings every 4 months. We are always treated like family, from the time we walk in and Carmen greets us, to Kim our hygenist, and of course both Dr. Rosanne and RJ. Any time I have an issue (which is rare), they always accommodate and work around my schedule and get me in immediately. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Response from Derango Family Dental
We looooove when you come here too!!! It is always a pleasure seeing you and watching Gracie grow up before our eyes. Thank you for the amazing review!!!!
C
2 months ago
Excellent care.
Dr RJ explained everything that was going to happen. No surprises!
Response from Derango Family Dental
Christine -- we like you having a GOOD experience. Dr RJ will always explain - step by step. Thanks for the nice review!
S
2 months ago
emergency for a continued patient
I have been seeing the Derangos for years. My crown fell off bc I tried to eat a Milk dud chewy candy. The whole Derango team saw me fast, with in an hour, got it all straightened out simply, and I was on my way to my evening. Thank you.
Response from Derango Family Dental
Sue -- we're very happy that you had a great experience with us. We like Milk Dud's too. Thank you for the nice review!
A
3 months ago
Dr. Roseanne always is very professional, thorough and friendly. I always feel comfortable with her.
I am a senior and always have felt that Dr. Roseanne treats me well keeping that in mind. She makes suggestions and gives very good advice about my teeth and gum condition. Thank you Dr. Roseanne and the whole staff, especially Carmen who helps me make an appointment that is convenient for me.
Response from Derango Family Dental
Hi Annette!!! Thank you for the wonderful review - we enjoy having you come to our office!
C
3 months ago
A dental office and staff you look forward to visiting
My most recent dental appointment (check-up) was like the last one and all those before it - Awesome! In addition to great professionalism, qualify care and I a friendly staff, now they have an x-ray machine that is super-cool. A great dental practice / office - highly recommended - I'd give it it six stars on a five star scale.
Response from Derango Family Dental
Thanks Chris!!! It's always awesome to see you!!! Thanks for the 6 stars!
M
3 months ago
On time appointment + thorough dental care + friendly staff = great appointment!
Response from Derango Family Dental
Thank you Mary - we're happy that you have a great appointment!