Derek Y. Kawano, DDS

Dentist

200 W. Bullard Ave.

Ste. D-3

Clovis, CA 93612

Open Today By Appointment

kawanofamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
High quality service
I had a crown prep on one tooth and a build up on a second. Both Derek Kawano and Chrissy Bishop were very kind, and always asked how I was doing. The discussions with Derek were great ( informative to options. Thanks
K
2 months ago
Very friendly, and very professional!
I came to Dr. Kawano's office on a referral, first time yesterday, and I am very happy to report that it was the best dental visit for me in a long, long time! I was not bored with an dental office "routine"; I did not have to wait in the waiting room forever (you know how some offices are like that); Debbie in front office was wonderful; meeting Crissie in the back was also wonderful; easy, friendly personality, not overbearing, I felt like I've known her forever! Then, meeting Dr. Kawano was also very nice; very personable, knowledgeable and thorough with his care. Very easy to talk to, does not make you feel like you have the worst teeth on earth!!! And then I met Kim the hygienist-great lady! My teeth feel SO good after cleaning!!! Thank you! Overall, wonderful experience, did not disappoint, highly recommended!!! Thank you guys, see you soon again!
S
2 months ago
High quality service, very professional
Best dentist I've ever been to!
N
4 months ago
Great office
been here for years A+
J
6 months ago
BEST DENTIST
Excellent service, knowledgeable, friendly, detailed information regarding my dental procedures, friendly staff, and all around great guy.
S
6 months ago
Professional and informative
I am going to need a lot of dental work. Dr. Kawano and Crissie were extremely supportive and informative. They actually listened to my questions and concerns and were never judgmental. Debbie in the front office has been amazing while she and I both tried for nearly 2 weeks to get dental records from another uncooperative dentist's office. I was skeptical due to some bad past dentistry, but I am impressed.
M
6 months ago
I was impressed the procedure only took 30 minutes. I budgeted at least an hour and a half for the visit. I also like how the numbing process has improve over the years. I can remember large (or what appeared to be large) needles to numb the area. This was back in the 1960s & 70s when I was a patient of Dr. Kawano;s great uncle. Staff is always cheerful and pleasant.
C
6 months ago
Extremely Satisfied
From the time I walked in to the time I walked out I felt so at ease. I suffer horribly with anxiety especially at a dentists office. Debbie, office manager, made me feel so comfortable. Crissie was very comforting and sweet. Dr. Kawano was so patient, kind and GENTLE. I am very impressed with every aspect of this office and my experience. Thank you Dr. Derek Kawano and staff. Christin Baer
R
12 months ago
Teeth Cleaning
Had my teeth cleaned recently. Can't say enough about this service by Kim. She is the BEST ! I'm actually looking forward to my next visit 6 months from now. Front office staff is very friendly . So glad we found this office after relocating from Southern California.
A
1 year ago
The best dental experiences I have ever had.
The front office staff and dental hygienists are friendly, professional, and caring. The cleanings and examinations are thorough and proactive. Dr. Derek Kawano is friendly, well-studied, and communicates clearly. He looks to provide not only maintenance, but treatment that will be beneficial for your dental health for years to come.