Derek Y. Kawano, DDS

Dentist

200 W. Bullard Ave.

Ste. D-3

Clovis, CA 93612

Open Today By Appointment

kawanofamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Friendly, professional office
Didn’t see the dentist this time, but the hygiene appointment went great!
S
2 months ago
The best dentist I’ve ever been to
Professional, warm, thorough, and highly skilled. The whole package. Best dentist I’ve ever been to! Look forward to my appointments.
P
3 months ago
High quality, very respectful team work
Dr. Kawano didn't just fill a cavity. He analyzed my teeth and realized one lower tooth as too sharp and cut into the upper tooth so that over time a hole created in the upper tooth. He not only fixed the cavity, tricky as it was a back tooth, but he fixed the lower tooth and took pictures to show me what the damages were and what I can do moving forward to avoid the issues in the future. Clearly this was an issue for years but no other dentist corrected the teeth mismatch prior to today. He also expressed his view in a way that didn't make me feel like I failed in my hygiene. I truly appreciated the experience as I felt he validated me as a person and he respected his role to make my body better than it was. I highly recommend this dentist and his staff since I felt everyone wanted to take care of me.
E
4 months ago
Excellent professional and very personable towards me, the patient. Dr. is very informative about my check up and very patient on listening to my concerns. I feel absolutely comfortable with my new dentist. The doctors assistant’s were very kind and helpful. All took the time to let me know beforehand everything that was going to happen during my visit.
A
5 months ago
High recommend
Glad to have a group of professional and caring staff to take care of me. A good dentist like Dr. Kawano certainly improves Glad to have a group of professional and caring staff to take care of me. Good dentist like Dr Kawano improves my overall health and quality of life. Very important! :) :)
J
6 months ago
High quality service
I had a crown prep on one tooth and a build up on a second. Both Derek Kawano and Chrissy Bishop were very kind, and always asked how I was doing. The discussions with Derek were great ( informative to options. Thanks
K
8 months ago
Very friendly, and very professional!
I came to Dr. Kawano's office on a referral, first time yesterday, and I am very happy to report that it was the best dental visit for me in a long, long time! I was not bored with an dental office "routine"; I did not have to wait in the waiting room forever (you know how some offices are like that); Debbie in front office was wonderful; meeting Crissie in the back was also wonderful; easy, friendly personality, not overbearing, I felt like I've known her forever! Then, meeting Dr. Kawano was also very nice; very personable, knowledgeable and thorough with his care. Very easy to talk to, does not make you feel like you have the worst teeth on earth!!! And then I met Kim the hygienist-great lady! My teeth feel SO good after cleaning!!! Thank you! Overall, wonderful experience, did not disappoint, highly recommended!!! Thank you guys, see you soon again!
S
8 months ago
High quality service, very professional
Best dentist I've ever been to!
N
10 months ago
Great office
been here for years A+
J
11 months ago
BEST DENTIST
Excellent service, knowledgeable, friendly, detailed information regarding my dental procedures, friendly staff, and all around great guy.