Derek Y. Kawano, DDS

Dentist

200 W. Bullard Ave.

Ste. D-3

Clovis, CA 93612

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kawanofamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 years ago
Great office
been here for years A+
J
2 years ago
BEST DENTIST
Excellent service, knowledgeable, friendly, detailed information regarding my dental procedures, friendly staff, and all around great guy.
S
2 years ago
Professional and informative
I am going to need a lot of dental work. Dr. Kawano and Crissie were extremely supportive and informative. They actually listened to my questions and concerns and were never judgmental. Debbie in the front office has been amazing while she and I both tried for nearly 2 weeks to get dental records from another uncooperative dentist's office. I was skeptical due to some bad past dentistry, but I am impressed.
M
2 years ago
I was impressed the procedure only took 30 minutes. I budgeted at least an hour and a half for the visit. I also like how the numbing process has improve over the years. I can remember large (or what appeared to be large) needles to numb the area. This was back in the 1960s & 70s when I was a patient of Dr. Kawano;s great uncle. Staff is always cheerful and pleasant.
C
2 years ago
Extremely Satisfied
From the time I walked in to the time I walked out I felt so at ease. I suffer horribly with anxiety especially at a dentists office. Debbie, office manager, made me feel so comfortable. Crissie was very comforting and sweet. Dr. Kawano was so patient, kind and GENTLE. I am very impressed with every aspect of this office and my experience. Thank you Dr. Derek Kawano and staff. Christin Baer
R
2 years ago
Teeth Cleaning
Had my teeth cleaned recently. Can't say enough about this service by Kim. She is the BEST ! I'm actually looking forward to my next visit 6 months from now. Front office staff is very friendly . So glad we found this office after relocating from Southern California.
A
2 years ago
The best dental experiences I have ever had.
The front office staff and dental hygienists are friendly, professional, and caring. The cleanings and examinations are thorough and proactive. Dr. Derek Kawano is friendly, well-studied, and communicates clearly. He looks to provide not only maintenance, but treatment that will be beneficial for your dental health for years to come.
M
2 years ago
VERY PROFESSIONAL
FIRST DEEP CLEANING OF RIGHT UPPER AND LOWER WENT WELL. WAS SATIFIED WITH EXPLINATION OF EXPERIENCE AND SERVICE PROVIDED. ASISTING STAFF PERSONAL APPEARENCE , APPEALING ,CARING AND QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED TO MY SATIFACTION. FEED BACK ON SERVICE PRICING IS YET TO UNDERSTAND AS TO WHAT IS IN MY AFFORTABLE PRICE RANGE AND AT THIS TIME IS IT TO MY ADVANTIAGE /CONSIDERING AGE AND ABILITY TO PAY GIVEN A TIME FRAME IN WHICH TO PAY. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE EXPLAINED FUTURE BILLING ON PRICE CUTS SAVING TIME AND POSSIBLE FUTURE OFFICE VISITS
M
3 years ago
Dr. Kawano and his staff explain what needs to be done (crown replacement, etc.) and also helped by explaining the correct way to floss and brush teeth. They explained future procedures, such as the crown replacement pursuant to pre authorization from my dental insurance and explained two appointments were necessary for the crown replacement. Dr. Kawano also mentioned a new office will be built and the current location will be relocated to the new location next year.
J
3 years ago
Excellent dental experience
Friendly, Knowledgeable staff. On-time service. Dr. Kawano explained all findings and issues with my teeth. Reasonable price.