Derek Y. Kawano, DDS

Dentist

200 W. Bullard Ave.

Ste. D-3

Clovis, CA 93612

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kawanofamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 years ago
The best dental experiences I have ever had.
The front office staff and dental hygienists are friendly, professional, and caring. The cleanings and examinations are thorough and proactive. Dr. Derek Kawano is friendly, well-studied, and communicates clearly. He looks to provide not only maintenance, but treatment that will be beneficial for your dental health for years to come.
M
3 years ago
VERY PROFESSIONAL
FIRST DEEP CLEANING OF RIGHT UPPER AND LOWER WENT WELL. WAS SATIFIED WITH EXPLINATION OF EXPERIENCE AND SERVICE PROVIDED. ASISTING STAFF PERSONAL APPEARENCE , APPEALING ,CARING AND QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED TO MY SATIFACTION. FEED BACK ON SERVICE PRICING IS YET TO UNDERSTAND AS TO WHAT IS IN MY AFFORTABLE PRICE RANGE AND AT THIS TIME IS IT TO MY ADVANTIAGE /CONSIDERING AGE AND ABILITY TO PAY GIVEN A TIME FRAME IN WHICH TO PAY. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE EXPLAINED FUTURE BILLING ON PRICE CUTS SAVING TIME AND POSSIBLE FUTURE OFFICE VISITS
M
3 years ago
Dr. Kawano and his staff explain what needs to be done (crown replacement, etc.) and also helped by explaining the correct way to floss and brush teeth. They explained future procedures, such as the crown replacement pursuant to pre authorization from my dental insurance and explained two appointments were necessary for the crown replacement. Dr. Kawano also mentioned a new office will be built and the current location will be relocated to the new location next year.
J
3 years ago
Excellent dental experience
Friendly, Knowledgeable staff. On-time service. Dr. Kawano explained all findings and issues with my teeth. Reasonable price.
N
3 years ago
My experience w/dental hygientist was not positive. She was harsh in her tone and provided no friendly interaction with me. I do not want her to work on me again
As always, Dr, Kawano was kind, patient and answered all my questions
R
3 years ago
Good service, fast service
Always friendly and fast.
D
3 years ago
I haven't had a root canal done in quite some time I thought to myself oh no he didn't even wait to see if the anesthetic has worked. I was fearful! It was over and done with before I even knew it no pain at all. I think he's a great dentist. Everyone in the office is super friendly. Thank you, Deb Tillis
K
3 years ago
Crown Replacement of a broken one
It was a great visit considering it was not the most basic procedure and it was a dental type of visit not normally known for being great.There was no pain, plenty of concern for my well being, professionalism was practiced, good communication about the process and now that I had time to relax there was zero pain. Good work Dr. Kawano and staff.
C
3 years ago
Took really good care of me.
M
3 years ago
service performed quickly-filing replacement
I was pleasantly surprised how quickly the procedure was performed. It took only 30 minutes and was not painful.