Desert Affects Landscaping

Landscaper

Mesa, AZ 85203

Closed Today Closed

mesalandscapecompanies.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 years ago
You have a great crew. They're hard workers and do excellent work. They keep our property looking beautiful and well maintained. It's a pleasure doing business with you.
Response from Desert Affects Landscaping
Darrell, you and Sue have been a pleasure to work with and I am happy that we can be of service. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.
D
2 years ago
We are very particular about our landscaping and care.
We located in Arizona 2 years ago and were looking for a landscaper as our yard area needed some tender-loving-care! Desert affects was recommended to us by a neighbor. We felt it was worth a try and we would see how they would do for us. To our satisfaction they actually exceeded our expectations. Our landscaping needs were put together in short order and we have been with Desert Affects ever since. They put in drip lines, helped plan the layout of the yard, did planting and more. They are excellent to work with and completely attentive to our needs. Their work is complete; the yard is left clean and in order every month. We would highly recommend them for landscaping needs.
Response from Desert Affects Landscaping
Thank you, Don, for taking the time to provide a review. You have a beautiful property and it has been more than a pleasure to work with you and Fay in creating a beautiful landscape. We truly value your business!
S
2 years ago
Good Service
I have been a customer of Desert Affects Landscaping for many years. They are on schedule and consistently deliver good service. Thanks for making it easy!
Response from Desert Affects Landscaping
Thank you, Sandi, for ;your feedback. We value your business greatly!
D
2 years ago
I had tried several landscapers before finding Jill at Desert Affects. Jill was so responsive from the first time I called her about "what was eating my lawn" to every subsequent visit to maintain my desert trees and plantings. I am so impressed that she comes with her crew and always checks with the homeowner before instructing the crew to cut or trim anything. How often have you come home to find that your bushes have been "scalped" with a chain saw? This NEVER happens with Jill. She and her team work carefully with you to decide the best approach for your yard. Jill is a hard-working dedicated professional who truly listens to what you want. I would not hesitate to recommend Jill for your landscaping needs.
Response from Desert Affects Landscaping
Thank you, Diane for taking the time to provide feedback. You and Phil have been the greatest to work with. We appreciate the opportunity to partner with you. Thank you for your business.
L
2 years ago
Very responsive and quick to address issues
As an HOA Board President, I can honestly say that landscaping is the first thing people notice and the first thing they complain about. I also know that working for HOA communities can often be demanding and challenging. Desert Affects has worked for our HOA for the past 7 years, longer than any other landscaping company. They have been responsive and quick to address any concern. They are more than willing to work with board members/owners to resolve issues. They have done a variety of work for our association including weekly maintenance, tree pruning, irrigation system replacement, gravel replenishment, plant replacements etc. We have been extremely satisfied with their work and I would gladly recommend them to anyone in need of a landscaping company.
Response from Desert Affects Landscaping
Thank you, Lisa, for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback. You have been a pleasure to work with and are one of the most dedicated HOA Presidents we have ever worked with. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to be of service.
C
2 years ago
My yard has NEVER looked better!!!! Thanks to Jill.....
I am a homeowner that lives in Nebraska & comes to my home in Mesa AZ once a month. We have had several landscaping companies BUT this company "Desert Affects Landscaping" has worked with me so much I can't tell you. Jill is so personable & wants to do everything for you that is important to your liking.... I'm sold !!! I make a phone call to her & things are done. I trust this company with my home while I'm away.
Response from Desert Affects Landscaping
Cindy, thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We really appreciate your business and the opportunity to partner with you in maintaining your lovely property.
K
2 years ago
Desert Affects Landscaping does A+ work
Jill and her staff have always exceeded our expectations with regard to our landscaping needs. They are prompt, respectful of property, and hAve made adjustments to our schedule a couple of times without any hassle. Highly recommend, Sincerely, Kim Coeurlette
Response from Desert Affects Landscaping
Thank you, Kim, for taking the time to give feedback. You are a pleasure to work with and we appreciate your business. Jill
M
2 years ago
Desert Affects Landscaping
We are snowbirds in Mesa, Arizona. During that time we have used multiple landscape companies, with only a couple being very reliable. Unfortunately, those two retired and sold their companies to others who were not so reliable. We have owned our house for 9 years and know how important it is to have a reliable landscape company to look after the yard in our absence. Last year our regular guy became a no show and left no contact. When we got to the house in October we were astonished at the numerous leaks in the irrigation system and the overgrown plants in the yard. Not to mention the weeds. We contacted one of our neighbors and asked for a recommendation from them. Jill, from Desert Affects was her choice. Jill was able to get out to give us an estimate within a few days and put us on her schedule. Jill's team have been diligent in maintaining the quality of yard that we like and have even been a watchful eye over the place in our absence. We appreciate the personal attention they have given and we feel as though we have finally made the best choice for the job.
Response from Desert Affects Landscaping
Thank you, Mary Caye, for the feedback. You have been a pleasure to work with and we really appreciate your business.
A
2 years ago
Fabulous Service
I have used Desert Affects Landscaping for about 2 years now. They do a monthly service and special projects as needed. Jill is very accessible and promptly responds to questions and requests. The crew is meticulous in their landscape work. The clean up is outstanding. Felix and his assistant take pride in what they do. The monthly rate is reasonable. I had been through so many landscape companies in the past and fired them all. You can't go wrong with Desert Affects Landscaping. I have recommended them to friends and my friends have been pleased.
Response from Desert Affects Landscaping
Thank you, Alice, for taking the time to provide feedback, which helps us as well as future customers. It is our pleasure to work with you in maintaining your beautiful property. Thank you, also, for the many referrals you have provided.