Desert Dental Group P.C.

Dentist

8265 S Houghton Rd

Ste 101

Tucson, AZ 85747

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

desertdentaltucson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 year ago
Excellent so far!
Felt very comfortable with first appointment. Everyone was very welcoming, and attentive. Had to change dentists because of moving. I think I made a great choice. This was my first appointment, expect future appointments to be great!
B
1 year ago
Excellent so far!
Felt very comfortable with first appointment. Everyone was very welcoming, and attentive. Had to change dentists because of moving. I think I made a great choice. This was my first appointment, expect future appointments to be great!
H
1 year ago
This Dental Office is the best!
I recently took my toddler son in to Desert Dental for both of our cleaning/check up appointments. My son was not into sitting in the chair and cooperating for a cleaning. At no time did any of the staff say anything negative or try to force him to sit. He was rewarded for letting Dr. Barney do his check up while my son was standing. Dr. Barney was so wonderful with my son and it ended up being a positive experience. My son said he would "sit for a cleaning next time". Also, it was my toddler son's birthday and each staff member came by to say "Happy Birthday"! The staff are amazing at Desert Dental, we highly recommend!!
C
1 year ago
Kids Cleaning
The staff are great with my kids and provide a friendly, fun atmosphere. Both my kids love going.
Response from Desert Dental Group P.C.
Christine we truly appreciate the kind words! Kids loving a dental office is awesome! Have a great week and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
G
1 year ago
Peaceful Professional Dental Staff
Dr. Brett Barney & his entire staff are the greatest! When I go there it is a peaceful relaxing visit. Whether having dental work or having my teeth cleaned. I actually have a good time there being able to interact with the dentist and the staff which contributes to the overall great service they provide. I can recommend them to anyone searching for a dental office.
Response from Desert Dental Group P.C.
Gary thank you for the great compliments. We appreciate serving you and your recommendation of our team and Dr. Barney.
M
1 year ago
Great quality of work, efficient, pleasant
I had both a crown and cavity taken care of in one visit and it went so well and saved me an extra visit there on another day.
Response from Desert Dental Group P.C.
Ms. Graffagnino, WE LOVE BEING ABLE SAME DAY CROWNS! Dr. Barney loves being able to get you in and out to doing the fun things in life, not another trip to the dentist, lol. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind words! Sincerely.
C
1 year ago
Very helpful!
I had a bad toothache from a lost filling and at first I couldn't get in until the next day then they took into consideration what was going on and squeezed me in last minute. It turned out I might need a root canal so theyou called the specialist and they also squeezed me in last minute, they stayed late just for me and it was the best experience so far that I've had with dentist office and work! I have more work to be done and will keep going back, as long as I can afford it! :P :)
Response from Desert Dental Group P.C.
We are so glad we were there for you Carrie! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience. We will see you again next time.
T
1 year ago
Service was great
Service was great, the staff is very kind and patient with those who are nervous while sitting in a Dentist chair waiting to get tortured 😅😅
Response from Desert Dental Group P.C.
Thank you for your patience while you are waiting ;) We are happy to make your visit as comfortable as possible.
J
1 year ago
Always There to Help
I called Desert Dental because one of my implants had pulled off its post. (They were not the original installers). I was seen the next day. The tooth has been in my mouth about 12 years, and Dr. Barney said he could glue it back in, then if it came out again we could talk about making a new one. This is one thing I like about Desert Dental; you are not pressured or pushed into doing anything. I explained the tooth's construction to Dr. Barney, and that many of the extra pieces of porcelain that were added had broken off over the years. At this point I'm thinking, I'd rather just go directly to a proper tooth instead of waiting for this one to fail again. Dr. Barney explained exactly what had been going on with the other tooth and how he would alter the post and then create a new tooth for me. I am confident that I made the best choice for my dental health.
Response from Desert Dental Group P.C.
We are so happy with your confidence in Dr. Barney. Dr. Barney will always do what is best for his patients. Thank you for using Desert Dental.
D
1 year ago
Replace Crown
I had a crown come lose. Dr. Barney replaced it very quickly. Thanks for the quick attention.
Response from Desert Dental Group P.C.
You are very welcome David. Thank you for always coming back to our practice. We look forward to serving you again.