Desert Suns Heating & Cooling Inc.

HVAC Contractor

2420 Midtown Place Northeast

Suite. G

Albuquerque, NM 87107

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

desertsunsheating-cooling.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 months ago
Stay away from this company!
Frank A. came out left the water to the hot water heater on which now damaged my drywall and continued to damage the platform he also left me with no water to my home. They plan to replace my hot water heater in 2 weeks and leave me with no water for that time. If I could rate them lower than 1 star I would. Beware!!!!
Response from Desert Suns Heating & Cooling Inc.
Unfortunately Erma H. does have substantial water damage. However, she did not contact us to perform the work. She has a home warranty company that contacted us to inspect her water heater. Upon arrival it was found that the water heater had been leaking for some time, had damaged the platform, sheetrock and seeped through the wall getting the carpet, drywall and baseboard wet in an adjoining bedroom. These damages were above what the home warranty company would cover and they informed us that those repairs would have to be processed through her home insurance. Unfortunately we have no control over work performed through these home warranty companies. We cannot control what they will approve or how quickly they will approve it. We and the customer are at their mercy. The wet sheetrock had to be removed and platform rebuilt before a water heater could be installed. We would not install a new water heater on the existing platform. I hope between her home insurance and home warranty company she can get this matter resolved.