Destiny Dental - Kalamazoo

Dentist

3130 South Westnedge Ave.

Kalamazoo, MI 49008

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 hours ago
Friendly and thoughtful customer service
Very welcome in this establishment they were very polite and listened and attended to my needs thorough in every thing needed in my care today highly recommend them
V
4 days ago
Good
R
2 weeks ago
Great staff
I scheduled both of my children to be seen. First I'd like say I love that they're open Saturdays. It was convenient for my work schedule. My son is almost two and he loves his sports. He brings a basketball lr soccer ball everywhere he goes. One of the assistants actually kicked the ball around with him. I thought that was nice because we all know how hard it can be to get a two year old content in public. I love how prompt their service was. We were in and out.
T
1 month ago
Great customer service
The lady who was cleaning my teeth was talking to me about baseball. Which is a subject I really enjoy.
K
1 month ago
Rude staff, not good with special needs children.
We waited for nearly an hour before we were called back. I informed the lady who called my son back that he was autistic and that they would need to walk him through the process. I usually go back with him but this time his older sister did instead. After we left I was told by my children that both the hygienist and the dentist were rude. They were also very impatient with my son and made him feel uncomfortable. The way that they treated a special needs child is unacceptable. That being said both of the staff at the front were very friendly and handled my concern very professionally.
A
2 months ago
Hand washing
Service was great. Nice people. No complaints about the people who took care of us. However I saw no hand washing. Dawned gloves and touched everything. From the items on the counter top to the x ray machine to my sons mouth. She washed everything down with the wipes and then kept the same gloves on to put something in my sons mouth to prep for the Dr.
M
2 months ago
Time spent and the lack of care
When I called to schedule an appointment they said it take a month to get me in to be seen for an emergency tooth problems so had to do a walk in and that took almost 2.5 hours to be seen then to have the dentist quickly glance at my tooth and tell me there was nothing we can do you have to go see someone else. Then have them recommend someone on the other side of the state because they were the only one who took my insurance, come to find out there one place an hour drive from me that does. So overall would not recommend to anyone but my worst enemy
P
2 months ago
Very nice people..
It was quick in and out. I just needed a consultation. If I had $809 I would have made an appointment to have dentures. Thank you very much..Some day I'll be able to get them.
D
2 months ago
Excellent service
This place is amazing. My husband had a cracked, very painful tooth. He got xrays, an exam, and an extraction and we were in and out in under an hour. We can't wait to continue coming to Destiny Dental for the remainder of our treatment. Cannot say thank you enough to the wonderful staff.
C
2 months ago
Professional service
Destiny Dental did a great job getting my dentures approved. I sat on some waiting list at another dentist for a year and got no where until coming here. I lost my teeth when I landed on my face breaking them all off. I bought the first set of dentures back in 2011. They no longer fit causing pain and I can't eat with them. Some dentists refused me because they had freedom to work Medicaid. I got my impressions made today so I am one step closer