Destiny Dental - Wyoming

Dentist

1124 28th St. SW

Wyoming, MI 49509

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 days ago
High quality services
There the best place to go to for a desnudar appt.
M
5 months ago
Turned away with a tooth ache
Do not leave a message with these people, they never call you back. I am currently suffering a toothache thanks to these yahoos. They started a crown with a temporary crown but no root canal, Three days later, I had a stroke and had my driving restricted for two months, so I was unable to get back for the permanent crown in time to save the tooth. Had someone told me timing was vital, I'd have made arrangements to get there! Last Friday I got a toothache in that tooth and called a closed for the weekend office. Monday I called in the morning and never got a return call. Tuesday, I left a message again, with no call back. Wednesday, I called, actually was answered and told by a second person that there were walk in hours, so I dropped everything, drove over there and got in only to be told I couldn't be helped until I was off Coumadin (a blood thinner) for 5 days. and that I needed clearance from my doctor. They suggested I take NSAIDs which I can't have due to other health issues, and kicked me out the door to call my doctor. whom I saw at 7 am the next morning for clearance. then THEY passed me off to the Spectrum Coumadin Clinic since they monitor that. Well, THEY called Destiny Dental and now I can't get an appointment to lose a tooth that anchors my ($900 out of pocket) partial for two weeks! I am not looking forward to two weeks of searing/ throbbing tooth pain, and am feeling rather discriminated against. Needless pain and suffering, loss of a front tooth. It's a crime that people have to go through this stuff just because they have medicaid.
M
8 months ago
Love this Denist!!!!!
The staff is so amazing! They make me feel so comfortable and at ease. I’ve always been scared of the dentist but coming to Destiny Dental has been such a different experience for me! Highly recommend great with children too!
G
8 months ago
Workers are convicts of domestic violence and assaults
Would not recommend this place to anybody it does not deserve not even a fourth of a star. Turns out we take our children here and have trust on the people working on our children’s dental needs. However, so sad to find out that they have employees working there who have a past criminal history of assaults and domestic violence. These people are crazy and I would not take my children there ever again. One employee in particular Heather, Dr Lee main assistant.
J
11 months ago
They're really gentle with their patients; as well as honest, not to mention they try to make you comfortable as possible.
R
11 months ago
Prompt knowledgeable friendly staff
We're able to take care of everything you needed in good time
B
12 months ago
Awesome dentist and assistant Brenda
Love the atmosphere and personality of them all!!!
J
12 months ago
Organize what?!?
I called on a Tuesday, received a reminder text about 45 minutes after scheduling an appointment(for a tooth ache) with the time scheduled 4pm. Wed early afternoon I got another’s appt. reminder with a time of 4:30pm. I called the office, sat on hold about 5 min, hung up and called back refusing to be put back on hold. Was given the excuse that the computers glitched schedules. I arrive with my child, checked in 15 min early and sat in waiting area about 20-30 min. Receptionist tells me insurance will not pay for the appt. I asked why not. She tells me because they already paid for a cleaning. I brought my child for a tooth ache. So the correct service wasn’t even scheduled. Receptionist tell someone me we will be called back next. 5 people go back and we still sit there. I asked what was going on and the lady walked away from me. I wish we had another place to go with Medicaid.
S
12 months ago
Were very polite and explained everything to me!!! thanks!!!
N
1 year ago
They were GREAT! Was seen on time. And they talked me through each step of each thing they were doing!