Detailing Docs & Upholstery LLC

Auto Detailing Service

337 North Bowen Rd

Arlington, TX 76012

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

arlingtoncardetail.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
8 hours ago
Great and prompt service
I have a Subaru with perforated leather seats. Although a "waterproof" hammock was covering the back seat, my dog wet through it on a Tuesday. I used Nature's Miracle to clean the seats immediately, but the odor persisted & was still present on Thursday. I googled how to clean the seats & it sounded pretty complicated -- remove upholstery, deep clean cushions, kill bacteria, etc. -- definitely more than I wanted to attempt. I called Detailing Docs & discussed the situation. Made an appointment and took it in on Saturday morning. Tony met me back at the shop on Sunday evening so I wouldn't be inconvenienced (by not having a car for work on Monday). When I picked it up, not only was the odor gone, but the vehicle was fully detailed, interior, exterior, and engine! Tony was super professional & went above and beyond to give great customer service. I recommend without reservation.
G
2 weeks ago
I have a 2012 Honda 4-Door Accord and after letting my son drive the car for several months, he totally trashed the inside - stains on seat, upholstery, floor boards, side panels, etc. When I took the car in, the owner took a long hard look and told me he thought he could make it look like a nearly brand new 2012 Honda. He gave me a quote and I had my doubts because of the interior mess. The car was with him a few days and when I picked it up, I was astonished - IT DOES LOOK ALMOST LIKE A BRAND NEW 2012 HONDA. Interior detailing great throughout, outside detailing great and the engine compartment looks tremendous. What a great job! Honest ownership, fair price and a GREAT place to leave your vehicle. I highly recommend Detailing Docs + Upholstery, if you want to see a miracle on your vehicle.
Response from Detailing Docs & Upholstery LLC
Mr. George Grimes - Kindly allow me to say THANK YOU for your trust in Detailing + Docs & Upholstery LLC. When we get really trashed vehicles those have mold, mildew, odor or similar stuff, we take it as a challenge, thank good Lord we meet those challenges and our valuable customers like you are satisfied with the results. I am glad you loved the job. We are assuring you of our best services all times. Please not that we are your ONE STOP SHOP for Detailing, Upholstery, Paint & Body Works. We are very thankful for your great review. Our employee are given only TWO options; 1) do the job right and ensure customer satisfaction. 2) Go and look for another job. There is no short cut in honest business. Best regards Tony
L
1 month ago
Awesome Full Detail!
I was selling my car and took my car to get the Full Detail and to see if they could get a stain out of the back seat. Called and they got me in the same day. Looks brand new!!! Would recommend 100%, great service.
Response from Detailing Docs & Upholstery LLC
Lauren - We are thankful for giving us the opportunity to work on your vehicle and we are glad that you liked it. Our entire team would like to say THANK YOU for such a wonderful review. We look forward to serve your friends and coworkers in near future. God bless you
C
1 month ago
Always like new!
Having dogs and kids, the car needed some TLC, and the Detailing Docs here in Arlington, did the best job ever restoring my car like new!!! Thank you y’all! We will always come back.
Response from Detailing Docs & Upholstery LLC
Hi Celeste We appreciate your valuable business and are very thankful for the wonderful review. We look forward to serve your family members, friends and co-workers. Best regards Tony
J
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I searched for several detailing businesses and Detailing Docs was the only one to call me back. They were able to get me in immediately, too. They pay very close attention to detail and went above and beyond quality work. I’m very very pleased! I would HIGHLY recommend this company and will definitely be back. Check them out!!!
Response from Detailing Docs & Upholstery LLC
Mr. Joe Trevino Jr. - In short, we are proud to serve you and your great review and kind words mean a lot to Detailing Docs & Upholstery and it's entire team. We look forward to serve you in near future again. Best regards
C
1 month ago
Excellent Service and Job Well Done
I visited Detailing Docs & Upholstery for a quote replacing the factory cloth seats with factory leather upholstery. There were issues with material because it didn't have retention clips. Tony let me know it wouldn't be an issue and gave me good quote on the spot. Tony and his team did an excellent job with my wife's Durango and she loves the new interior. The car value has increased by $2-3k with nowhere near spent out of pocket. I would also like to add that Tony did an excellent job keeping me up to date on the progress with the car and we knew exactly when it would be ready.
Response from Detailing Docs & Upholstery LLC
Mr. Cody - Myself and entire team of Detailing Docs & Upholstery is very thankful to you and your wife for giving us the opportunity to work on your new Durango. We highly appreciate and value your great review. In short we are proud to serve you. No doubt you and your wife deserve the best. Thanks Tony
V
2 months ago
Professional,prompt, and priced perfectly!
Tony and his team took care of the sagging headliner in our Volvo. It was no easy task but even with his team having to locate the unique fabric, I had my car back the next day! Workmanship was on point and the pricing wasn’t outrageous! Thanks Tony!
Response from Detailing Docs & Upholstery LLC
V. Romero - The only purpose of our being here is to serve our valuable customers. Truly speaking, we are thankful for giving us the opportunity to work on your vehicle. I totally agree with you that certain vehicles like Volvo, Jaguar, BMW, VW, Corvette and few more are difficult cars when it comes to Headliner and they are not everybody's cup of tea. We take pride in what we do. Credit goes to my technicians those do great work and made Detailing Docs & Upholstery LLC one of the best in town. We highly appreciate your wonderful review and we look forward to serve you, your family, friends and co-workers in near future. Best regards Tony
L
2 months ago
Honda Accord leather armrest
This is our second service from Detailing Doc's. After being extremely pleased with their mobile detailing service, that helped us sell our old Honda Accord immediately, we had a torn drivers side armrest on our newer Honda Accord EXL V6. Detailing Doc's ordered the leather match and I was in the next day for approximately 1 hour with an appointment. The work was superior, factory or better! We are now trusting them with a third service of pulling a dent and repaint. I have total confidence that I will be writing a third stellar review! Referred a friend for mobile detailing service and they were blown away! Birthday gift for her husband's messy truck! He said it looked like the day he drove it off the lot new! Five Star Operation!!!
Response from Detailing Docs & Upholstery LLC
Lore Volkman - Once again I thank you for giving us the opportunity to work on your vehicle. I am glad that my crew don't let me down and meet our customer's requirement in all fields weather Detailing, Upholstery or Paint & Body Work. Also I take the opportunity to thank you for referring us your friends for mobile detailing service, I am glad that your friend appreciate our work and she was to proud to offer Detailing birthday gift to her husband. Be honest with you, I am not along to get credit of all the good work we do, the team of Detailing Docs & Upholstery deserves big applaud for their hard work too. We look forward to serve you soon. We thank you for great review again. God bless you
L
3 months ago
Outstanding work!
Just can't describe how thrilled I am with the detail job done today! Professional, hard working, made my old car look like the day I bought it! If you're looking for car detailing these are they guys. Called early on an extremely hot July day and had someone out by 11:30am! I definitely recommend Detailing Doc's and will be using them again for all my car detailing needs. Call them, you can't go wrong!!
Response from Detailing Docs & Upholstery LLC
Lore Volkman - Entire team of Detailing + Docs & Upholstery LLC is thankful for such a wonderful review, your confidence in doing business thrilled our Technicians. Kindly note that we are your one stop shop for Detailing, Upholstery, Paint & Body work and Mechanical work. Once again thanks a lot for your business.
K
3 months ago
Exceptional Service with incredible results
Do NOT go anywhere else! THESE GUYS ARE AMAZING! My dog goes everywhere with me, and I travel for work- so my SUV was a disaster to begin with. There was dog hair everywhere, snot and slobber all over the place, not to mention I work from my car so just lots of little messes accumulating over time made my car awful! On top of that, the night before I got this detailing done; Odin (the dog) decided he was oh so excited to be home, jumped to the front seat, and some how managed to explode a large frozen lemonade ice cream drink from Chick-fil-A all over me, the seatbelt, the seat, all the buttons, Windows, and dash board. With it being 100 degrees outside, that was going to smell awful! Due to my job, free time to really clean the mess to the extent it needed to be cleaned, just doesn’t exist in my schedule. I googled mobile car detailing, booked an appt easily online, then received updates by text, and I got the first available time slot I wanted. They are truly about proper service! I booked at 11:30am or so, and they had a guy out to me by 1:15pm! I had no shade for him to work, so I felt awful, but boy did he work hard! My vehicle is like brand new! He was extremely pleasant and polite as well! He is the best part; Odin doesn’t like people when he first meets them... he tends to give them a nice warning snarl with hair raised- but Odin loved the gentleman who came to clean up his mess! That is huge points in my book! My car hasn’t looked this nice since I first bought it! Their attention to detail is remarkable!
Response from Detailing Docs & Upholstery LLC
Kaitlyn Brandt - Please allow me to say " you are not just a businesswomen, you are a great writer and an honest person too". Let me admit straight away that I can not write as good as you do or I do not find enough words to thank you for giving us the opportunity to work on your expensive vehicle. Technicians are thankful for tip and your great review is bonus for the entire team of Detailing Docs & Upholstery. Please remember that Dtailing Docs Feeds Your Auto Needs, Detailing, Upholstery, Mechanical, Paint & Body Work, all under one roof. Once again on behalf of entire team of Detailing Docs I would like to thank you. Tony