Detroit Dental Specialists

Dentist

15510 Livernois Ave

Detroit, MI 48238

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
Dental Hygienist
The dental hygienist were amazing they made sure I was comfortable knowing I haven't seen a dentist in over 10 years
L
4 weeks ago
In general had a nice dentist visited. The staff was kind and polite. Let feeling good.
M
2 months ago
Unorganized
I went to my appt, sign in and wait about 5 minutes for them to tell me they don't take my insurance which is delta dental....seeing that delta dental is a very popular insurance they should've asked when the appt was made. Also the dark skin girl with kinky twist braids rolled her eyes at the customer ahead of me for signing the sheet on the side that the sheet was on instead of taking it to the other side...this was 6-28-17 about 1:00pm.....very unprofessional looking and acting....I came from downtown Detroit when I can go to any dentist. I will not be coming back or going to any other location
A
10 months ago
It's not what you say sometimes it's how you say it!!!
I went to DDS on a Thursday and returned the following Monday to begin the treatment plan. The treatment plan began with the extraction of several teeth, (6), I was extremely nervous bordering on terrified. The staff that I encountered were extremely nice especially the lady that administered the numbing shots. Dealing with her put me slightly at ease and I was thankful. Everything went downhill after that!! The dentist that came in to do the extractions was extremely abrupt and dismissive. She spoke to me as if I was the dumbest person in the entire world and seemed pissed of that they had to administer Moe numbing medication. At this point I was in tears and even more terrified. Finally we got it over with thank god!! I asked the dentist why I was able to feel pain during the extraction with my upper teeth and not with my lower teeth? Her reply was rude and insulting she spoke to me as if I was ten years old and not as if I was the 50 year old woman that had just paid her $600 dollars in CASH MONEY!!!!!! I don't know her name but she was a youngish Caucasian woman that has a lot to learn about compassion and common courtesy!!! I recommend that she only be allowed to work on patients that are unconscious. Food for thought: without patients where would you be? Learn some PATIENCE so you don't loose your PATIENTS!!! I guess when you work in a high volume business sometimes you loose sight of what's important.
K
11 months ago
Excellent Service
Dental Team made me feel very comfortable. It was my first time getting teeth pulled, and they answered all of my questions. Didn't feel any pain during the procedure, and it was over before i even realized! They accepted my Medicaid with a $3 co-pay for each visit. Which is amazing considering that i needed 2 extractions, and impressions for a partial, and i received a cleaning before they started the work. Will be returning, highly recommend to anyone searching.
L
12 months ago
High quality service
With my recent visit to the dentist office they made me feel comfortable and at ease. Every one was professional. They introduced themselves and had general conversation with me. This was a great distraction because I have a fear of the dentist. But I was able to relax and get my procedure done.
C
1 year ago
Love Detroit Dental Specialists
First contact Erica always pleasant and professional. Xray technician pleasnt. Angie my hygienist is the best at her job and professional no pain with my mouth would love for her to continue to be my hygienist . Dr. Johnson is the best dentist I've ever encountered. Always will to work with you.
W
1 year ago
Excellent job on service but they had no toothbrushes for the kids.
V
1 year ago
Job well done. Will be sending family members there....
S
1 year ago
Good Cleaning / Bad extraction
I came in for a premolar extraction. I had previously had excellent extractions with one of the male dentist there but he was on vacation. I still needed the extraction so they set me up with the female dentist named Farrah. I did not have a pleasant experience due to the dentist not caring that I was in pain. The infected tooth that she was to extract was not properly numbed. Because of this, I was in excruciating pain (I literally cried, screamed, and could not stay still - a first). She kept repeating "the tooth is out" even though I literally felt her still yanking on my mouth. It got to a point where I literally forced her hand from my mouth, ending the procedure, because the pain was unbearable. The dentist should make an effort to make the patient comfortable since we are paying them for a service. If the patient is in pain, stop what you are doing and assess the situation. See if the patient needs more numbing medicine, if you are making a mistake, if an infection has spread, or if the procedure needs rescheduling. Afterwards, the dentist did not speak to me about the after-care nor did she stitch me up like the other dentists have which has never happened to me before. I will say that the lady who cleaned my teeth prior to the extraction was good. She was extremely friendly and when she felt I was in pain, she tried her best to relieve it. Good customer experience with her which raised the rating to two stars.