Dewing Deck & Fence Company

Fencing Contractor

24 Lone Pine Trl

Sanford, NC 27332

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

sanfordfencingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
I would not recommend this co to build a dog house!!!!! I think more of my dog!!!!! He will not finish the job and you will never see him again!!!!🤬🤬🤬🤬
E
4 months ago
Hard working, professional, and trustworthy
Jeff did an exceptional job on our fence! He is super nice, professional, and easy to work with. We called several fence contractors in the Southern Pines area and he was the most responsive, offered the best price, and worked through terrible weather to get the job done. We called him on a Friday, he came by to measure/quote on Saturday, and the job was done in four days (covering a holiday and two days of rain)!! Definetly recommended!!
S
5 months ago
Don't hire
Jeff is a charmer, however, don't let him fool you- the reviews on this page are 100% accurate. Jeff will NOT finish your project. He never finished our project and has promised to come back numerous times, but has provided us with excuse after excuse. DO NOT hire this company.
T
6 months ago
STAY AWAY!!!
HE WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY. HE WILL START THE JOB BUT WILL NOT FINISH IT. HE WILL TELL YOU HE IS COMING BACK TO FIX THE SUBSTANDARD WORK BUT WILL NOT. I WISH WE HAD NEVER MET HIM! I DON’T KNOW HOW HE LIVES WITH HIMSELF! WE ARE GOING TO THE BBB TO FILE A COMPLAINT THE TO COURT! HIS WORK IS CRAPPY!!!
T
6 months ago
Homeowner
If there was a 0 for stars here I would give that to this business. He Built a screened in porch for us. After missing the start date he finally finished the job and was paid on time. He gave us 30 days to make him aware of any problem and he would fix them. Well we notified him and him and he came and looked at The problems and said he would come back and take care of them we haven’t seen him since then. His work is crappy, he is a liar and a thief as far as I’m concerned. He took our money and didn’t complete the job! We have heard every excuse in the book! Also he told me he was convicted of a felony for screw a lady around on a roofing job. This was after he had our room starterd. No morals, no pride in his work just a complete liar!! If you want to contact me I’ll tell you more Ph#386- 846-7238 I live in Fuquay Varina n c and I’ll be glad to show you his work!!!
J
8 months ago
There is no place for a zero. This is an addendum to my earlier review. Do not hire this man. He supposedly finished our deck on June 15. On close inspection, there were several things that were not completed. We were told over and over that he was coming back to finish, but never came back.
A
10 months ago
We do NOT recommend this company
We do NOT recommend this company. Hired him in November 2017 to build a deck with his predicted completion within five work days. After almost 6 months, many times of not showing up as promised, 2 failed deck inspections (that he scheduled), we then proposed a final deadline for completion (8 days out) and he never responded. We had to do/arrange completion of the necessary work ourselves, which included significant fixes and rework for 'supposedly completed' items (taking several days and significant cost).
P
10 months ago
Will not complete job and what is done has to be redone!!
We do NOT recommend this company. Hired him in November 2017 to build a deck with his predicted completion within five work days. After over 5 months, several times not showing up as promised, and 2 failed deck inspections (that he scheduled), we then proposed a final deadline for completion and he never responded. We had to do/arrange completion of the necessary work ourselves, which included significant fixes and rework for 'supposedly completed' items (taking several days and significant cost).
A
10 months ago
We do NOT recommend
We do NOT recommend this company. Hired him in November 2017 to build a deck with his predicted completion within five work days. After 5 months, several times not showing up as promised, and 2 failed deck inspections (that he scheduled), we then proposed a final deadline for completion and he never responded. We had to do/arrange completion of the necessary work ourselves, which included significant fixes and rework for 'supposedly completed' items (taking several days and significant cost).
A
10 months ago
We do NOT recommend
We do NOT recommend this company. Hired him in November 2017 to build a deck with his predicted completion within five work days. After 5 months, several times not showing up as promised, and 2 failed deck inspections (that he scheduled), we then proposed a final deadline for completion and he never responded. We had to do/arrange completion of the necessary work ourselves, which included significant fixes and rework for 'supposedly completed' items (taking several days and significant cost).