Dewing Deck & Fence Company

Fencing Contractor

24 Lone Pine Trl

Sanford, NC 27332

Open Today 8:00AM - 1:00PM

sanfordfencingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 weeks ago
We do NOT recommend this company
We do NOT recommend this company. Hired him in November 2017 to build a deck with his predicted completion within five work days. After almost 6 months, many times of not showing up as promised, 2 failed deck inspections (that he scheduled), we then proposed a final deadline for completion (8 days out) and he never responded. We had to do/arrange completion of the necessary work ourselves, which included significant fixes and rework for 'supposedly completed' items (taking several days and significant cost).
P
1 month ago
Will not complete job and what is done has to be redone!!
We do NOT recommend this company. Hired him in November 2017 to build a deck with his predicted completion within five work days. After over 5 months, several times not showing up as promised, and 2 failed deck inspections (that he scheduled), we then proposed a final deadline for completion and he never responded. We had to do/arrange completion of the necessary work ourselves, which included significant fixes and rework for 'supposedly completed' items (taking several days and significant cost).
A
1 month ago
We do NOT recommend
We do NOT recommend this company. Hired him in November 2017 to build a deck with his predicted completion within five work days. After 5 months, several times not showing up as promised, and 2 failed deck inspections (that he scheduled), we then proposed a final deadline for completion and he never responded. We had to do/arrange completion of the necessary work ourselves, which included significant fixes and rework for 'supposedly completed' items (taking several days and significant cost).
A
1 month ago
We do NOT recommend
We do NOT recommend this company. Hired him in November 2017 to build a deck with his predicted completion within five work days. After 5 months, several times not showing up as promised, and 2 failed deck inspections (that he scheduled), we then proposed a final deadline for completion and he never responded. We had to do/arrange completion of the necessary work ourselves, which included significant fixes and rework for 'supposedly completed' items (taking several days and significant cost).
E
1 month ago
Jeff Dewing built our new deck in record time. One thing that impressed me was the pride he takes in his work. He is extremely knowledgeable about his craft. Let there be no doubt his finished product is a work of art. I highly recommend him to friends and family!!!
L
5 months ago
STAY AWAY!
Jeff Dewing is not a reputable contractor. He has a history of fraudulent dealings in Wisconsin, and he is continuing those practices here in Sanford. Do not sign a contract with him nor pay him upfront. He will take your money and not finish the job.
M
5 months ago
Above and Beyond
Dewing Deck & Fence is incredible!!! I called Jeff to do a huge job for me, last minute. Never meeting him before, he went completely above and beyond any expectations and finished the entire fence on time. I am so grateful to have met such an honest, hard-working, trustworthy individual here in Sanford to do all of my fence and deck construction. If you ever want a job done right and on time, call Jeff now! I will definitely be recommending him to all of my clients, friends and family.