Dewing Deck & Fence Company

Fencing Contractor

24 Lone Pine Trl

Sanford, NC 27332

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

sanfordfencingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 weeks ago
We had several problems with this company. For almost a year we tried to get him too come back with promises by him to come back next week and no show again. I got tired of messing with him and went to Harnett county. And took papers for small claims against him. The day they served the papers on him he called wanting to know what was going on so I told him, He called again and offered to pay the estimate to finish the job, $1900.00 was the amount and he wanted to come back and finish the job but I told him I didn’t want him on my property. He did send me $1900.00 to pay for finishing the job. So I guess playing hard ball. Is all he understands. If I can be of assistance to anyone please call me at 386-846-7238 Tony Taylor
T
2 months ago
Do not use him!!!
He will promise you the world but will not finish the job and what he does is shotty !we have been trying to get him to finish his work but still no satisfaction. He added a screen room on and the roof for it is leaking and has been for almost a year now! We have had 2 different contractors look at it and said they would not touch this mess.we do have a contractor that will fix it all for 1900.00 on a room that cost 7600.00 to begin with! The leak has already messed the ceiling up!
A
5 months ago
I would not recommend this co to build a dog house!!!!! I think more of my dog!!!!! He will not finish the job and you will never see him again!!!!🤬🤬🤬🤬
E
6 months ago
Hard working, professional, and trustworthy
Jeff did an exceptional job on our fence! He is super nice, professional, and easy to work with. We called several fence contractors in the Southern Pines area and he was the most responsive, offered the best price, and worked through terrible weather to get the job done. We called him on a Friday, he came by to measure/quote on Saturday, and the job was done in four days (covering a holiday and two days of rain)!! Definetly recommended!!
S
7 months ago
Don't hire
Jeff is a charmer, however, don't let him fool you- the reviews on this page are 100% accurate. Jeff will NOT finish your project. He never finished our project and has promised to come back numerous times, but has provided us with excuse after excuse. DO NOT hire this company.
T
8 months ago
STAY AWAY!!!
HE WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY. HE WILL START THE JOB BUT WILL NOT FINISH IT. HE WILL TELL YOU HE IS COMING BACK TO FIX THE SUBSTANDARD WORK BUT WILL NOT. I WISH WE HAD NEVER MET HIM! I DON’T KNOW HOW HE LIVES WITH HIMSELF! WE ARE GOING TO THE BBB TO FILE A COMPLAINT THE TO COURT! HIS WORK IS CRAPPY!!!
T
8 months ago
Homeowner
If there was a 0 for stars here I would give that to this business. He Built a screened in porch for us. After missing the start date he finally finished the job and was paid on time. He gave us 30 days to make him aware of any problem and he would fix them. Well we notified him and him and he came and looked at The problems and said he would come back and take care of them we haven’t seen him since then. His work is crappy, he is a liar and a thief as far as I’m concerned. He took our money and didn’t complete the job! We have heard every excuse in the book! Also he told me he was convicted of a felony for screw a lady around on a roofing job. This was after he had our room starterd. No morals, no pride in his work just a complete liar!! If you want to contact me I’ll tell you more Ph#386- 846-7238 I live in Fuquay Varina n c and I’ll be glad to show you his work!!!
J
10 months ago
There is no place for a zero. This is an addendum to my earlier review. Do not hire this man. He supposedly finished our deck on June 15. On close inspection, there were several things that were not completed. We were told over and over that he was coming back to finish, but never came back.
A
12 months ago
We do NOT recommend this company
We do NOT recommend this company. Hired him in November 2017 to build a deck with his predicted completion within five work days. After almost 6 months, many times of not showing up as promised, 2 failed deck inspections (that he scheduled), we then proposed a final deadline for completion (8 days out) and he never responded. We had to do/arrange completion of the necessary work ourselves, which included significant fixes and rework for 'supposedly completed' items (taking several days and significant cost).
P
1 year ago
Will not complete job and what is done has to be redone!!
We do NOT recommend this company. Hired him in November 2017 to build a deck with his predicted completion within five work days. After over 5 months, several times not showing up as promised, and 2 failed deck inspections (that he scheduled), we then proposed a final deadline for completion and he never responded. We had to do/arrange completion of the necessary work ourselves, which included significant fixes and rework for 'supposedly completed' items (taking several days and significant cost).