Dewing Deck & Fence Company

Fencing Contractor

24 Lone Pine Trl

Sanford, NC 27332

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

sanfordfencingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 weeks ago
5 ++Stars 🤩 professional and efficient ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Jeff and his apprentice Eric did an outstanding job and workmanship building my deck , pergola and enclosing my porch I’m very pleased and I would recommend them to whomever is looking to get a fence, decking or porch enclosure done.
J
3 weeks ago
Awesome Job
Jeff Dewing completed a gorgeous deck for our family. He took my ideas and created the perfect space for our family to enjoy time together. The work was top quality and met all my expectations. I recommend his work to family and friends. Within a week of completing my job he was onsite to do a project for my co-worker with the same craftsman ship.
D
3 weeks ago
Veterans/Friends DO NOT USE!
We paid for privacy fence and a deck in Cameron, both projects have major issues in less than 1 year!!! The first issue is with 1 of the large double gates in the backyard it was improperly installed (missing screws that support the top hinge). The double gate broke off from the top hinge ripping/splintering the surrounding wood, the gate was only used one time before it broke off from the hinge. Also, the double gate was measured improperly causing a large gap when closed. I repaired the 1x4 horizontal trim at the top and bottom of the fence in six different sections (missing nails). The second major issue is the deck handrail mold problem under the clear coat. Mr. Dewing applied a clear coat to the deck handrailing as per contact. The problem was the wood railing was wet (it was raining off & on the day he applied the clear coat) and the temperature deck surface and air temperature were not above 50 degrees F during application and drying time. This caused the mold problem under the clear coat! After contacting Mr. Dewing numerous times, he claimed he would do the repairs but 2 ½ months have passed (no repairs and now he can’t be contacted). I guess he is in hiding. After reading other BBB complaints this is Jeff’s low standard. Veterans… I served over 37 years on AD and I recommend not using this Company. This company lacks leadership, professionalism, moral character and commitment to customer service. DO NOT USE!
P
1 month ago
Quality Work
Jeff did a great job screening in my back porch. He pretty much did it in one afternoon and it looks great! Professional, fast, and reliable work from a veteran. Would definitely recommend to friends.
D
1 month ago
Veterans and Friends Find Someone Else: Never Follows Thru
We paid for privacy fence and a deck in Cameron, both projects have major issues in less than 1 year!!! The first issue is with 1 of the large double gates in the backyard it was improperly installed (missing screws that support the top hinge). The double gate broke off from the top hinge ripping/splintering the surrounding wood, the gate was only used one time before it broke off from the hinge. Also, the double gate was measured improperly causing a large gap when closed. I repaired the 1x4 horizontal trim at the top and bottom of the fence in six different sections (missing nails). The second major issue is the deck handrail mold problem under the clear coat. Mr. Dewing applied a clear coat to the deck handrailing as per contact. The problem was the wood railing was wet (it was raining off & on the day he applied the clear coat) and the temperature deck surface and air temperature were not above 50 degrees F during application and drying time. This caused the mold problem under the clear coat! After contacting Mr. Dewing numerous times, he claimed he would do the repairs but 2 ½ months have passed (no repairs and now he can’t be contacted). I guess he is in hiding. After reading other BBB complaints this is Jeff’s low standard. Veterans… I served over 37 years of AD and I recommend not using this Company. This company lacks leadership, professionalism, moral character and commitment to customer service. NO NOT USE!
A
1 month ago
A twelve year old could do a far better job
My first red flag was when Jeff said he could take down the existing fence and install a new one in three days...by himself. Possibly could have happened if he showed up every day and/or worked a full day. Long story short, the fence Jeff installed is a complete joke. There's not a single finished linear foot that is completed. Nothing is squared, corners don't align, gates were not hung on verticals, ground slope was not taken into consideration, wire left unfinished, "reinforcements" were nailed to a top board but didn't touch the bottom leaving them essentially hanging. He's also not licensed in NC. It quickly became apparent that this was a fast install, get paid and leave job, and I was left with a fence that has to be completely replaced. Also, all of the glowing reviews follow the same format and wouldn't be surprised if they were written by the owner. Save yourself a huge headache, time and money.
D
2 months ago
Very Professional
Jeff is a skilled carpenter. He was always on time and gave me realistic expectations about his timeline. He put in a fence and deck in my backyard and he re-screened the back porch... he has transformed the backyard! It looks incredible! He is a veteran and a very nice gentleman. I would absolutely recommend him for your carpentry projects.
L
2 months ago
Quick and Professional
Fast and fair pricing.
M
2 months ago
Great work
Jeff and Eric do great work. The only fence company to use in the area!!!! Fair and honest business
L
2 months ago
Fraud
We had to take Jeff to court twice(and won). He was delinquent on the court ordered payments and we had to threaten to go back to court to get the money .He was arrested and sent to jail in Wisconsin for the same issues we had. He takes your money and then does not finish the job. He is NOT a licensed contractor.