DH Music Store

Music Schools

1103 N Wheeler St

Plant City, FL 33563

Closed Today Closed

musicschoolsplantcityfl.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 year ago
Weird billing, disinterested instructor
I went to 2 lessons here, the guitar instructor was more concerned with checking his phone every 30 seconds. There was no clear path of what we were to practice, instruct, etc. Then I had to cancel my card, they need 30 days. As a "courtesty" they will give you a store credit. What?
Response from DH Music Store
Thank you for your feedback Wayne, I apologize for your negative experience. We try our best to repeat the agreement at sign ups indicating the cancellation policy. However it seems we did not explain it properly. If you'll contact our store at 813-754-5269 we will be happy to correct your experience. -Management.
J
1 year ago
Love it here
I absolutely love it here. I've been doing music almost my whole life and I'm so happy I got this opportunity. I love teaching and this gives me the perfect experience for what I want to do in life. I want to be a band director and this is perfect training. My manager is awesome and is really nice.
C
1 year ago
Guitar instructor
I love teaching at this store. The atmosphere is fantastic and the members of the staff are very professional. This company is one of the best that I have had the pleasure to work for.
J
1 year ago
Working as a teacher at Mmc has been great!
i have been a music teacher at mikkeal music for a year now and it has been a wonderful experience. All of the staff here are great people to work with and all have an upbeat positive demeanor that transfers through their teaching to their students.
J
1 year ago
Nicest people in plant city!
Every time I walk into this store I am greeted by friendly faces and I'm so happy that this place is within a close distance of my home. The inventory is stocked with everything you could possibly need, from strings, to cables, to drumsticks, and etc. I play multiple instruments and can get everything I would ever want or need from this store. There is always new stock from guitars to drums. From the friendly faces, great inventory at great prices and the great music lessons, I would highly recommend this store to anyone looking to learn an instrument or just needs new gear!😀
N
1 year ago
Awesome!
These lessons are the most fun ever. Jessica is great.
G
1 year ago
High Quality Service, Professional, Friendly, and Hard Workers
MMC is a great place to go to for not only music lessons but for when you are need of something whether it is strings for your instrument or an instrument itself. MMC employees go out of their way to make sure that you walk out with exactly what you are looking for! They are a great, hard working company that cares about their students and customers, all of their workers are free spirited, caring, talented and literally awesome!!! I would highly recommend MMC if you are looking for somewhere to take private music lessons at because they aren't very expensive and you will have a splendid time working with all of these great workers!!! MMC is personally my favorite place to go to whether its volunteering or taking personal lessons myself, they will care for you and give you more than your moneys worth, you will definitely share a laugh and will not regret coming here!!!
S
2 years ago
Always helpful and very talented staff
They are awesome group and very talented.
K
2 years ago
Friendly, professional staff!!!
My daughter has been taking voice lessons from Mikkeal Music for the last several months. She has learned and improved, so much in such a short time frame. She looks forward to going each week. The staff has always been very friendly, knowledgeable and is flexible when scheduling lessons. I would recommend Mikkeal's to anyone who is wanting to learn how to play an instrument, expand their existing knowledge, or to take voice lessons. The rates are very reasonable and we'll worth it.
B
2 years ago
I would recommend this company
I think this is a greatl place to come to for lessons The owner Michael is very friendly and he seems to be committed to giving cheap lessons to make it more afdordable for families so their kids can learn an instrument My daughter is 8 years old and she can't wait for her next violin lesson. She loves her teacher and as a mother that is important. I also like the fact that he challenges the kids to learn by putting on talent shows periodically and that gives them the incentive to work hard because they know they will be performing. My 16 yr old son is a drummer at our church and he recently started taking saxophone lessons from Mikkeal music and he loves it. I would definitely recommend this place if you are consider learning an instrument