DICKSON PEDIATRIC DENTISTRY PLLC

Dentist

134 Hwy 70 East

DICKSON, TN 37055

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

dicksondpd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
4 months ago
My kids love going to the dentist!!!
Taking three kids to the dentist at 8am in the summer doesn’t sound like fun, but my kids popped out of bed and were so excited! Why?! The staff and environment at DPD is so fun!!! My kids feel seen, cared for and safe... and as a parent, so do I! They look forward to showing them how well they brushed and also getting to know about their own teeth and gums. Dr. Justin is the best dentist I’ve ever met. He talks directly to the kids, empowers and encourages them in their own dental care, listens to their silly stories, and improvises as needed to help my 3 year old get an excellent exam without feeling scared. He’s the absolute best. Also, the other dentist always smile and say hi too. It feels like a wonderful place to work. We are grateful for all the years of care we’ve received from DPD.
V
9 months ago
Great service, kind staff, easy to do!
Staff was awesome. They took such good care of my daughter and made her comfortable so she wasn't worried or scared of her first experience. Got her in, rescheduled, and out with a smile.
S
12 months ago
Amazing!
My son had a football injury that knocked 3 teeth loose. Dr. Justin and an assistant met us there at 7:30 pm to "put my son back together ". The service is beyond WONDERFUL and i can't thank you enough! DPD is #1 in my book and i would recommend them to EVERYONE!
C
1 year ago
An update for my past review
I just want to update my past review, but wasn't able to so I will give a new review here. One of 4 of my children had a not so great first experience trying to get work done in this office in 2016, however, I would like to say that every appointment we have had since has gone great. My son Kylan has since has oral surgery done at the hospital and the dentist was excellent and did wonderful work. Another son has also since had work done at the hospital because of his age and the dentist was wonderful then too. They answered all of our questions and took care of our guys. Today I took 2 of 4 of my kids in for a check up. We got there 30 minutes early, sat for about 5 minutes and were gone before our appointment time was even scheduled for. The dentist and assistants are always great with the kids, so I hope our previous bad experience was just a rare bad day, which happens to everyone. I felt they deserved recognition for a job well done over the last 2 years since my previous review. Thank you!
K
1 year ago
Extremely Rude Office Manager
This is a TERRIBLE practice. The Dentist was very nice every time we had went. The RDA's in the back were always nice as well, but the front office is a nightmare! and the girls working in the front are just relaying messages from the office manager. She not only violated my children's HIPAA rights... she did it twice! She has proceeded to scream at me on the phone, on 3 different occasions... but I work for a Doctor in the same county and numerous people have had similar reactions from her. The sad thing, she makes the practice seem bad, but the whole back crew is awesome. I guess she didn't realize who my family is and not too long ago I received a phone call from someone 'above' her apologizing for her actions.. which me and my family greatly appreciated. I wish I could go into more detail about how bad it has been... but because of the multiple HIPAA violations, this is a legal matter our attorney would not like us to discuss. However, I can just give my review of the business/truth of mine and my families experience.. and it is my right to review the business! Until she is gone, I would not recommend my worst enemy to have to experience what we have. Also, reviews I have posted in the past have been deleted off of sites! If you go to their facebook (where reviews cant be removed) you will see multiple complaints of this as well. Luckily my attorney has had all of mine printed off, as well as other negative ones that just 'disappear'. Like I said, awesome dentist... terrible front office trickled down from the office manager. Hopefully the owners of the place will fix this soon... Because from our experience and from parents I have conversed with, people will not be returning and continue to leave until 'office management' changes. So sad. They also should provide more HIPAA knowledge or HIPAA classes so that this problem doesn't turn into even more litigation.
L
2 years ago
Office staff very professional and kind.
This was both of my children's First visit to this office. They were a little nervous about getting their teeth cleaned. We walked into every child's dream both of my children went and started playing with all the colorful toys in the waiting room. Paperwork was quick and easy. We were called right back after only waiting a few mins. Everyone greeted us with big smiles and a hello. The two wonderful assistants that cleaned the children's teeth were very patient with my wiggly children. Dr. Robbins was very informative about their teeth and process in the future. I am very grateful for the kindness, cleanliness, funky fun, and all around wonderful energy that they provided for us. I would recommend this office to anyone and everyone with children.
J
2 years ago
High quality service and friendly environment
I was very pleased with all of the staff! They still took us even though we were late. I had called and told them we were running late because of traffic and the lady on the phone was very understanding and friendly! My son was very nervous at first but the environment and friendly staff (not sure of their names) helped him warm up to the dental cleaning and floss. We will definitely be back!
J
2 years ago
Excellent care
The staff and doctors are always very friendly! She loves Dr. Justin and she is always treated well. I would recommend them to anyone that needs a great place to take their children for dental care!
R
2 years ago
Excellent
B
2 years ago
The Best!
The staff are always (12 yrs of going here) awesome with the Kidd &they do a fantastic job. My kids love going to the dentist! There is no better place to go!