Digital Security Concepts

Security Service

Forest Hills, NY 11375

Open Today By Appointment

digitalsecurityconcepts.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 year ago
We needed to install cameras and recorder in our office and called several companies for estimates. Digital Security Concepts was the first company to come out and provide us with quote. I needed to get 3 estimates and had a hard time understanding why the other 2 security companies took more than a week to send me my estimate. We purchased 24 cameras and a DVR from Digital Security Concepts and had them install the system in our office building in less than 3 days. The techs trained us on the system and cleaned up before they left. The video is clear and real time access to our office via iPad and iPhone is very helpful. I highly recommend these guys as they were the most professional contractors we had work in our office to date. Fantastic service..You're lifesavers! Thank you!!
L
1 year ago
I don't usually write reviews, but I am writing this review because...They are amazing. This is coming from a hysterical person who had a security breach this week from someone who said they will try again. I've never felt more at ease and supported than with Digital Security Concepts. Dave is the BEST and he came out yesterday, arrived early, waited around while I had to finish up a work call, etc. He is the politest and most helpful employee representative in any industry that I've interacted with over the past few years - or maybe ever. He clearly loves his job and loves helping people feel safe. He asked me many times what else might be scaring me about being in my house (couldn't think of anything as he'd thoroughly covered any possible threat). And, he made sure I have the fasted install possible so that I'll be set up ASAP. The equipment works exactly as he described. Two big thumbs up for Dave and Digital Security Concepts!! Thanks, Dave!!
R
2 years ago
I am head of security for my organization who has worked with this company on several projects over the past 14 years and have found these guys to be great to work with. They have a great attention to detail and we are always surprised at how reasonable they are. They stay up on the latest technology and go the extra mile to make sure their system fits the our each location needs. Since 2002 my company is using Digital Security Concepts for service-repair-installation of intercoms, alarms, video systems for our 50 locations in NY metropolitan area, very experienced, professional and skilled. They are the best and true professionals!
J
2 years ago
I don't usually write reviews, however I am so pleased with the experience I had from start to finish with Digital Security Concepts. I went with Digital Security because of their A+ rating with the BBB, Yelp, Google and Facebook along with a great conversation with a very competent sales rep over the phone. Installation of the equipment was quick and professional, customer service provided accurate billing statements and extra equipment costs which matched prices originally quoted. My service includes emails, and web based alarm control which works well from a smarphone just in case I forget to set the alarm manually before leaving my home.
J
2 years ago
Amazing staff at Digital Security Concepts delivers excellent work on time and on budget. I have turned to them many times for home multimedia solutions and commercial security. Trust me, they are one of the best in new York who will earn your business for life. I couldn't be more pleased. I'll definitely be using Digital Security Concepts for all of my future projects.
R
2 years ago
I had a security system installed by Digital Security Concepts that I can monitor remotely from my phone just like I saw on TV. I knew Digital Concepts had been around for a long time so my confidence level was high going in. The service was on time, fast and I paid less than I thought I was going to have to pay. In fact, I wanted a bell and whistle feature but the installer pointed me to a less expensive alternative that did the same thing, so I saved money there too. I highly recommend them for all of your business or residential security needs.
J
2 years ago
I have a home security installed by Digital Security Concepts and very satisfied with the system. They are very professional, clean and prompt. I am a contractor and developer and I depend on Digital Security Concepts to secure any of my properties at any stage of development. I recommend anyone who needs to secure a property to use this company. Installation is always fast and clean. GREAT COMPANY AND GREAT SUPPORT... THANK YOU!
M
2 years ago
Digital Security Concepts upgraded our existing equipment - Victor did a fantastic job installing everything and he gave us his number if we had any issues. I had to call him back on a couple of occasions and he always made time to set up an appointment that week and he was always professional and courteous. I have had many friends referred to them and they were pleased as well. My install and equipment was also done at a FRACTION of the cost of other companies in New York metro area. I wouldn't hesitate to call these guys again.
M
2 years ago
Highly Recommend
We recently had Digital Security Concepts install a security, video surveillance and a swipe card system for entry(access control) at one of our large condo complexes. We have several condo buildings that needed special security measures and DSC designed an incredible system that blew us all away. The technicians were very neat and courteous. The installation was flawless in every regard. They also did a great job training to our employees on how to use the new system and even came back to train a manager that was out on vacation! They came well recommended and for good reason. Would definitely recommend this company!
R
3 years ago
Yes, I will add my 5 stars here. After doing my research on Alarm monitoring companies I realized there are a lot of bad eggs out there. High monthly fees tied to long contracts in which the fees can "adjust" at the will of the company and poor customer service seem to run rampant in this business. Digital Security Concepts is a bright spot in all these areas. Not only is the monthly monitoring fee lower, it doesn't adjust and the 2 follow up customer service interactions I've had with them have been quick and easy. No automated menus to plod through and no holding or waiting to talk to someone. I chose the Pulse(home automation) wireless system. Initial install was pretty quick and the tech was on time, friendly and walked me through operation of the system. The initial price of the system was a little higher than our budget but the significantly lower monthly monitoring fee will more than make up for that. It is certainly a company that I highly recommend to anyone seeking monitoring service.