Digital Security Concepts

Security Service

Forest Hills, NY

Closed Today Closed

digitalsecurityconcepts.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 years ago
Digital Security Concepts upgraded our existing equipment - Victor did a fantastic job installing everything and he gave us his number if we had any issues. I had to call him back on a couple of occasions and he always made time to set up an appointment that week and he was always professional and courteous. I have had many friends referred to them and they were pleased as well. My install and equipment was also done at a FRACTION of the cost of other companies in New York metro area. I wouldn't hesitate to call these guys again.
M
6 years ago
Highly Recommend
We recently had Digital Security Concepts install a security, video surveillance and a swipe card system for entry(access control) at one of our large condo complexes. We have several condo buildings that needed special security measures and DSC designed an incredible system that blew us all away. The technicians were very neat and courteous. The installation was flawless in every regard. They also did a great job training to our employees on how to use the new system and even came back to train a manager that was out on vacation! They came well recommended and for good reason. Would definitely recommend this company!
R
6 years ago
Yes, I will add my 5 stars here. After doing my research on Alarm monitoring companies I realized there are a lot of bad eggs out there. High monthly fees tied to long contracts in which the fees can "adjust" at the will of the company and poor customer service seem to run rampant in this business. Digital Security Concepts is a bright spot in all these areas. Not only is the monthly monitoring fee lower, it doesn't adjust and the 2 follow up customer service interactions I've had with them have been quick and easy. No automated menus to plod through and no holding or waiting to talk to someone. I chose the Pulse(home automation) wireless system. Initial install was pretty quick and the tech was on time, friendly and walked me through operation of the system. The initial price of the system was a little higher than our budget but the significantly lower monthly monitoring fee will more than make up for that. It is certainly a company that I highly recommend to anyone seeking monitoring service.
A
6 years ago
Best Security Company in New York Metro Area!
When I decided to install an alarm system, I contacted three different companies. In the end, I decided to go with Digital Security Concepts. They were able to install the system within the limited time frame that I required and their pricing is very reasonable. They were thorough, explained how the system operates and were available to answer questions after the installation was complete. Service tech (Victor) arrived on time to install the alarm system and did a great job. Everything was performed to my satisfaction and we have had no problems with the system. Because of my positive experience, I arranged for Digital security Concepts to install a video surveillance system about a month later. The video system is now in place and works great. It is very comforting to be able to login to my alarm system from anywhere and to see multiple views of my residence using my i-phone. I would definitely recommend the Digital Security Concepts to anyone deciding upon a vendor for a security system.
M
6 years ago
Outstanding Service
When my father opened the liquor store back in the 70s the alarm system consisted of silver tape on the windows and a button under the counter. It was still working that way when I took over the business. I called Digital Security Concepts for an estimate and after some Alarm History Museum jokes they gave me a price on a high tech system complete with high definition cameras and 24 hour monitoring. We also upgraded the store and the inventory. After few estimates from different companies we decided to go with Digital Security Concepts. Their professional and well trained techs came out and installed the system for us.We received an outstanding service from estimate to final installation process. I must give credit to Digital Security Concepts for their great service.
K
6 years ago
Frank was our service tech here in Garden City, NY, and he went above and beyond the call of duty to resolve our issue with the alarm system. He was very professional, very thorough with his trouble shooting routine. Digital security Concepts took care of an ongoing issue where Slomins dropped the ball, and wouldn't budge on servicing the problem months ago, without price gouging us as a long time customer. We highly recommend Digital Security Concepts, not only for their pricing, but more importantly, their service. Nicole with their customer service department was very friendly and took her time to schedule our installation and explained the entire process. Frank was fantastic and he was generous enough to reveal additional electrical issues in the attic, that others neglected to share in the past during several service calls with Slomins.
M
6 years ago
Highly Recommended
Yesterday, I finally decided to call American Digital Security Concepts to see how much it would roughly cost for a home security system. Ellen was very kind and patient and she explained all the details of the different packages and why certain things cost more or less. After answering all my questions, she was able to get a technician out to my house within two business days. Once the technician arrived to my house, he inspected all the windows and doors and told me exactly what I needed. After he was done setting up he explained step by step how to use my new alarm system. I would highly recommend Digital Security Concepts if you're new to home security systems. They won't push you into buying unnecessary things and hands down they have one of the best customer services!
S
6 years ago
f you are looking for 5-star service call DSC! Dave came to visit us 30 minutes after my initial call. He thoroughly reviewed our existing systems, patiently listened to my issues with present company, described a recommendation, and promptly provided a quote (by the way extremely fair and competitive pricing). He exuded professionalism and knowledge all with a calm ethical nature. I contacted him again once we were able to rid ourselves of Slomins Security (ZERO STARS). Within a few days he had a technician here to upgrade our systems to Digital Security Concepts. They were able to reuse much of our existing equipment and saved us a ton of money. I would also like to give a shout out to Victor, the technician assigned to us. He was also knowledgeable, ethical, professional, and on time. Dave stopped by towards the end of the instal to inspect the work and complete our paperwork. Digital Security Concepts comes highly recommended by us!
A
6 years ago
Professional & Friendly Staff!
I was recommended to Digital Security concepts by a friend who had way more money to spend on security system than me, so admittedly I was on guard for $$$. But what began as a cautious in-home meeting with a DSC rep to discuss my relative disinterest in the world of "home security system" ended up being more enlightening than I had envisioned. Finally Digital security Concepts installed a security system at our house and did a great job. There were no surprises and the system they installed covers every part of our house. I'm in the construction business and appreciate professional, reliable, honest contractors. Dave and Ellen are just that and I whole-heartedly recommend them to anyone who wants a top-notch security system.
D
6 years ago
Great Company
This is a local family owned business. They specialize in home and commercial security systems, access control and video systems. the system installed for me opens the front door with a key fob, protects the building with an alarm system and allows me to arm, disarm remotely as well as log in with my smart phone and view video of my property, business both inside and outside. I got the highest professional service I could ask for. I met the sales manager. I really appreciated his knowledge on new technologies including surround sound & wireless security systems, Really nice person. I recommend this company. You need them for your security . I got a great teacher's discount.