Dipika Shah, DDS

Dentist

723 N Beers St

Suite 2 F

Holmdel, NJ 07733

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentistnj.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 days ago
High quality service as usual
Dr. Dipika shah always provides great care. Paula also consistently makes it easier to make and keep appointments and helps with all other administrative matters. Always a pleasure. I dont know why people consider dentist visits painful ! they need to go to Dr. Dipika Shah
P
3 weeks ago
Caring, professiona,l highly competent
Dr. Shah has been my dentist for 8 years and I always recommend her. She is very knowledgeable and a great diagnostician. No cavities once again thanks to her great care and advice.
A
4 weeks ago
Dr Shah is by far the best dentist I have ever visited! She has helped me to save my own teeth when I was on the road to dentures or implants. I highly recommend her first rate practice.
My experience today was as professional as always. The procedure was performed on time and with no ill results. She had to repair an old filling I had chipped and replace another that was giving me trouble where food would get caught.
A
4 weeks ago
Dr Shah is by far the best dentist I have ever visited! She has helped me to save my own teeth when I was on the road to dentures or implants. I highly recommend her first rate practice.
My experience today was as professional as always. The procedure was performed on time and with no ill results. She had to repair an old filling I had chipped and replace another that was giving me trouble where food would get caught.
T
1 month ago
Another wonderful visit
I had my every-six-months cleaning with Dr. Shah yesterday. As usual, both Dr. Shah and her assistant Cindy were professional and friendly. Dr. Shah truly cares about her patients, taking the time to ask about how things are going and remembering things that I mentioned during prior visits.
M
2 months ago
Outstanding and totally profesional
I've been a client for decades and eventually my family members have become patients of Dr Shah. Besides being a total professional, Dr Shah (and staff) really cares about her clients and always gives the best and most honest suggestions/recommendations. A simple example of her attention to details: at today's visit while sitting in the dentist chair she was (correctly) concerned about the location of my cell phone on my belly and suggested I place it on a more stable location. I can't come up with enough superlatives!!
N
4 months ago
Great Service
Dr. Shah was friendly and professional as always! She is always giving me helpful tips to help me take better care of my teeth!
F
4 months ago
Top notch
Top notch in every aspect, esp the knowledge of Dr. Shah
A
4 months ago
Dipika is the best and Paula always goes out of her way to accomodate
I am truly blessed to have found Dr. Shah and Paula. They are great people and I am so happy to have found them. Dr, Shah has a genuine passion and love of dentistry and is a great dentist and person
U
4 months ago
I would recommend Dr. Shah to anyone and everyone
Sorry this is going to be long but I feel I need to explain all this for you to understand why to me Dr. Shah deserves a 5 star rating or MORE! All my life I have dreaded and feared the dentist. As a child I wasn't really taught how to care for my teeth. Even the dentists I went to, up until I was in my 20s, just ignored that I never flossed (didn't know how or that I even had to), that I'd always have food getting trapped between multiple teeth, or that I had really bad gum disease! Over the years I've had many toothaches, tons of fillings, a root canal, an extraction, an implant, etc... All of the dentists I've ever had pretty much ignored my complaints about my crooked and uncomfortable cross-bite (should've had major orthodontic work but was never assessed for it), a clicking jaw and bleeding gums. As an adult, I went to a periodontist on my own to address my bleeding gums and had to have extensive surgery with bone grafting. It wasn't very long before the bleeding was back as before. When my dentist retired and a younger dentist came in I thought my concerns would finally be addressed. I was wrong. They repaired a crown, capped a tooth and wanted to root canal them both when I was having pain after that work was completed. I was afraid to go back. I spent the next year doing the best I could to brush and floss but not eat on that side of my mouth. Then after we moved to NJ I took my young boys to Dr. Shah and I was so impressed with how gentle her and her staff were that I decided to be brave and make an appointment for myself. I am soooo happy I did. Dr. Shah did a thorough assessment and cleaning. She said that she didn't see any reason why the 2 capped teeth would need a root canal and advised me to start eating soft foods on that side and she was right- they're ok! At the next visit she replaced a very old silver filling and found decay under the filling. She said she was surprised I didn't complain of pain on that side. It's not that I didn't have any. I was told by the last dentist that the pain was from my sinuses and not the tooth. Well since she replaced the filling, it's been pain free for the first time in YEARS!!! I can't believe I'm saying this but I actually look forward to my next apportionment for her to replace another old filling to see if it's the cause of pain on that side of my mouth and not the capped tooth. As for my bleeding gums, my cross-bite and clicking jaw, she working on a plan to address these issues as well! A dentist that is finally addressing my concerns and not making me feel like I'm only there to practice their drilling and Novocain shots! It's a miracle! And that's another thing, I've have dentists give me multiple (as many as 4) shots to get me numb for dental work in one area! To my surprise, she only needed ONE, and she even numbed the area topically first so that the injection intolerable! I was also offered a bite block for the first time in my life! If you don't know what that is, it holds your mouth open so you can kind of relax your jaw. In the past, I'd leave the dentist with a raging headache and feeling like I had lockjaw. Well not anymore! Sorry this is long but I am just blown away by how amazing this office is. I won't even tell you about her comfy procedure chairs, I'll let you find that one out for yourself. ;)