Discount Auto Center

Auto Repair Shop

2506 Boundary St

Beaufort, SC 29906

Open Today 9:00AM - 2:00PM

beaufortautoshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 weeks ago
I have been doing business with them well before Paul died. A one word description would have to be "honesty " Bill in Beaufort
N
2 months ago
Awful customer service and work
We have had great experiences in the past but in the last week we have had our vehicle towed here twice and told them the issue. Yet they kept charging us (over $300 total, not to mention tow fees) to charge other issues that didnt need fixed, and we woke up this morning to a dead car again. When we called and spoke to the manager we told him this and he said it would be another $300. Hell no. No thank you sir, you have now lost a long time customer because you wanted to keep charging us to put a bandaid on an issue that needed repaired and failed to do it right the first time, and had terrible customer service. I will not give them another penny! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE SHADY PEOPLE.
N
2 months ago
Awful customer service and work
We have had great experiences in the past but in the last week we have had our vehicle towed here twice and told them the issue. Yet they kept charging us (over $300 total, not to mention tow fees) to charge other issues that didnt need fixed, and we woke up this morning to a dead car again. When we called and spoke to the manager we told him this and he said it would be another $300. Hell no. No thank you sir, you have now lost a long time customer because you wanted to keep charging us to put a bandaid on an issue that needed repaired and failed to do it right the first time, and had terrible customer service. I will not give them another penny! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE SHADY PEOPLE.
R
3 months ago
Excellent service at a reasonable rate
S
3 months ago
Great service at a fair price
Discount Auto Repair repaired my car quickly and did a great job. I won't go any where else to repair my vehicles.
H
1 year ago
Refreshingly Honest
The best place in town. So glad I found you guys.
A
1 year ago
Great quality service
I took my vehicle in yesterday and within 2 hours they diagnosed what was wrong. They informed me and explained what was going on and they had it ready before close of business. The price was reasonable. They take care of business and they do what they say they are going to do.
L
1 year ago
I brought my 2012 Audi Q5 because of noise coming from the exhaust system. I was told by the Audi Dealership that the flex coupling was the problem and the cost would be very expensive. However, after the tech at Discount Auto completed his close examination, the cause was the catalylic converter. The good and professional mechanic advised me to take my car to the Audi dealer to have them replace the cad converter under 8 year or 80,000 mile federal emission warranty. I am very thankful - I didn't know such a warranty exist. These folks may have saved couple of thousand dollars.
D
1 year ago
GREAT Customer Support.
Wonderful, professional expertise; friendly, always a fun experience with y'all. Wouldn't trust my wheels to any other shop in town, including the dealerships...!
J
1 year ago
Excellent service and friendly personnel
I have always received great service from each person that has worked on any of my vehicles. Have been using them for over 10 years and have never received anything but great service.