Distinctive Dental Care

Dentist

8900 Penn Avenue South, Suite 202

Bloomington, MN 55431

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Wonderful and understanding
I have severe anxiety about going to the dentist. When I developed a problem, ( and ultimately had to have a root canal) they were very understanding of my anxiety and treated me very well. They got me in right away and helped me get it taken care of.Everyone in the office is wonderful and friendly. I won't go anywhere else and will highly recommend them to anybody!
G
3 months ago
Helpful, thorough, friendly and informative!
I had a great first-time experience. Dr Syed was wonderfully communicative about the pressure I was feeling and gave me a plan of action. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Very happy with my experience!
M
4 months ago
I revived an extraordinary quality care but I was fewer minutes delayed
M
5 months ago
Continued high quality care with a friendly and professional touch!
I had my four-month dental hygiene appointment with Heidi last week, and I want to spotlight her continued excellence when cleaning my teeth. Due to extensive dental work (much of it done superbly by Dr. Syed), my mouth has many implants, bridges, and residual receding gumlines. Heidi takes the time, along with retaining the prowess, to thoroughly clean my teeth with minimal pain and discomfort. Heidi also retains a very friendly yet efficient nature/personality that contributes to a truly 5-star performance every time she cleans my teeth! PS...I have been a client of Distinctive Dental Care since Dr. Syed purchased Dr. Daugherty's Dental practice, and she has proven to be a consummate professional with a true passion for Dentistry! Distinctive Dental Care will be my oral care provider for as long as I need professional dental care!
S
6 months ago
Crown and root canal were a breeze!
My first time in to DDC I was greeted by Wendi, who is the front desk gal. Dr. Syed has a wonderful and comforting approach to her work which immediately put me at ease. Kori really bumps up the energy of the atmosphere and puts you at ease as well. These ladies rock it out and do wonderful work! I would highly recommend them to anyone. If it wasn’t obvious in the title, I had a root canal and a crown right off the bat when I started visiting them. Five stars from me!
T
6 months ago
Did a great job professional fast friendly
C
8 months ago
Friendly staff, good care
Wonderful staff and good care.
D
9 months ago
Quality Service & Expert Advise
My son explained how he is having jaw pain and his teeth hurt in the morning. Unlike other dentists, Dr. Sayed took him serious and checked his jaw. She could hear the clicking of his jaw. She gave him some good tips on what to do. I like the way they are proactive and the hygienist immediately talked to him about a mouth guard. The receptionist got involved to find out about how the insurance would work. They are very knowledgeable and have great service! Great team that really care about their patients!
S
11 months ago
I would recommend Distinctive Dental to everyone!
I've been to Distinctive multiple times and not once have I had a bad experience. Every single staff member I have interacted with has been nothing but kind and knowledgeable. They have done a great job with my fillings, they were very gentle and I did not experience any pain whatsoever. Great people!
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thank you Sarah for your positive feedback. Our office staff strives to provide gentle yet effective. Also, concentrating on informed consent is the key to high quality, best outcomes for our patients. Look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
N
12 months ago
excellent service with minimal pain
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thanks Nancy. We are pleased your had a good experience at our office today. Look forward to our next encounter.