Distinctive Dental Care

Dentist

8900 Penn Avenue South, Suite 202

Bloomington, MN 55431

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 weeks ago
excellent service with minimal pain
A
4 weeks ago
High Quality & Professional Service and Care
I have not before had a dentist that cared so deeply for the health of my mouth in such a wholesome, holistic way. Both the dentist and dental assistant were so present, caring, and supportive in providing a plan to work on some long-standing issues I have had with my teeth and gums. They provided solutions that were more non-intrusive but provide long term healing and care. I really loved my first visit and look forward to a much longer relationship with this dentist! I would highly recommend a visit for anyone!
N
1 month ago
Haseen and staff very friendly knowledgeable and works with less pain (Heidi) unlike my pass experiences at other dentists. Will tell others about my pleasant visit
J
1 month ago
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT, AS USUAL.
K
2 months ago
Distinctive Dental: the friendliest, easiest dentist visit
I absolutely loved this clinic! The dental assistant was super friendly and personable. I felt heard and taken care of. The doctor was friendly and “no-nonsense” in the best way. My concerns were acknowledged and the appropriate help was issued. I was there this afternoon I’m a lot of pain. I am currently pain free and very happy!
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thank you Kaleb for your positive feedback. We enjoyed meeting you and we are happy you are now out of pain. We understand that mouth pain is the worst feeling. It is our goal to help the patient understand why they have the pain, alleviate the pain and create a treatment plan assuring the best outcome for the patient. See you at your next cleaning visit. Happy New Year.
C
3 months ago
Understanding and Respectful with kids
For it being my 2y/o sons first time at the dentist I was very pleased with how well they worked with him and took time to understand how he learns and communicates. Thank you so much for putting his worries away.
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Hi Chawna, Thank you for trusting us to help your son create lifelong healthy oral hygiene habits. The dentist can be scary for young ones and it's our goal to create a calm, yet playful experience which will allow them to ease any anxieties they may have.
P
8 months ago
There was sunshine and a gentle warm breeze outside that was matched inside with each of you bringing the outdoors in as you greeted, cleaned, and cared for my teeth which of course was caring for me.
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thank you Pat and we can certainly say that you also match a warm sunny day. We appreciate our patients and are grateful for your continued support of me and the staff. As long time patients, both you and Ed are the reason why I continue to be so dedicated to creating healthy oral hygiene for a healthy life. -Dr. Syed
M
8 months ago
High quality, compassionate
I was in this afternoon to have a cavity repaired. The entire staff is just great from Wendy at the front desk to the dental assistants and of course Dr Syed. Best dental care I've ever had!
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thank you Mary for your positive remarks. I want to create a warm, positive experience when our patients enter the office. I look forward to seeing you at your next cleaning. -Wendi
L
8 months ago
Always finding the best options for my care
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thanks Londa for your trust in our care. We look forward to our future together creating great oral health habits. -Dr. Syed and staff
D
9 months ago
High - Quality, Responsive Care
Like for many people, dental work for me is not easy. My body seems to tense and brace even at the thought of dental work. However, my experience with Dr. Syed and the staff at Distinctive Dental really helps allay some of my anxieties. Not only am I confident that I am getting the highest quality dental care, but staff is very responsive to my needing to have some additional support, like a weighted cover, blanket or pillow. I do not even have to ask for these things when I come. It is in my chart. It makes things easier when I can relax more physically, both during an appointment and afterward. People are kind and gentle, and efficient in their work but not in a way that feels rushed. I definitely recommend Dr. Syed and her staff, especially for anyone reluctant to get dental care. Good oral hygiene is an important part of health that is often neglected. I am thankful to have a provider I can trust.
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Hi Diane, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are dedicated to creating a positive, calm experience, especially for patients who have had unpleasant dental experiences in the past. -Dr. Syed