Distinctive Dental Care

Dentist

8900 Penn Avenue South, Suite 202

Bloomington, MN 55431

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
Friendly staff, good care
Wonderful staff and good care.
D
2 months ago
Quality Service & Expert Advise
My son explained how he is having jaw pain and his teeth hurt in the morning. Unlike other dentists, Dr. Sayed took him serious and checked his jaw. She could hear the clicking of his jaw. She gave him some good tips on what to do. I like the way they are proactive and the hygienist immediately talked to him about a mouth guard. The receptionist got involved to find out about how the insurance would work. They are very knowledgeable and have great service! Great team that really care about their patients!
S
4 months ago
I would recommend Distinctive Dental to everyone!
I've been to Distinctive multiple times and not once have I had a bad experience. Every single staff member I have interacted with has been nothing but kind and knowledgeable. They have done a great job with my fillings, they were very gentle and I did not experience any pain whatsoever. Great people!
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thank you Sarah for your positive feedback. Our office staff strives to provide gentle yet effective. Also, concentrating on informed consent is the key to high quality, best outcomes for our patients. Look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
N
5 months ago
excellent service with minimal pain
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thanks Nancy. We are pleased your had a good experience at our office today. Look forward to our next encounter.
A
5 months ago
High Quality & Professional Service and Care
I have not before had a dentist that cared so deeply for the health of my mouth in such a wholesome, holistic way. Both the dentist and dental assistant were so present, caring, and supportive in providing a plan to work on some long-standing issues I have had with my teeth and gums. They provided solutions that were more non-intrusive but provide long term healing and care. I really loved my first visit and look forward to a much longer relationship with this dentist! I would highly recommend a visit for anyone!
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thank you Ailya for your wonderful comments. Dr. Syed does believe in educating the patient on how having great oral health will help with overall positive body health. Informed consent and listening to the patient needs is a top priority which leads to high quality care. Thank you for referring us to others who may need oral health care.
N
5 months ago
Haseen and staff very friendly knowledgeable and works with less pain (Heidi) unlike my pass experiences at other dentists. Will tell others about my pleasant visit
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thank you Nancy for giving us feedback on your first appointment. Our hygienist is very in tune to the needs of each patient. We are fortunate to have her at our office. Look forward to seeing you again.
J
5 months ago
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT, AS USUAL.
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thank you Jon for your great response. We always strive to give our patient's excellence.
K
6 months ago
Distinctive Dental: the friendliest, easiest dentist visit
I absolutely loved this clinic! The dental assistant was super friendly and personable. I felt heard and taken care of. The doctor was friendly and “no-nonsense” in the best way. My concerns were acknowledged and the appropriate help was issued. I was there this afternoon I’m a lot of pain. I am currently pain free and very happy!
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thank you Kaleb for your positive feedback. We enjoyed meeting you and we are happy you are now out of pain. We understand that mouth pain is the worst feeling. It is our goal to help the patient understand why they have the pain, alleviate the pain and create a treatment plan assuring the best outcome for the patient. See you at your next cleaning visit. Happy New Year.
C
7 months ago
Understanding and Respectful with kids
For it being my 2y/o sons first time at the dentist I was very pleased with how well they worked with him and took time to understand how he learns and communicates. Thank you so much for putting his worries away.
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Hi Chawna, Thank you for trusting us to help your son create lifelong healthy oral hygiene habits. The dentist can be scary for young ones and it's our goal to create a calm, yet playful experience which will allow them to ease any anxieties they may have.
P
1 year ago
There was sunshine and a gentle warm breeze outside that was matched inside with each of you bringing the outdoors in as you greeted, cleaned, and cared for my teeth which of course was caring for me.
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thank you Pat and we can certainly say that you also match a warm sunny day. We appreciate our patients and are grateful for your continued support of me and the staff. As long time patients, both you and Ed are the reason why I continue to be so dedicated to creating healthy oral hygiene for a healthy life. -Dr. Syed