Distinctive Dental Care

Dentist

8900 Penn Avenue South, Suite 202

Bloomington, MN 55431

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Amazingly Kind and Very Professional
EVERY SINGLE person in this office went above and beyond to help me. I have EXTREME dental anxiety and they calmed me down with their own personal stories, their words, the way they explained everything they were doing, even a hug from my hygienist! I had not been to the dentist in almost (gulp) 10 years and there was NO shaming, just helping me today and moving forward. I WILL be going back, something I haven’t done willingly in a decade. Thank you, to EVERYONE.🥰
S
1 month ago
High quality service
High quality service and well trained professionals.
C
1 month ago
My first time to this office. I would recommend them indeed.
Trail was extremely good at his job. Very gentle with the cleaning and very complimentary on my teeth. Dr. Syed was very good too. They seem to have the most advance equipment which is nice. Suggestions were made for things I might need done and I will take them into consideration. Just not right now. We'll be back.
M
2 months ago
I am very pleased with everyone I would definitely recommend this dentist to them
C
2 months ago
Great service, but got in too late
My appointment was scheduled for 2:30, and even though I no arrived 20 minutes earlier, they got me in almost 30 minutes after my scheduled time. This didn’t allow enough time for me to get the work done that I needed, and had to schedule an additional appointment. Since they didn’t have any opening in the remaining weeks of 2019, I was pushed to January of 2020 bn to start getting work done.
C
2 months ago
Great service, but got in too late
My appointment was scheduled for 2:30, and even though I no arrived 20 minutes earlier, they got me in almost 30 minutes after my scheduled time. This didn’t allow enough time for me to get the work done that I needed, and had to schedule an additional appointment. Since they didn’t have any opening in the remaining weeks of 2019, I was pushed to January of 2020 bn to start getting work done.
S
3 months ago
Scaling and filling
Everyone was very careful and encouraging. I really appreciated that. Bernie and Dr. Syed were both extra careful. My only complaint was that wait for the second part of my appointment was quite a bit longer than expected, so I needed extra novocaine. I had had other dentists in the last few years that were terrible so I was very happy to be here.
A
3 months ago
Exceeded my expectations!
This was my daughter's first time at Distinctive Dental Care. We had been through a few unpleasant appointments with previous dentists and were hoping for friendly, caring staff and quality dental care. Distinctive Dental Care nailed it! Wendi the office manager was very welcoming and engaging right off the bat. Dr Syed and her assistant were awesome - they answered all our questions and made sure my daughter was comfortable. Overall a great experience and we will definitely be back!
B
3 months ago
Truly cares
Very happy with Dr Syed and her team. They are so genuine and truly care. She does great work
D
5 months ago
Wonderful staff
I love the staff. They made me feel comfortable and the dentist is wonderful!