Distinctive Dental Care

Dentist

8900 Penn Avenue South, Suite 202

Bloomington, MN 55431

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
1 year ago
High quality service
Dr Syed goes out of her way to help you after hours. I lost a veneer tooth 3 times and she drove in after hours to put it back on. I so appreciated that. The entire staff is so friendly and helpful. Dr Syed is very creative to find the best way to fix your teeth in the best way to help you financially and to make your problem teeth look beautiful. Her attention to detail is remarkable. Heidi is by far the best hygienist I have ever had a cleaning from. I'm 61 years old and have never experienced any pain. She is excellent, fast and thorough. Dr Syed has a gift for hiring the best staff out there. I love the care this office provides. It's the best dental experience I've ever had. I don't have anxiety going to the dentist for the first time in my life and I've had a lot of dental problems. I found out about this office through word of mouth. I wish I would have found her years ago!
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Val, thank you for the positive feedback for the staff and Dr. Syed. We appreciate your patronage and value your opinion!
K
1 year ago
Dr.Syed is amazing . She is so kind , caring , and has made me feel so comfortable at the dentist office .
M
2 years ago
Great
Very gentle and caring
M
2 years ago
Dr. Syed is the best!!!! My 4 year old left the appointment and said, "I really like the dentist now!"
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thank you Miranda. Your words of support are very heartfelt. Thanks, Haseen Syed
P
2 years ago
Always Professional and Relaxed
Some people are nervous when they go to the dentist. There is never any need here. They always use the latest techniques and technology to make you the most comfortable. This is the reason I drive thirty minutes out of my way to come here.
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thank you for your words of support. We have just installed our newest technology, a CT cone beam 3D imaging machine. Sincerely, Wendi
T
2 years ago
Excellent care
I've had a number of challenging issues with my dental care. Dr Syed has been excellent at handling my health and teaching me how to improve. I would have to say she's the best dental professional I've had. Thank you for your skill, expertise and compassion.
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Dear Ted, Thank you for the supportive words. Sincerely, Dr. Syed
J
2 years ago
Gentle Dentistry
Had not been to see Dr Syed in over a year. Was expecting a lecture and sore gums after my cleaning. Got neither. Instead had an adult conversation with Dr. Syed and one of the most gentle teeth cleaning from Heidi that I've ever had. Plus, friendly greeting from Wendy and quick estimate on what insurance would cover to fix the damage that being away for over a year would cost.
R
2 years ago
Very professional and caring about patients from all staff
I had my teeth cleaned at this visit and met the new hygienist, Heidi, who was very cordial and considerate in asking about my comfort level throughout the exam. She is supportive of the way in which I manage my dental hygiene. Wendi couldn't be any better at the front desk. She is always smiling, greets me by name, and we always have a little chat--with laughter-- while she is completing paperwork and/or scheduling next visit. Dr. Syed knows me and my particular dental challenges and is completely present when she is with me, though there may be other patients waiting. I love that she is continuing her education toward implant certification, as it shows her level of interest in her patients. People who are afraid of going to the dentist should see Dr. Syed and her staff!
R
2 years ago
Dental Cleaning & Check Up
Prompt, effiecient, professional, and polite.
Response from Distinctive Dental Care
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate your business and will always strive to give the highest quality care and experience in our office.
A
2 years ago
Very quality service and care. Heidi was great,very pleasant. Hope she will be their next time to clean my teeth.