Distinctive Dentistry

Dentist

1775 RIVER RD

EUGENE, OR 97404

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 days ago
The Best
Had a crown pop off earlier in the day, got in that afternoon, good as new !! Thanks again !!!
J
3 weeks ago
I saw the hygienist this morning. she has always been good & professional.
M
3 weeks ago
My granddaughter is visiting from Utah and needed to see a dentist for a toothache. She was able to be seen the same day I called. Dayna was impressed with her dentist.
L
1 month ago
Very Friendly and Quality Service
I found Dr. Gemmell after having a very bad experience with a dentist. I had a root canal with the temp crown on and was very scared to go back to my old dentist to have it finished. I looked around on the Internet, I know scary way to find a dentist, but he had amazing reviews and also did sedative dentistry which was exactly what I was looking for. I made the appointment and liked Dr. Gemmell right away.They did comprehensive x-rays and there were issues that my former dentist had never mentioned. Dr. Gemmell took time to explain everything that he was seeing. The obvious one of finishing up the root canal work, an old root canal that he asked if I ever had any issues with it. As a matter of fact, after my last cleaning with the other dentist a big blister developed on my gum and while brushing my teeth it popped but nothing hurt. He told me that the tip of the root of the tooth was broken off and appeared to have been for quite some time. We would definitely need to keep an eye on it. I also had an old silver filling (very big) and my tooth was cracking from it. I also had a small cavity right where my former dentist had just did a filling. We made a plan on the work that needed to be done and prioritized it. The first was to finish the root canal that was just done, then the cracked tooth, then we would address the old root canal and take care of the small cavity. The old root canal decided it wanted to be done first and it abscessed really bad hence became the priority. Dr. Gemmell did beautiful work on my implant. I was sedated for the tooth pull and hardly knew it was happening. All my work is now completed and just yesterday I received shining stars from my hygienist at how great my mouth looks now. Thank you Dr. Gemmell, I am no longer afraid to go to the dentist.
J
1 month ago
The Best
Always first rate, everyone in the office is tremendous.
B
1 month ago
Excellent Dentist and Staff
This staff has always provided excellent service in all areas, for many years now . They care about their patients health and provide the best possible services in a kind and gentle manner. This is truly a 5-star office.
K
2 months ago
Everyone at the office is so helpful and pleasant. The cleaning process is thorough but not uncomfortable and the hygienists always give me good information about the condition of my teeth; how I can improve the cleaning; and what I have done better since my last appointment, which leads me to believe they have good notes about me! When Dr. Gemmell examines my teeth I can count on him to be honest about their condition and I rely on him to tell me about the latest advances in dental care so I can benefit from anything new and improved. It seems he is always on top of the latest in dentistry and I feel fortunate to have had his expertise for many years.
J
2 months ago
Dr. Gemmell and his dental hygenist
They were both very efficient and friendly and showed an interest in how I'd been doing the last 6 months. Enjoyed both of them.
S
2 months ago
4.5 year olds first dental appointment. Smooth
I couldn't be happier with my personal dental care and now my second child's first dental check up. I wasn't able to go with him, so I sent my 7 year old, someone had to watch the 2.5 year old. The appointment went smooth, no tears just smiles. His dentist came out and gave me a quick rundown and reassured me everything went smooth. Big sister even got a treat for standing in for me. Thanks guys! See you in November.
M
2 months ago
I have had a deep fear of going to the dentist due to having a horrible experience when I was fairly young. So when I came here my teeth were not in great shape but they didn't judge me or ask me to go into detail about my horrible experience. Instead they were very compassionate and explained in detail what I was going to need to do to get the smile I want. Dr and his assistants were great and made me feel comfortable.