Distinctive Dentistry

Dentist

1775 RIVER RD

EUGENE, OR 97404

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 days ago
The best Dentist and staff around.
I really appreciate the care and the fine work Dr. Gemmell does for me. I would not see anyone else. His staff are always helpful and friendly.
R
1 week ago
Very friendly professional service personal
I had implants a year ago doing great!!!!πŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌβœ…βœ…πŸŽ―
D
3 weeks ago
Professional and Accomodating
My recent teeth cleaning went well and I was very comfortable. I get chilled sitting in the dental chairs, and the staff is great about providing a cozy blanket to keep me warm. They also keep good notes in my chart so any hygienist is able to provide me the care that I am used to receiving. I did have to change my appointment with less than a 24 hour notice, due to a work conflict that came up unexpectedly. The front desk advised that I would normally be charged for the visit because I did not give a 24+ hour notice; however, they were willing to waive it for that visit. I think this is a wonderful gesture, especially since there are so many dentists in the area, it is good that they maintain a competitive edge!
B
3 weeks ago
Quality service, Professional & Friendly
I've only been seen once so far, but had a great experience. My appointment was scheduled within two weeks of calling as a new patient, I was seen on time, and all the staff was very friendly. They kept things moving without it feeling rushed and made time to answer questions and get to know me. I'll definitely be back!
C
1 month ago
Professional, caring, efficient and on time
Dr. Gemmell and his team have made the time to get to me as a person so that when I come in they take care of me the way that best fits for me. They are always on time, kind, caring, efficient and the work performed doesn't have to be redone later. They also make the insurance side of things very easy to understand.
S
1 month ago
Dental Hygienist the best
Sarah, the dental hygienist, is terrific, and it's not that we share the same name!
J
1 month ago
Never a Problem!
I don't like having to go to dentists! That being said, this office, their dental care & staff always make me feel calm and trusting. A big deal in my world.
C
1 month ago
Professional
I liked my experience at Dr. Gemmell's office. Professional but not stuffy. I needed two fillings. They explained that I wouldn't need anesthestic. They did the work quickly, gently, and the color was right on. Good Job!
D
1 month ago
Professional and prompt
I am greeted by name when I enter. The wait is always short and I am treated courteously by the staff. The staff, as well as Doctor Gemmell, answer my questions and explain procedures carefully.
D
1 month ago
I don’t enjoy the dentist. I appreciate my hygienist and Dr.G