Distinctive Dentistry

Dentist

1775 RIVER RD

EUGENE, OR 97404

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 days ago
Professional and friendly
Excellent care and excellent staff, from reception to hygienists to Dr. Gemmel himself.
D
1 week ago
Deep Cleaning Experience
I'd been pretty nervous about this, but I should have known better. I was told just what would be happening ... I was never uncomfortable ... (and I'm a sissy about cleanings thanks to earlier experiences in a different state) and I have to say this was no problem. This truly is the best dental practice. I love all the staff and strongly recommend them.
C
2 weeks ago
Professional and very friendly
I had a relatively new crown pop off and was scheduled for a regular cleaning. Everyone worked together as a team to get the crown reseated and then completed the cleaning and exam, without making a big deal out of the situation. Everyone was extremely kind and friendly. They always remember who you are when you walk in the door, and make you feel like you are part of a family, not just another patient filling up an appointment time.
V
3 weeks ago
very good
D
4 weeks ago
Highest Quality Dental work
Dr. Gemmell is about the best Dentist I have ever been to. He takes the time to be sure the work is necessary and completed successfully. I recommend you contact Distinctive Dental for all you Dental needs.
D
1 month ago
High quality service
I’ve been going to Distinctive Dental since I was in elementary school, they’ve treated me so amazing. After my car wreck, they also made me feel loved and cared for. They have done their very best to make sure my Dental work is taken care of to the best ability.
D
1 month ago
The staff is always so friendly. Their attention to detail is second to none. Whenever I have a question they take as much time as necessary to answer my concerns. I will be happy to recommend Dr. Gemmell and his entire staff to others.
S
2 months ago
THE best staff
Your team is always so pleasant and inviting. Unlike any other dentist office I have been to in the past.
M
2 months ago
Excellence in Dentistry
Have been a patient of Dr Gemmell for 4 years, had a tooth filled today in fact. He is an amazing dentist, I never leave feeling any discomfort , he explains what he is doing and why it’s necessary . Office staff, hygiensts, assistants all so professional . Sarah has always cleaned my teeth, very gentle but very tedious , really like her. Would highly recommend to anyone. By far he is the best dentist I have ever been to .
D
2 months ago
The best Dentist and staff around.
I really appreciate the care and the fine work Dr. Gemmell does for me. I would not see anyone else. His staff are always helpful and friendly.