Distinctive Dentistry

Dentist

1775 RIVER RD

EUGENE, OR 97404

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 days ago
My experience is one that has all been excellent from the front desk, individuals working about the office, my hygienist who is outstanding in cleaning my teeth and working around those that may be sensitive (she's great). The building and grounds for the office are well maintained. Robert Gemmell DMD is very knowledgeable, professional, and runs a great office. I would recommend anybody to use this group of highly trained people for your dental work. Thanks to all.
K
3 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
They always do a great job here, and with a great attitude!
R
1 month ago
Broke a tooth and my dentist was unavailable. They got me in and out in approx. 2hrs, (temp crown). Will see how it lasts and the follow up with the permanent crown. May have found a new dentist...very professional, worked efficiently and explained what he was doing as he worked...I like that!
R
1 month ago
I feel well taken care of, as always
I always feel well taken care of in Dr Gemmell's office, from the moment I walk in, through the entire process. I always appreciate the care Dr Gemmell puts into his work and the personal connection he makes with his patients. Talking about skiing and dining out always takes my mind off the fact that I'm actually getting dental work done! Today during my appointment we realized I've been a patient for at least 20 years, possibly a bit longer. And I have always felt that I've been in good hands. (I particularly appreciate Dr Gemmell's attention to color matching, which isn't an easy task with my teeth!)
J
2 months ago
I always get exceptional care from your office and I'm never disappointed. You are always on time and courteous. I feel very fortunate to have such a superb dental team taking care of me! I look forward to many more years of great service. Thank you.
T
2 months ago
Dr. Gemmel and his staff are some of the nicest people I have had the pleasure of meeting. This is one of the most accommodating medical facilities I have ever encountered. Example, I called on a Friday after hours and spoke with Dr. Jaros, the on call Doctor, who returned my call promptly. I explained I had lost a crown and was concerned what to do. He asked if I was in pain, to which I responded no. He then said to be careful and baby the tooth then call the office on Monday morning. I called Monday and without hesitation they said "no problem" and got me in, even though they were booked. Amanda prepared my tooth, and Dr. Gemmell cam in in his jovial manner and replaced the crown. I was in and out in minutes. I have even fallen asleep while being worked on. That is how comfortable and confident I am when being cared for by the Doctors and staff of Distinctive Dentistry. Would I recommend them....hell yes, without hesitation. Thank you all at Distinctive Dentistry for making it a pleasure to see a dentist.
A
2 months ago
Excellent customer service
I am greatfull for the office staff. They are always very polite and welcoming when I come in for my appointment. The Hygienist is excellent at her job (Sarah), I wasn't sore at all after leaving the office. Thank you all so very much.
A
3 months ago
Friendly professional staff
What a great experience. We will definitely be return customers.
T
3 months ago
Great experience as always
I am not a fan of going to the dentist, but Distinctive Dentistry does a wonderful job of marking you fill comfortable. They let you know what they are doing and it is painless. Great staff front office to back.
M
3 months ago
friendly, courteous, and professional experience
I was greeted and welcomed immediately by the receptionist. My hygienist, Becca was very professional and took the time to ask questions about my dental care. She was very gentle with the cleaning and treated me with kindness and respect. I always leave knowing that I had a wonderful experience.