Distinctive Dentistry

Dentist

1775 RIVER RD

EUGENE, OR 97404

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
The best dentist office in eugene
I love love love this office they are all such wonderful people and so welcoming i would recomend them to anyone and everyone. They always make you a priority in all they do, i especially like that they offer a warm blanket and a warm towel afterwards.
S
1 year ago
Good. For dentistry
C
1 year ago
Love this office
I have extreme dental anxiety and I have never been to an office where I have been so comfortable! Everyone is extremely nice and caring.
L
1 year ago
Outstanding Staff
Not only is Dr. Gemmell great, but his whole staff is! They always put me at ease and give excellent care. Never recommending anything I don't really need. Would definitely recommend them! -Leah
J
1 year ago
Nothing to be afraid of
I’m “dental phobic” and everyone in the office went out of their way to put me at ease. Dental hygienist was especially thoughtful and caring, keeping me apprised of what she was doing and asking if I needed a break.
L
1 year ago
Always the best, exceptional service from everyone !!
Probably the very best Dental care we've ever had !! Not that others weren't good as well, Dr. Gemmell and staff are just outstanding, so glad to have them provide our dental care. Thanks !!
B
1 year ago
My first visit.
I just got in town, and was asking around for a new dentist. Dr. Gammell was recommended to me by Reta, one of the other people living in my facility. she spoke about how she and her husband had been seeing him for years. She was accurate and I am so pleased. My first visit included xrays, pictures so I could see what they saw. a hands on inspection of gums and teeth. a carefully worded description of my oral health, and a followup consultation scheduled. At each point of the discussion he and his oral hygienist were open and respectful of me they made me feel that I was part of the team. I enjoyed the experience. I know that I will be seeing the man and his team regularly I am happy to say that he is my dentist..
L
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
Excellent care and excellent staff, from reception to hygienists to Dr. Gemmel himself.
D
1 year ago
Deep Cleaning Experience
I'd been pretty nervous about this, but I should have known better. I was told just what would be happening ... I was never uncomfortable ... (and I'm a sissy about cleanings thanks to earlier experiences in a different state) and I have to say this was no problem. This truly is the best dental practice. I love all the staff and strongly recommend them.
C
1 year ago
Professional and very friendly
I had a relatively new crown pop off and was scheduled for a regular cleaning. Everyone worked together as a team to get the crown reseated and then completed the cleaning and exam, without making a big deal out of the situation. Everyone was extremely kind and friendly. They always remember who you are when you walk in the door, and make you feel like you are part of a family, not just another patient filling up an appointment time.