Ditmire Motorworks

Auto Repair Shop

425 White Horse Pike

Absecon, NJ 08201

NJ Body Shop: 000682
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

abseconautomobilerepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
High Quality Service
Very happy with the work performed at Ditmire. This was my first experience using his services and a very pleasant one. My sons BMW was repaired in a day and no more service engine light. Price was fair and everyone was very pleasant. I will be taking it back to Ditmire if we have any future repair issues.
P
2 weeks ago
Quality; knowledgeable, at a fair price
Been coming to Ditmire's for years. We now have a second generation going there too. No fluff; just good service. Always willing to help even over the phone. Will continue to be a customer.
P
4 weeks ago
First time, definitely not the last
From pulling into the establishment without an appointment until leaving less than an hour later with the issue corrected, I felt that my older Mercedes was loved and appreciated, not looked down on for being 15 years old. It is a relief to have people who truly care about the car I love.
M
1 month ago
Truly cares about you
I thought I has a nail in my tire - actually I had two and one in the sidewall - knowing I was going out of state they calkwd around to find me a new tire quickly.
A
1 month ago
Dear Bill, I called to pick up my car – 1995 Mercedes Convertible – I had sent a check, plates and registration sticker. I received my keys. After I gassed up I noticed that the registration sticker was the old sticker. I called and was told to go back to the station, which I did. I was told that the sticker was installed although it was obvious it was not. I asked where the sticker was and it was ultimately found under the owner’s manual. The navigator was missing and the young lady who took care of me was demeaning in her attitude and insisted the sticker on the car was correct (this was obviously wrong). She slammed the door several times and was abusive to me and racially disparaging. I am truly disappointed in Joel, who I have known for many years. I saw a side of him that made me uncomfortable. I believe based upon the nature of what happened that it may have happened before. It is truly a shame to all automobile fans and Ditmire fans. The NYS Inspection station will change my sticker. As to the navigator, it is not that important and I will buy another, but this “white man bully” will truly miss you. I feel like I lost one of my best friends, but there truly is no choice. I have been a customer for about 20 years. I have purchased a number of vehicles either form you or with your compensated assistance. I never questioned any bill ever presented. I enjoyed coming to your place. Your mechanics are all above average, ranging from superior to great. I have brought cars there for all sorts of repairs and have called you for advise on all my automotive issues. I was told by your staff that if I didn’t leave they would call the police. I’m truly sorry to tell you this, but due to this I will not be back. At this stage in my life I don’t need this. I will certainly miss our relationship, and if we did not have this relationship I would not have commented, I would just leave. I have a great deal of respect for you and I know how you work hard to develop the professional automobile atmosphere. Alan M Simon
G
1 month ago
I have been going to them for many years. Great mechanics and service department. I recommend them to other MB owners.
S
1 month ago
Mercedes Benz professionals without the Dealer prices and dealer attitude
Right point of the gate its evident this place has been in business quite a while. It's good and messy. They care more about fixing cars right than looking pretty. Gritty best describes it. Super friendly and helpful. I do almost All my own service and repairs BUT when I need a higher level of experience this is THE place to go.
T
2 months ago
Very high quality
Some of the most skilled mechanics anywhere
E
2 months ago
Great Customer Servoce
Ditmire replaced my air conditioner compressor and did it in the time and amount quoted. Great customer service and I would recommend them.
A
2 months ago
I LIKE THAT YOU DO HAT NEEDS TO BE DONE/ not like our friend in the MB dealer Thanks for your expertese. Al Adelhoch