Dizzy Darrell McDannel, PTA, VT

Physical Therapist

1112 Main Street

Carterville, IL 62918

OCCUPRO Rehab Specialist: 216.000214
Physical Therapy Assistant: 160.004899
Open Today 24 Hours

cartervillephysicaltherapist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
3 months ago
Professional & very informative
I visited Darrell because I was having dizzy spells when I would lay down and/or turn over in bed. My friend had gone to him for Vertigo and I thought if he helped her, I would give him a try. After only 2 or 3 sessions, I have not had any problems for the past 18 months or so until just recently. I will definitely be giving Darrell a call to fix me again!!!
Response from Dizzy Darrell McDannel, PTA, VT
Thank you very much Wanda, it has been a pleasure to work with you. We love what we do and all the wonderful people we get to meet. We also appreciate all the help to get the good word out to let everyone know there is a treatment for dizziness, Vertigo, and for those that just have difficulty walking. Dizzy Darrell McDannel 888-959-8197
L
3 months ago
Today I had the pleasure of working with Dizzy Darrell at Integrated Health in Harrisburg Illinois for physical therapy after my shoulder surgery. He made my session so pleasant I enjoyed hearing his story and it kept me relaxed and able to focus on my therapy. Darrell is a kind, caring professional and I would recommend him to anyone needing therapy. Can't say enough good things about him. Thank you so much.
Response from Dizzy Darrell McDannel, PTA, VT
Thank you Lisa for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you today. Remember to use the best posture you can and allow healing to happen. Shoulders can get to a point that they feel good and we are ready to do more. This is when we need to slow down and careful. Working with very little weight and more repetitions to improve posture, functional strength, and range of motion. Thanks for helping to spread the good word and if we can help anyone you know please send them our way! Dizzy Darrell
D
5 months ago
Have a Life again!
I have suffered from vertigo since 1992 and was diagnosed with Meniere’s. Through the years I have been to multiple doctors including several Ear, Nose and Throat specialists. I spent a lot of time in ERs for shots and on medication but no real relief. I finally just stopped going a lot of places. I was too afraid of having an episode. I knew it would be embarrassing to be out and have one plus how horrible for anyone I was with or around. Darrel has now given me hope as there are options that actually work! Darrell is so professional and so knowledgeable about vertigo. I am extremely thankful to Darrell. I am very happy with my results and will not hesitate to call him if my vertigo returns. I highly recommend Darrell.
Response from Dizzy Darrell McDannel, PTA, VT
Glad to hear you are doing so well. If we catch Vertigo early it can be resolved quickly. We appreciate your continued commitment to the Integrated Health process. I'm confident that you will get better and stay healthier with the team approach using Dr. Robins, Dr. Ashby, Dr. GIll DPT and the health and wellness services we provide. Don't hesitate to have Dr. Robins submit a new prescription to me if your Vertigo returns. Call again any time! DIzzy Darrell
S
5 months ago
DizzyDarrell cured my vertigo. He is the best. Thank you so much. I would go back to him in a heart beat.
Response from Dizzy Darrell McDannel, PTA, VT
I appreciate that Shirley, and please don't hesitate to call on me if you or your family have any aches or pains. We are in a new clinical site in Carterville next to the Dollar Store. Intetragrated Health of Southern IL. 618-985-4344. We have many professionals disaplinces and health care services under one roof and I am excited to be a part of this wonderful team. - Dizzy Darrell McDannel 888-959-8197
S
5 months ago
Miracle Worker
Dizzy Darrell was a miracle worker for me. I was referred to him from a doctor at Hardin county hospital. I was skeptical but I was so dizzy I couldn't stand up straight. It took several sessions but the dizziness went away. No pills no medications just the therapy. I will definitely go back again if I need to he was professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. He was able to explain what was happening to me and how to fix it. And he did.
Response from Dizzy Darrell McDannel, PTA, VT
It was great to get to work with you Sherry and I thank Hardin County Hospital for the referrals they provide. Thank you for continuing to share my name and our services so others will know where to get therapy for Vertigo and Balance Disorders. Please don't hesitate to call the toll free number if you ever need help or just have your doctor fax a script for Vertigo and Difficulty Walking to the same toll free number and my team will schedule you an appointment. We want to keep it simple to get the care you need. - Dizzy Darrell 888-959-8197
S
5 months ago
Great knowledge!
I cannot say enough good things about the professional service from Dizzy Darrell. His knowledge of vestibular therapy helped me tremendously. He understands it ALl! Great knowledge, service and dependability!!
Response from Dizzy Darrell McDannel, PTA, VT
Thank you Sherry for helping me to share the good news. I have been treating Vertigo and Balance Disorders for over 10 years and I still have someone each week that tell me they never new Vertigo could be treated. It is very rewarding to hear story's of people being able to return to the activities and attending social events that they enjoyed. - Dizzy Darrell
K
5 months ago
Relief!
There is nothing worse than having vertigo and not having a way or a place to deal with it. I met Darrell several years ago and have never been disappointed. He is upfront, professional and integrates an informative educational process into his treatment.
Response from Dizzy Darrell McDannel, PTA, VT
Our team enjoys the opportunity to serve those with Dizziness, Balance Disorders, Pain, and anything else that stops you from enjoying a full life. We provide a fully integrated approach to your healthcare needs including a very successful, safe, professional, weight loss program (SHAPE) Our team includes Physician, Chiropractic, Physical Therapy, Accupuncture, Nutrition and Massage Therapist . All fully licensed and certified and ALL UNDER ONE ROOF. Your health is our priority. - Dizzy Darrell 888-959-8197 and Integrated Health of SI. 618-985-4344 or 618-252-5555
K
5 months ago
Relief!
There is nothing worse than having vertigo and not having a way or a place to deal with it. I met Darrell several years ago and have never been disappointed. He is upfront, professional and integrates an informative educational process into his treatment.
Response from Dizzy Darrell McDannel, PTA, VT
Thank you Mayor MacDonald, I enjoy watching your outstanding efforts to better the lives of our soldiers with canine companions and assistance programs. Good luck in the coming election. - Dizzy Darrell
B
2 years ago
Professional & Courtious Service
Darrell was able to provide me with relief from my vertigo with just a few visits. I appreciated the time he spent with me going over my symptoms an explaining the causes of vertigo as well as everything he was going to do in order to correct my issue. I have recommended him to others with this issue.
Response from Dizzy Darrell McDannel, PTA, VT
I appreciate your feedback and kind words. It is so rewarding to watch a patients signs and symptoms resolve knowing they can get back to a normal life. Dizzy Darrell McDannel Dlmcdannel@yahoo.com
K
2 years ago
I have noticed such an improvement.
I am very satisfied with the treatment I have received from Darrell, he has really helped my vertigo. I don't notice the dizziness as much as I use to. I believe it has improved 99%. I would definitely recommend his service to anyone who has problems with vertigo or any other kind of dizziness. There are several procedures he use on you to alleviate any problems that involves the middle ear when it gets out of wack. I am so glad some one referred me to him.
Response from Dizzy Darrell McDannel, PTA, VT
Thank you for allowing me to work with you and I am very happy to know that you are able to get back into the swing of things. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and if you or a friend ever need any kind of physical therapy, help with balance, pain control or any kind of Dizziness please don't hesitate to contact me anytime. Dizzy Darrell McDannel 889-959-8197.