D.J. Bickers, DDS

Dentist

320 Winding River Ln

Ste 201

Charlottesville, VA 22911

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 months ago
Professional, Personalized and HIGHLY Skilled Care.
From the minute I walk in the door at Dr. Bickers office, I am always greeted by the professional and friendly front desk staff. The stress of going to the dentist for me starts the day before my appointment, but once I walk in the door I am put at ease with warm smiles from the organized staff, and by the tidy, calm waiting room. Occasionally, I may still be a little on edge when my dental technician comes to greet me, but somehow everyone soon have me relaxed, chatting and feeling confident. I feel relaxed at Dr. Bickers because he and his team strive to make sure the patient feels in control, respected, and included in everything that is going on while in their care. Every procedure is calmly and carefully explained to me, and nothing proceeds until they see that I am understanding and agree. If they sense any hesitation on my part, everything stops, and we review together. It is a very smooth process, and you don't even realize how much you are a part of their team until everything is done, and you realize that you felt safe the whole time. Let's face it, some dental procedures are going to be intensive no matter what, but for someone like myself, who is working to manage my stress levels regarding my healthcare, having a dental team that I can trust and who's mission includes patience and compassion, Dr. Bickers and his team are exactly what I needed in my life.
P
8 months ago
Great service
Friendly, prompt service. You are a group of true professionals.
D
8 months ago
Everyone in the office is outstanding in every way; friendly, helpful, caring and professional
I would be the first to say that I don't "enjoy" going to the dentist but if my experiences earlier in life had been as good as a visit to Dr. Bicker's office, I might not feel that way. As above, everyone in his office is great and makes an otherwise "painful" (should mention that there was no real pain) experience a pleasurable one. Highly recommend!
J
8 months ago
State of the art technology/equipment; excellent service all around. Super friendly too!
Always a great experience; definitely feel I'm getting the best dental care possible.
T
8 months ago
Thorough professional services from a pleasant team.
S
8 months ago
HALLOWEEN and was such fun!! A lot of laughter depicts staff is very happy therefor transfers to clients!!! REALLY appreciate Dr. Bickers and recommend him to everyone!! EXCELLENT dentist!!!
A
8 months ago
As always, the service was professional and friendly. The staff really knows how to listen to concerns. There is a notable attempt to make the patient feel at ease about any procedures. All equipment seems to be state-of-the-art and maintained in top condition. It is especially helpful to see the color films of the mouth and teeth to help explain the doctor's diagnosis.
S
9 months ago
Exceptionally High Quality of Service
Dr. Bickers' office staff impressed me (on my initial phone call) with their friendliness and willingness to help. They had a cancellation for the following morning and were able to fit me in immediately. Haley, my dental hygienist, was extremely articulate, knowledgeable, and personable. It was apparent she had been a top-notch student with a high quality education due to her knowledge, articulateness, & ability to explain each procedure precisely. She was patient & non-hurried (very much appreciated), asked if I had questions, then answered each question to my complete satisfaction. I believe we developed an immediate rapport, discussing her education, her family, her adventures abroad, and her interest in history in an unhurried, comfortable, and casual manner. Following Haley's "get-to-know-the-patient," examination & cleaning, Dr. Bickers entered and introduced himself. I was impressed with Dr. Bickers' warm demeanor, interest in learning a little about me, his knowledge & professionalism, and his thoroughness. He was unhurried during my exam (again, very much appreciated), explained my future procedure & protocol completely and assured me my wariness of needles was not uncommon. Dr. Bickers & Haley appeared to have a comfortable, symbiotic relationship which left me with the assurance I was in good hands. All in all, a great experience! I'm glad to have found a good dentist and staff whom I already appreciate. Thanks Dr. Bickers, Haley & staff!
K
9 months ago
My Check Up!!
As much as I hate to admit this I forgot the new doctors name from today. BUT... she’s great!! This is Kristen Dudley so I think as long as I’ve been a patient (20 years) my review may have some stock. My visits are always great from check in to check out which is why I’ve never filled these things out (I know that is bad of me, sorry). But today I reluctantly saw the “new doc” and everyone knows I ONLY like to see DJ. Every time I’ve seen the new doctor, I’ve saw them pass through and I was always unsettled that I didn’t see DJ. Today, I left very pleased. Yes I still love DJ but today she sat with me, had a funny lighthearted conversation with me and I love her already! I was even in a bad mood and left with a smile on my face. I truly hope that she stays here because she is a fantastic addition to the practice. I’m not easy to empress either (we all know that). Oh and Katie was just as fantastic with my sour mood I couldn’t help but love her just as much. If she’s new, another great addition. I felt compelled to write this tonight. As always a great visit all around and I love who cleaned Cory’s teeth too. She’s also great!! I don’t need to comment on Olivia and Dawn, I love coming to the office just to run my mouth with those two, even when they tell me I owe money.
L
9 months ago
You know I love you guys! Wouldn't go anywhere else. As usual, had a great experience today.