Dockery Therapy

Marriage Counselor

1111 Office Plaza I-65 Service Road East

Suite A.

Mobile, AL 36606

State Of Alabama: AL. #875
Open Today 2:00PM - 8:00PM

mobilemarriagecounselor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 months ago
Personal Therapy
Don is a great therapist and wonderful person. He is able to help you assess the roots of your problems and develop the proper mindset and tools to help resolve and manage them. He is very accommodating when it comes to session times which helps with a busy personal schedule.
C
6 months ago
Highly Recommend
The level of energy and understanding is hard to find with counseling. Finally finding a counselor that could work with me on myself and help me see past the normal observations of a counselor has been a god send to find. It is a personal reward that during a session we can step outside and i smoke so that i keep a high level of comfort while trying to talk out my issues.
J
3 years ago
High quality and professional help
I would like to start out by saying thanks to Don for his help for my wife and I. My wife and I really needed help. We were arguing all the time and was talking about divorce. Until we met Don. We have never been to a marriage counselor before and did not know what to expect, but Don has been a great help through all of this and makes us feel down to earth. He truly inspires us to do better. He makes us laugh and sometimes cry. He makes everything easy to understand. In short he has given us our marriage back. I write this review and give Don 5 stars and only wish that it went to 10 because I would give him a 12. If you are looking for help with your marriage he is the one to see. Thanks again Don you have touched our lives and we are forever more grateful.
Response from Dockery Therapy
Dear Jason it has surely been my privilege to meet and assist you and Emma. You have my deepest appreciation for your heart felt and kind words. I look forward to each of our sessions. You are a wonderful couple who inspires me. Thank You!
L
3 years ago
Mr. Dockery was very professional. He made my husband and I feel very comfortable, as this was our first counseling session. I have recommended him to one of my friends because he was great and I honestly feel that he is going to help my husband and I tremendously. He is not bias and that was very important for me. He understood instantly what my husband is going through. I would say to anyone in need of a good counselor he would be the one.
Response from Dockery Therapy
Dear Latosha and Corey you are a wonderful young couple with a very bright future ahead of you. Thank you for your kind words, but that was God helping you. Welcome to the best 20 years of your life. and thanks for the referral.
C
3 years ago
Excellent Direction
Don has been a remarkable resource to help reshape my marriage. He has taken the time to direct both me and my wife in the right direction. There has been incredible changes which could not have happened any other way. Make the call, you will not regret it, it will be the biggest change in your life! Chuck
Response from Dockery Therapy
Dear Chuck, Thank you for your sincere and kind works. You two are one of the most wonderful couples I've had the privilege to work with and I look forward to working with you in the future. Again, Thanks!
B
3 years ago
Great
I highly recommend Mr. Dockery to anyone. My wife and I are on the way to a full recovery.
Response from Dockery Therapy
Thank you for the kind review. It has been my privilege to work with such a wonderful couple. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
C
3 years ago
This man was sent by God to save my marriage!
Dr. Dockery's skillful techniques and harmonious relationship with my husband and I really made us come together like peanut butter and jelly, lol! We were like oil and water going in, and we are still going through therapy but God is going to make sure this time we stick together like that peanut butter and jelly. We have been enjoying ourselves and it's like we have started all over from when we were dating. I just thank God for Dr. Dockery's participation as well as ours in putting this relationship back together.
Response from Dockery Therapy
You two are one of the most wonderful couples I've had the pleasure of working with throughout my career. Know I am only a phone call away. Thank You!
M
3 years ago
Learning to Communicate it changing our relationship
My husband and I have been married for 30 years and those 30 years have included multiple separations and all the things that go along with being separated. In our last ditch effort to salvage our marriage we reached out to Don about six months ago. Our expectations have been exceed. We are rebuilding trust, becoming friends and learning to effectively communicate without judgement and without reservation. Our sessions with Don has not been without pain, in our experience pain is the touch stone of growth. Don has found a way to walk us through the uncomfortable discussions and discoveries in a way that leads to a closeness that we have not experienced and enjoyed in years. Don has taken a personal interest in helping us and for that we are very grateful. Another thing that we love is Don's office hours; by being so flexible it allows us to meet him and not have to take off from work. This flexibility helps reduce the stress of going counseling and also takes away another excuse that we used to avoid counseling.
Response from Dockery Therapy
Dear Marva, every few years God sends me a couple that benefits me as much as I can assist them moving from hurt to healing. Joe and you are that couple. Thank You.
M
3 years ago
Great therapy
Don had been very helpful to us and the convenient scheduling makes it easy for us to attend given our busy schedules. :)
Response from Dockery Therapy
Dear Michelle, Thank you for the kind review. It is my privilege to assist you. You are a wonderful couple and I look forward to working with you in the future. Please tell your friends about our service.
K
3 years ago
Best coach
I have recently used Dockery Therapy services for a multitude of problems in my life that I needed help. Don was my life coach and I couldn't give him anything less than my highest praises. He was great at listening to my concerns and providing expert advice and guidance. Thank you so much!!
Response from Dockery Therapy
Dear Krystal, Thank you for the kind review. It was an absolute privilege to watch you grow into the most extraordinary person you have become. Hope to see you soon!